Since 1970 Italy has made the world cup final every 12 years

1970 - Losing to Pele and Brazil

1982 - Winning the world cup in Spain.

1994- losing again to Brazil in penalties... Fvk you Baggio

2006 - winning the world cup in penalties against France.

2018 - Dnq?
Re: Since 1970 Italy has made the world cup final every 12 y

Sweden was so tough at home, this italian team are not that good

This Italian team is nowhere as good as previous ones.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:This Italian team is nowhere as good as previous ones.
Remember when Balotelli led their attack along with Cassano ...they reach the Euro final losing to Spain. I believe they were trying to make the punishment of Balotelli ...Balotelli was a player that gave them some swagger ...anyways Italy never cares for black players.

Italy almost always start out slow.

In the 82 WC they did not win any of their group games (against Cameroon, Peru and Poland), but ended up winning it all.

In 1994, they lost to Ireland, we had them on the ropes, but they made it to the finals.

In 2006 they were on the ropes again against Australia in the 2nd round, but pulled it off and won the Cup.

I hope their slow start keeps them at home this time. Let Sweden go. One less big name to ease the Psychological barrier on our match to the Semi Finals, and hopefully the title.
Last edited by truetalk on Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yet, just this morning, on another thread, you named them as one of your favorites to win the World Cup.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=284289

Do you ever look yourself in the mirror and shake your head in disbelief?

This is what you get when you chose a dinosaur for a coach.

The irony is that Conte's team from the last Euro tournament had much less talent than this one...

Of all the options available, hard to believe the FIGC appointed Ventura, a tired old man who should be collecting pension and an extra payday from being a pundit...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:This is what you get when you chose a dinosaur for a coach.

The irony is that Conte's team from the last Euro tournament had much less talent than this one...

Of all the options available, hard to believe the FIGC appointed Ventura, a tired old man who should be collecting pension and an extra payday from being a pundit...
They considered Ancelotti for the coaching position, I wonder why they opted for Ventura.

truetalk wrote:Italy almost always start out slow.

In the 82 WC they did not win any of their group games (against Cameroon, Peru and Poland), but ended up winning it all.

In 1994, they lost to Ireland, we had them on the ropes, but they made it to the finals.

In 2006 they were on the ropes again against Australia in the 2nd round, but pulled it off and won the Cup.

I hope their slow start keeps them at home this time. Less Sweden go. One less big name to ease the Psychological barrier on our match to the Semi Finals, and hopefully the title.
KPOM!

I have Argentina, Italy or Germany (you never rule them out) as champions. :thumbs:

Kabalega wrote:

I hope their slow start keeps them at home this time. Less Sweden go. One less big name to ease the Psychological barrier on our match to the Semi Finals, and hopefully the title.
KPOM!

I have Argentina, Italy or Germany (you never rule them out) as champions. :thumbs:
I hope Italy does not qualify. This coach and his sense of entitlement is just annoying.

https://sports.yahoo.com/m/cccd60a1-1be ... y%2C'.html

'We're Italy, we'll qualify,' insists under-pressure boss Ventura

Kabalega wrote:

KPOM!

Italy will beat them and qualify. I have them down as sixth favourite in my list.

They are a force to be reckoned with and are in my group of dark horses that includes Spain, Argentina and France. If you ask me to bet with my money on who will win though I will call it a two horse race between Germany and Brazil.

truetalk wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

KPOM!

I hope Italy does not qualify. This coach and his sense of entitlement is just annoying.

I believe you and the translator, misinterpreted his words.

Struggling to qualify, actually takes out any sense of entitlement the Italians might have left.

But you skipped the nugget of the article.
“Individuals playing are irrelevant, it’s about the team and the overall approach,” said Ventura

truetalk wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

KPOM!

Bye Bye Italy

Kabalega wrote:

KPOM!

Italy will beat them and qualify. I have them down as sixth favourite in my list.

They are a force to be reckoned with and are in my group of dark horses that includes Spain, Argentina and France. If you ask me to bet with my money on who will win though I will call it a two horse race between Germany and Brazil.
Dis guy. You know Zilch about football, yet you never stop blowing hot air all over the place.

CIV will beat Morocco.

Italy will beat Sweden

Bla bla bla.

truetalk wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

KPOM!

Dis guy. You know Zilch about football, yet you never stop blowing hot air all over the place.

CIV will beat Morocco.

Italy will beat Sweden

Bla bla bla.
nah una wey dey pay am attention, the bobo no dey watch ball just dey yarn left and right.. the bobo is nothing but an agricultural science teacher

Yet, just this morning, on another thread, you named them as one of your favorites to win the World Cup.