I/Coast v Morocco 0-2

Shock goal by Morocco. GK lost sight of the ball.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: I/Coast v Morocco 0-1

hot soup for ivory coast, they're not playing well

The Ivorian goalie
Re: I/Coast v Morocco 0-2

Another goal off a corner kick. Na wao!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

2-0 Maroc :scared: :scared:

Wow, the Ivorian defense is in shambles!

Congratulations to Morocco! Welcome to Russia 2018

2-0 Morocco now.
Any links???

2-0, benatia
oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Ivory Coast illustrates perfectly how crucial a well balanced defense is.
They are actually the more potent team but are defensively undisciplined.
Thank god our defensive liability is a thing of the past.
Nevertheless our defense needs a good goalkeeper and tests against world class oppositions.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Undertaker wrote:Congratulations to Morocco! Welcome to Russia 2018
Morroco clearly looking like the much better team!!

Looks like we are the only African rep from 2014 going back to the World Cup in 2018............................

charlie wrote:
Not so, bros. I/Coast goalie just letting his side down.
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

This goalkeeper is the worst I have seen in a big match like this. Makes Ezenwa look like Okala
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

CIV defending is in shambles...
And they are beginning to lose their composure.

Yawa don gas for CIV

when wilmots is your coach and your captain is gervinho, collapse is a sure banker
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Might as well call it a day. Morocco yet to concede a goal in these qualifiers
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

When I watch the shambles of a defense CIV has, all I do is thank God for Rohr having the foresight to build a defensively astute and disciplined Nigerian team, we don't get to appreciate our qualities until we watch lapses in other teams.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Enugu II wrote:Not so, bros. I/Coast goalie just letting his side down.
The defenders should have cut off that ball on the 2d goal...
And frankly that kind of dissonance on the first goal happens a lot.

CIV do not look like scoring tonight.

I had to stop watching after the first goal, Ivory Coast have no business going to the World Cup! Anyway!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

charlie wrote:
Not so, bros. I/Coast goalie just letting his side down.
That second goal was on the Ivorian defense, not the goalie.