LIVE WCQ: RSA v Senegal 0-2

Re: LIVE WCQ: RSA v Senegal 0-1

charlie wrote:
Tbite wrote:Even though SA are not making the best of the opportunities, I actually like their brand of football.

They are not a bad side oh!

But they play like this a lot of times. The question is always: can they ever be clinical in front of goal?
They did in Uyo ooo. From what I can see here, both of these teams are better than Cameroon, Algeria and Zambia. From your observation, do they not look better?
Cameroon and Zambia will devor S.Africa for breakfast.
Cant you see that from your observation?

Senegal though are clearly the best in their group and will give any top African team (even Nigeria) a serious headache
Yet we beat Cameroon and Zambia but lost to South Africa

Typical Akinfe logic.
By your logic, we should not even be at the world cup because we havent qualified for the last 2 nations cup abi?

You suppose no better...
Re: LIVE WCQ: RSA v Senegal 0-0

...every country getting a link, will Nigeria have one today?

Btw, a 'great' header from the SA defender for Senegal 2nd goal :clap:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Mcal, make you no let the South Africans see dis-o!
Re: LIVE WCQ: RSA v Senegal 0-2

S Africa by far the better side. Senegal have relied on two moments of individual brilliance

YUJAM wrote:S Africa by far the better side. Senegal have relied on two moments of individual brilliance
South Africa looks good offensively. But defensively they are a naive mess and shambles.
You cannot say they are the better side when they are so poor defensively.

charlie wrote:
Tbite wrote:Even though SA are not making the best of the opportunities, I actually like their brand of football.

But they play like this a lot of times. The question is always: can they ever be clinical in front of goal?
They did in Uyo ooo. From what I can see here, both of these teams are better than Cameroon, Algeria and Zambia. From your observation, do they not look better?

Senegal though are clearly the best in their group and will give any top African team (even Nigeria) a serious headache

Typical Akinfe logic.
By your logic, we should not even be at the world cup because we havent qualified for the last 2 nations cup abi?

You suppose no better...
Go and watch how many chances we gifted Algeria in Uyo. We actually played better against South Africa but still lost.

YUJAM wrote:S Africa by far the better side. Senegal have relied on two moments of individual brilliance
you mean SA are just passing the ball with no purpose.. that isn't football.. they can look as pretty as they want , but zero goals nada... When Nigeria hosted SA we looked the better on the ball but had zero bite when it matters..When is comes to qualifiers( playing on the road,) one must make it simple and compact ..counter, soak up pressure and hit it where it matters..Senegal are doing a professional job so far

charlie wrote:

Typical Akinfe logic.

You suppose no better...
Go and watch how many chances we gifted Algeria in Uyo. We actually played better against South Africa but still lost.
When we played Spain at the confederations cup in Brazil, didnt they gift us many chances? How many did we score? ZERO.

Bro, if you cannot defend and score, then no matter how good you look,..if you lose, you are the loser. Simple.

We lost fair and square to SA, pretty sure the next time we meet, it will be a different story as it has always been historically.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Appears it's Senegal tactic to defend and let SA have the ball in their ( SA ) half.

I suspect Senegal decided not to play an open game like South Africa and so far it's working.

King Futcha wrote:
King Futcha wrote:South Africa are serious, I see why they played yall off the field.
Meaning, please?
I suspected such was what you were referring to, but don't worry, just wait and see what will happen when we meet South Africa again.

South Africa, common utilize your chances, guys!

paj wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:There will be theee West African teams in Russia:

Nigeria
Ivory Coast
Senegal

Unfortunately, the Kenkey Bredas let us down. They are the weak link in our sub-region.
Rubbish.. :evil: The Egytian brodas were FANTASTIC!!! :twisted: :twisted:
Ghana were useless abeg. Let us call a spade a spade. Was it Egypt that prevented them from beating Congo and Uganda in Kumasi?

Anyway, our sub-region has many good teams. Come 2022, I would like to see the following teams vying for qualification:

Mali
Guinea
Burkina Faso

Frustration is beginning to set-in for South Africa. I think they have played well, but the goals refused to come for them.

maybe its a psychological thing, but there has to be a reason why South African teams always struggle to qualify for the world cup.

Tobi17 wrote:maybe its a psychological thing, but there has to be a reason why South African teams always struggle to qualify for the world cup.

Yes there is. They are not good enough

Tobi17 wrote:maybe its a psychological thing, but there has to be a reason why South African teams always struggle to qualify for the world cup.
They have qualified for two and hosted one. They have a better record than Senegal who have only been to one!

SA is gassed out, they have pretty much resigned to their fate.

Here we go again!

Will this man ever learn?

smdh

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I didn't expect this result at all. I thought South Africa will win this game by the score of 2-1

Star Studded but so disjointed..........................Senegal needs a better coach.

Here we go again!

Will this man ever learn?

smdh
It’s only on SE that you see people saying the losing side is the better side. He’s a MOD too. :laugh:
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Senegal very strong
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

If we want to be honest, South Africa were out-physicalled in this game. Technically, there was not much difference between the two teams.

Wow! What a result for Senegal