Did anyone notice Spain beat Costa Rica 5-0 yesterday?

Hmmmmm. Spain are getting back to their best. They are not a team to be taken lightly.

Costa Rica are no pushovers but were hammered 5-0. At the moments, the favourites for the World Cup are:
Brazil
Germany
Spain

Outsiders include Italy, France and Argentina. I do not see any new team upsetting the apple cart.
Re: Did anyone notice Spain beat Costa Rica 5-0 yesterday?

My friend!! Spain ain't gonna do nuthin... Mark it down.... :oops:

Costa Rica? Really? Lol

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Robbynice wrote:Costa Rica? Really? Lol
Yes. Costa Rica who reached the quarter-final in their last WC. And they were only stopped by the Netherlands on penalties.
An achievement no nigerian team has ever reached so far.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

DAgrin wrote:
Yes. Costa Rica who reached the quarter-final in their last WC. And they were only stopped by the Netherlands on penalties.
Again Costa Rica? Really? This is not Nigeria or another country beating them. This is Spain. It is like being surprised Germany or Brazil beats Costa Rica. Una funny mehn

8 posts alone in the fist page of CE, Dem swear for your matter abi na curse we qualify for wc?

DAgrin wrote:
Again Costa Rica? Really? This is not Nigeria or another country beating them. This is Spain. It is like being surprised Germany or Brazil beats Costa Rica. Una funny mehn
Costa Rica are very hot at the moment. They are one of the main reasons the Yanks will not be in Russia. Very few teams in the world can beat Costa Rica 5-0 at the moment.

See as Costa Rica hammer US at home for New Jersey. Make I no embarrass our US forumers any further by showing the 4-0 drubbing they got in the first leg.

DAgrin wrote:
Costa Rica are very hot at the moment. They are one of the main reasons the Yanks will not be in Russia. Very few teams in the world can beat Costa Rica 5-0 at the moment.
Dude the is a reason they are a top team, and the few best team in the game in recent years.
Spain is suppose to hammer them silly so what is your point?
You acting like CR is Argentina or France,

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Hmmmmm. Spain are getting back to their best. They are not a team to be taken lightly.

Costa Rica are no pushovers but were hammered 5-0. At the moments, the favourites for the World Cup are:
Brazil
Germany
Spain

Outsiders include Italy, France and Argentina. I do not see any new team upsetting the apple cart.
Dude give it a rest,Italy is past glory not good enough.They might not even make the world cup yet,Nigeria to me is a better team than this current crop of Italy team.I will be surprise if Italy beat Sweden tomorrow. :

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Hmmmmm. Spain are getting back to their best. They are not a team to be taken lightly.

Brazil
Germany
Spain

Abeg remove Italy from that list,they might not even qualify, not with an attack that has a striker called Immobile....

Brazil
Germany
Spain

Will that the same Italy that is struggling to qualify? or the Italy you watched 35 years ago? :roll:

Realistically these are the top 10 favourites:

(1) Brazil
(2) Germany
(3) Spain
(4) Argentina
(5) France
(6) Italy
(7) Belgium
(8) Portugal
(9) Uruguay
(10) England

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Realistically these are the top 10 favourites:

(1) Brazil
(2) Germany
(3) Spain
(4) Argentina
(5) France
(6) Italy
(7) Belgium
(8) Portugal
(9) Uruguay
(10) England
Italy will need a miracle to qualify, cause the Sweden that beat them in the first leg will do everything to deny them qualification...but I agree with your list nonetheless, expect a dark horse team from Africa to pull a shocker, won't mention the team :winking:

(1) Brazil
(2) Germany
(3) Spain
(4) Argentina
(5) France
(6) Italy
(7) Belgium
(8) Portugal
(9) Uruguay
(10) England
Italy will need a miracle to qualify, cause the Sweden that beat them in the first leg will do everything to deny them qualification...but I agree with your list nonetheless, expect a dark horse team from Africa to pull a shocker, won't mention the team :winking:
Senegal are very good. If Nigeria can find a playmaker and targetman we will be up there too!

Brazil
Germany
Spain

Abeg remove Italy from that list,they might not even qualify, not with an attack that has a striker called Immobile....

Presently, Immobile is one of the best strikers in Europe. And I believe his numbers are the best for any striker, right now.

The Problem Italy has is that they went and hired Ventura. The father of 3-3-4 formation abi wetin e like sef. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The man doesnt understand defending and feels that if you score 5 i will score ten. Well, modern day football is different. They made a grave error with him and I said it then, like i did when CIV were moronic enough to hire Wilmots.

(1) Brazil
(2) Germany
(3) Spain
(4) Argentina
(5) France
(6) Italy
(7) Belgium
(8) Portugal
(9) Uruguay
(10) England

Problem with someone like wAyo, is that he doesnt watch football much. So, he still rates teams from what he saw 35-40 years ago. :lol:
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

DAgrin wrote:
Mr Ayo.
I don' think Costa Rica is hot.
But nevertheless I didn't think I could agree with you.
But you are basically right on this one.
Spain is back ( not just based on this one friendly) and they will be a serious contender for the WC crown.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

(1) Brazil
(2) Germany
(3) Spain
(4) Argentina
(5) France
(6) Italy
(7) Belgium
(8) Portugal
(9) Uruguay
(10) England
Problem with someone like wAyo, is that he doesnt watch football much. So, he still rates teams from what he saw 35-40 years ago. :lol:

Ayo, we did not notice. It doesn't concern us. If Spain likes, they can beet Costa Rica on the moon.