Tunisia vs Libya

tunde72
Tunisia vs Libya

Post by tunde72 »

Its all coming down, Tunisia need to win to qualify. Lets go there.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
DAgrin
Re: Tunisia vs Libya

Post by DAgrin »

They only need a draw.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Tunisia nearly score
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Libya not taking it easy with Tunisia ooo

0-0 in the 75th minute.

Could Tunisia really blow this?

That would be the 2nd time. After they held us in Abuja in 2009, they lost to Mozambique when they only needed a draw.

DRC is also messing up though. Drawing at home to Guinea.

truetalk wrote:0-0 in the 75th minute.

That would be the 2nd time. After they held us in Abuja in 2009, they lost to Mozambique when they only needed a draw.

Dr Congo have scored. Things could get interesting if Libya score

DRC need to win by at least 2 goals. It is currently 1-1.

They need to score and Libya need to score for DRC to make it.
Chief Bambostic

Post by Chief Bambostic »

truetalk wrote:

DRC need to win by at least 2 goals. It is currently 1-1.

They need to score and Libya need to score for DRC to make it.
DRC blew their chance of winning this group when they let a 2-goal lead at home to Tunisia. That was the moment they lost this group - I have a feeling Tunisia is the weakest of the 5 African teams going...I mean they can't even beat Libya at home on their final match to rubber stamp their qualification (imagine if Libya had by luck scored a late winning goal)?

In this one is another surprise for me. I thought Tunisia will eat Libya - RAW - in this one

North Africa has sway in this qualification campaign. 3-2. You didn't think the game between Tunisia and Libya would end in anything other than a draw did you?
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

would have preferred to see DRC qualify instead of Tunisia, they played the most satisfying football in that group...i guess it's the curse of the Congo all over again, a very talented team that comes close yet far to a world cup dream.