FT: Algeria 1 (Brahimi - TACtical pen) vs 1 Nigeria (Ogu)

Re: 2H : Algeria 1 (Brahimi - TACtical pen) vs 1 Nigeria (Og

I'd like to see the Depor goalie play against Argentina. Ezenwa didn't look the part just yet...maybe after the world cup.

Re: 2H : Algeria 0 vs 1 Nigeria (Ogu)

Oh well, Nigeria remains unbeaten since 2004

olu1224 wrote:Why is this coach not playing Ebuehi? Stop wasting his time if you not going to play him in a meaningless game.
Because he's not better than those playing...
What about Obafemi Martins? Why is the coach not calling him? He deserves to play in meaningless games too :tic:

Gotti wrote:Despite the wayo PK called on him...
Shehu was still my Man-of-the-Match!
Shehu is going to be playing champions league football for a major squad next year. That kid na major baller in a very difficult position to play. You can tell Rohr's experience as a RB is rubbing off on him

Uwa get real Competition oooooo

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Gotti wrote:Poor pitch, poor game, poor sportsmanship by the Algerians... :oops:
...sportsmanship and the Algerians football team in same sentence is an error...in fact this their best non-thuggery response when they are in trouble of getting whoop...
mapet

Post by mapet »

Rawlings wrote:The referee is very good. That was a clean penalty
He should have shown the defender the red card
See "painment" :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

ohenhen1 wrote:The syndicate wanted a draw. That ref is dodgy.
NFF need to lodge an official protest against this ref
It has nothing to do with the fact that we’ve already qualified but rather as a matter of principle
Unless we complaint and make a stand against these type of rubbish official, the more we are part of the problem
How on earth could that be a penalty?
World football had surely evolved more than this rubbish
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

charlie wrote:Ezenwa again in no mans land. What the hell is he thinking? He isnt ready!
Yeah! I am beginning to not trust our keeper. Is he having a bad day or what?
Odas. na wa for you.
'Just beginning to...'?
You have been so caught up in your 'Keep Enyeama Out' campaign that you have not even noticed how poor Ezenwa can be.
It only takes one stupid error.....and he get dem plenti. :idea:

SE never went a goal down in the qualifiers.. every yeye goal nah fake PK, other than the yeye goal from Zambia away

Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

theYemster wrote:I'd like to see the Depor goalie play against Argentina. Ezenwa didn't look the part just yet...maybe after the world cup.

With Ezenwa, the less said, the better
Dude is really unbelievable
Has no business going to Rusia at all
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

This is by no means the most talented team we have ever produced but defensively they are solid. The attackers and midfield work hella hard...kudos to the coaching team. Up Naija!!! From Russia with love.

Gotti wrote:Despite the wayo PK called on him...
Shehu was still my Man-of-the-Match!
:agree: Mine too...

Bobo Dan wrote:
theYemster wrote:I'd like to see the Depor goalie play against Argentina. Ezenwa didn't look the part just yet...maybe after the world cup.

Dem say dem no wan see Enyeama face again o. Honestly he could quite have easily caused 3 goals. :D :D
Last edited by airwolex on Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We have a goalkeeping emergency.

Ezenwa nobe am at all at all.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Uwa get real Competition oooooo

What I liked about Aina was he wasn't flashy but he kept his man at bay with ease, and played within the structure of the defense. Too often, Uwa thinks he is Maradona and either messes something up or hurts himself.

As Aina gets more games, i think he'll get more adventurous too. Hopefully, within the team structure and not to the detriment of the same.

the ref obviously conjured that penalty to save Algeria some dignity,knowing how they've been the bi*#ch of the team so far....opening leg and collecting from the rest in our group.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I still don't understand Rohr's substitution pattern.

You are playing a dead rubber match and you don't use all your subs? What are you saving them for?

He typically waits too late to make subs...

Bobo Dan wrote:

What?????

Cellular wrote:I still don't understand Rohr's substitution pattern.

You are playing a dead rubber match and you don't use all your subs? What are you saving them for?

I can only guess that he has no faith in them, otherwise it makes no sense.

Bobo Dan wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:The syndicate wanted a draw. That ref is dodgy.
NFF need to lodge an official protest against this ref
It has nothing to do with the fact that we’ve already qualified but rather as a matter of principle
Unless we complaint and make a stand against these type of rubbish official, the more we are part of the problem
How on earth could that be a penalty?
World football had surely evolved more than this rubbish
We got away with a (offside) goal ruled against Zambia. Roll with the punches. This is African football

I like Etebo's hustle... if Onazi is not on the pitch, Etebo must play.

airwolex wrote:
Cellular wrote:I still don't understand Rohr's substitution pattern.

I can only guess that he has no faith in them, otherwise it makes no sense.
In a meaningless match?

How about when you are a goal up? How about Nwakali for Etebo? :huh: