Who is the best Footballer you have ever seen at their PEAK?

Mind you I DID NOT say best footballer you have ever seen

For me Ronaldinho Gaucho

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
Re: Who is the best Footballer you have ever seen at their P

O fenomeno. At his peak, he was simply unstoppable.

Phillip Omondi. :woot:

I didn't really see his Ghana 1978 exploits though, but his club exploits were something else.
But Abedi Pele named him as his idol.

If he were playing today, he would be at a top Euro club.

Mikel.....of 2012/2013

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Diego Amando Maradona at the 1986 WCup...
7 games...7 ethereal performances...

No one...no one has ever re-enacted such dominance at a WCup since 1986.
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Toss up between Rolando (Lima) and Zidane.

Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

Zidane for me

Ronaldinho for me too simply because as impressive as Ronaldo, Zidane, Ronaldo De Lima, Mess and even Maradona were...Ronaldinho does things that I haven't seen any player do.

danfo driver wrote:O fenomeno. At his peak, he was simply unstoppable.

Ogbeni, so you get sense like this, but you spend all of your time tabbing people? O Fenomeno!

LIMA- RONALDO

danfo driver wrote:O fenomeno. At his peak, he was simply unstoppable.

Injuries were unkind to him. I'm sure they never let him train with Taribo West at Inter Milan. Serious insurance risk :lol:
Zinedine Zidane called him the best footballer he ever saw or played with.
After his hat-trick against Man U at Old Trafford, the entire stadium rose to applaud when he was substituted.
The world was deprived of his genius in the 1998 WC final against France but he restored his glory in 2002.
Amazing footballer!

Luiz Nazario De Lima Ronaldo!

airwolex wrote:Ronaldinho for me too simply because as impressive as Ronaldo, Zidane, Ronaldo De Lima, Mess and even Maradona were...Ronaldinho does things that I haven't seen any player do.

I watch football to be entertained. I don't care much if a player scores 15 hatricks a season . I want to be wowed and Dinho did things with a football I never imagined were even possible. Second is Maradona for reasons mentioned above. He made the world cup magical and it was my first time watching a world cup as a little boy but that was leadership

Rashidi Yekini...give him the ball, he scores. Simple

Ronaldinho and Zizou were pure class in their prime.

You mean watched the guy live at the stadium? If that is the case then Maradona.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:You mean watched the guy live at the stadium? If that is the case then Maradona.
No Sir. I mean watched at their peak, even if only on video. Like I would have said Pele or Garincha (I have only seen videos), if Ronaldinho did not come along (an his peak was only 2 years in Barcelona).
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
icee

Post by icee »

Zidane. My Nigerian DNA also says Okocha
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Ronaldinho
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

The is no player that come close at their peak like Diego Maradona, the is a reason the 86 world cup was named Maradona 86.
Second after Maradona is Ronaldinho,he was a joy to watch,at his best he was just nbelievable.Every game you are awww with magic.
Funny thing no one has call Pele or Messi :rotf: :rotf:
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

Ronaldo Lima, Zizou and Okocha. Great footballers.
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

Emanuel Okala, Kanu, JJ.

kajifu wrote:The is no player that come close at their peak like Diego Maradona, the is a reason the 86 world cup was named Maradona 86.
Second after Maradona is Ronaldinho,he was a joy to watch,at his best he was just nbelievable.Every game you are awww with magic.
Funny thing no one has call Pele or Messi :rotf: :rotf:
That is the point of the thread. Messi and Pele are the 2 greatest players EVER. They maintained consistency almost throughout their careers. These players may NOT even have a peak, because they performed at such an astounding level.

Ronaldinho however had 2 magic years where IMHO he played the best footie ever seen! :clap: