Confirmed: Nigeria in Pot 4

Re: Nigeria most likely in Pot 4

marutimon wrote:This isn't over yet.
The pot 4 teams are:
Japan
Panama
Australia / Honduras
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Morocco / Cote d'Ivoire

That means if both New Zealand and Greece qualify, Nigeria make pot 3.
Forget it.

marutimon wrote:This isn't over yet.
The pot 4 teams are:
Japan
Panama
Australia / Honduras
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Morocco / Cote d'Ivoire

That means if both New Zealand and Greece qualify, Nigeria make pot 3.

Na how Greece go take knack Croatia 4-0 for Athens?

I have a feeling Nigeria will be drawn with England....

The YeyeMan wrote:I have a feeling Nigeria will be drawn with England....
Please let it happen

The YeyeMan wrote:I have a feeling Nigeria will be drawn with England....
Please let it happen
First game please. I don't want it to be a "dead rubber". (© 1naija)

No matter how you look at it, being in Pot 4 almost makes us certain to be in a group of death.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Rawlings wrote:what pot is Ghana?
Ghana are in a pot of a well peppered okro soup :lol: .
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Pot of okro soup... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ha. Hadn't seen yours before I replied. :lol: :lol:
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Both New Zealand and Greece need to qualify for us to get into Pot Three and that is not going to happen. I am rooting for New Zealand but Greece have left themselves to high a mountain to climb.

Anyway, we will make do with Pot Four. We will almost certainly get two European teams in our group with this.

chendosplastic wrote:
Pot of okro soup... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ha. Hadn't seen yours before I replied. :lol: :lol:
Great minds tinz :D :thumbs:

Re: Confirmed: Nigeria in Pot 4

Pot 4 it is!

Cellular wrote:Pot 4 it is!
Yep. It is now official!

POT 1
Russia
Germany
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgium
Poland
France

POT 2
Spain
Peru
Switzerland
England
Colombia
Mexico
Uruguay
Croatia

POT 3
Denmark
Iceland
Costa Rica
Sweden
Tunisia
Egypt
Senegal
Iran

POT 4
Serbia
Nigeria
Australia
Japan
Morocco
Panama
Korea Republic
Saudi Arabia

We will get Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden or Iran from pot 3. Not bad at all
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Na wa oh. Five European teams in pot one and not one in pot four. If Europe fails to win the world cup, their slot should be reduced.

Benedict Iroha wrote:POT 1
Russia
Germany
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgium
Poland
France

POT 2
Spain
Peru
Switzerland
England
Colombia
Mexico
Uruguay
Croatia

POT 3
Denmark
Iceland
Costa Rica
Sweden
Tunisia
Egypt
Senegal
Iran

POT 4
Serbia
Nigeria
Australia
Japan
Morocco
Panama
Korea Republic
Saudi Arabia
We just need to avoid Spain in Pot 2, then I think we'll ok whichever way.

Adisboy wrote:
Russia
Germany
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgium
Poland
France

POT 2
Spain
Peru
Switzerland
England
Colombia
Mexico
Uruguay
Croatia

POT 3
Denmark
Iceland
Costa Rica
Sweden
Tunisia
Egypt
Senegal
Iran

POT 4
Serbia
Nigeria
Australia
Japan
Morocco
Panama
Korea Republic
Saudi Arabia
We just need to avoid Spain in Pot 2, then I think we'll ok whichever way.
Bring Spain. This game is about glory. Something that will last a lifetime on YouTube. If you want to drink with the elders, you must be able to handle alcohol

Russia
Germany
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgium
Poland
France

POT 2
Spain
Peru
Switzerland
England
Colombia
Mexico
Uruguay
Croatia

POT 3
Denmark
Iceland
Costa Rica
Sweden
Tunisia
Egypt
Senegal
Iran

POT 4
Serbia
Nigeria
Australia
Japan
Morocco
Panama
Korea Republic
Saudi Arabia
So why all the fuss about us (not) being in pot 3? The only difference I see here is the risk of being grouped with either Sweden/Denmark/Iceland/Costa Rica/Iran vs Serbia/Australia/Japan/Panama. :?

achuzia-the-air-raid
Seedings for 2018 World Cup confirmed, Nigeria in Pot 4

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Seedings for 2018 World Cup confirmed, Nigeria in Pot 4

Published

on November 16, 2017

By Ifreke Inyang

The seedings for the 2018 World Cup finals draw have been confirmed.

Peru became the last country to qualify for the tournament in Russia next year after beating New Zealand.

FIFA is using its World Ranking which was published last month to seed all four pots for the draw.

The draw will take place on Friday, December 1 at 6pm local time in Moscow.

Pot 1: Russia, Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France

Pot 2: Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia

Pot 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran

Pot 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia

The nations in pot 1 were already set last month, while Croatia were the beneficiaries of Italy being the only seeded team not to make it through the European playoffs. They bumped up to pot 2 as a result.

http://dailypost.ng/2017/11/16/seedings ... ria-pot-4/
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
Re: Seedings for 2018 World Cup confirmed, Nigeria in Pot 4

Nigerias group is automatically the group of death
Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

Portugal
Colombia
Iran
Nigeria
:sneaky: :tic: :dream:

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

smartbrother wrote:Nigerias group is automatically the group of death
You can take that to the bank. We tend to do better under duress so I dont think it matters much where we drop.

achuzia-the-air-raid wrote:Seedings for 2018 World Cup confirmed, Nigeria in Pot 4

Published

on November 16, 2017

By Ifreke Inyang

The seedings for the 2018 World Cup finals draw have been confirmed.

Peru became the last country to qualify for the tournament in Russia next year after beating New Zealand.

FIFA is using its World Ranking which was published last month to seed all four pots for the draw.

The draw will take place on Friday, December 1 at 6pm local time in Moscow.

Pot 1: Russia, Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France

Pot 2: Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia

Pot 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran

Pot 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia

The nations in pot 1 were already set last month, while Croatia were the beneficiaries of Italy being the only seeded team not to make it through the European playoffs. They bumped up to pot 2 as a result.

http://dailypost.ng/2017/11/16/seedings ... ria-pot-4/
Pot 1 just avoid Germany ,France and Brazil
Pot 2 avoid Spain
Pot 3 nothing to worry here. I believe we won't be grouped with our brothers from Africa.

I don't mind getting the host or Belgium then Croatia or Peru from 2 and finally Denmark or Iceland from 3. :D