Switzerland have a centre back called Akanji

He is starting for them tonight against Northern Ireland. I am still undecided about which game to watch.
Polly
Re: Switzerland have a centre back called Akanji

Post by Polly »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:He is starting for them tonight against Northern Ireland. I am still undecided about which game to watch.
I have noticed the name as well. The morale of these tales: we are well, emm...well-traveled. Praise be.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:He is starting for them tonight against Northern Ireland. I am still undecided about which game to watch.
You would have already known about Akanji (see thread linked below)...
If you did not only show up on CE when the SE qualifies for a major tournament. :lol:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=280774

If you did not only show up on CE when the SE qualifies for a major tournament. :lol:

You wan go call police?

He is equipping himself very well in only his third cap. I would pick Akanji over that yeye Gooner Djorou if you ask me. All those who think “experience” should be the primary criteria for selection need to watch this game.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:He is equipping himself very well in only his third cap. I would pick Akanji over that yeye Gooner Djorou if you ask me. All those who think “experience” should be the primary criteria for selection need to watch this game.
why do you only show up after the SE clinched the world-cup birth? Are you an agricultural science secondary school teacher?

Still 0-0. Meanwhile Croatia are leading Greece 3-1.

Switzerland score from the Spot. 1-0. Debatable penalty though

Croatia make it 4-1

I also like the look of the South Sudanese norm central midfielder Zakaria. They call him the new Viera. He is making his debut tonight and is only 20 but the boy is a class. I trust Rohr will be watching what all these other teams are doing.

All over:

Northern Ireland 0-1 Switzerland
Croatia 4-1 Greece

Is he related to former SE GK Murphy Akanji?

wiseone wrote:Is he related to former SE GK Murphy Akanji?

Not that I know of. Murphy never mentioned him to me. I know Murphy's younger brother plays as a striker.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

See how Gotti assault pesin for CE in broad daylight.

Northern Ireland dey play ball tonight ooo

Impressed by Akanji again...

Murphy pikin...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Impressed by Akanji again...

Murphy pikin...
Are you sure?

txj wrote:Impressed by Akanji again...

Murphy pikin...
Are you sure?
Not sure, but I think he is; just looking at the picture of him...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Irish have to thank the gods for the rain and the pitch...