12 things on SE after Algeria Match

1. FIrstly, Pitch was a sham. At one point, players had to be stamping grass back to place.

2. Very tacky game. Tight in the middle without the ball but disjointed going forward. Again, i would blame it on the pitch.

3. Etebo did well both halfs. He fell deep to pick up the ball alot especially in the 1st half, something Ogu and Ndidi should be doing. He was also available all the time to bail his players out of tight spots. He was spreading the ball and switching play very well along the length and breath of the field. He has close ball control but rarely bombed forward much which seems like instructions from the bench.

He got irritated at Brahimi's antics and got his pound smartly. Around 78mins, he had the ball and shot it right into Brahimi. Brahimi had to go plead with Etebo ("Guy, he never reash that one na").

Its clear he is Rohr's back to Mikel. We underrate him. He is virtually carrying the Fareinse team on his back. He has consistently scored over 7.3 player rating in every game this season. Etebo is 200% in RUssia.

4. Nacho can get his left foot to hit the ball anyhow he wants it to go. BUt he was poor in this game. Poor. Iwobo too. But again, Moses would struggle on this pitch

5. ROhr needs to try out other formations. Seems like this current formation can be shut out.

6. Onyekuru would own that left spot or would be deputy to Iwobi. He is just too dangerous. The few times he got the ball, SE looked dangerous.

7. I would rather play Etebo in that central midfield role instead of Ogu. Ogu disappeared from the game for long periods.

8. Nwakeame needs a 2nd chance on a better field with MIkel in the game. Still, the search for strikers and more attackers continue and ROhr has said it. http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/11/ro ... in-russia/

9. The team needs to do alot more attacking. We are to conservative but with deadly attacking players.

10. Something is still iffy in our defence. Silly balls still get through our backline like the ball Slimani aiyegbeni'd.

11. I hope the debate on Ezenwa has ended.

12. This same team should play against Argy but with Mikel in it. THe new lads need a second chance to prove themselves including Kayode.

Just watched the game a 3rd time.
Re: 12 things on SE after Algeria Match

NFA Chairman,

I look at the positives which include Aina and Onyekuru. We are getting closer to our starting 11 now.

Two areas that we still remain weak in are:

Targetman - I am still searching for someone who can hold the ball up like Yekini or Emenike and provide their goals
Playmaker - Mikel is the best we have but he no longer has the legs and when he plays the role by the 70th minute he is out of gas. besides, we need Mikel deeper in the team to help spread the play and Ndidi is just a ball winner. Etebo is not an offensive player and Iwobi does not have the physicality.

Personally, the two players I am eager to watch against Russia are Francis Uzoho and Brian Idowu. If those two can cement their places, then we are only short of two players to have a great starting 11.

Ezenwa disappointed me in the game this past Friday (11/10/2017) and the less I get into it the better; however, I don't think we should be too harsh on him based on one game. The keeper has done well in previous games, so let's wait and see what he does next, else ...

Ayo Akinfe wrote:NFA Chairman,

I look at the positives which include Aina and Onyekuru. We are getting closer to our starting 11 now.

Targetman - I am still searching for someone who can hold the ball up like Yekini or Emenike and provide their goals
Playmaker - Mikel is the best we have but he no longer has the legs and when he plays the role by the 70th minute he is out of gas. besides, we need Mikel deeper in the team to help spread the play and Ndidi is just a ball winner. Etebo is not an offensive player and Iwobi does not have the physicality.

Personally, the two players I am eager to watch against Russia are Francis Uzoho and Brian Idowu. If those two can cement their places, then we are only short of two players to have a great starting 11.
Bro,
With Aina, we have a legit back up for Elderson but I think he should be focused on his RIght back position. I am also looking forward Brian Idowu (though i am getting tired of this half NIgerians in the team).

Etebo is very offensive. He plays only the offensive roles for Fareinse day in, day out and he's been their top performer this season. If you also remember in ROhr's one hour interview after we got the ticket to Russia, He said he didnt bring in Etebo becuase he likes to go forward, while Ogu was injured hence, he used Fake Mikel.

WIth the Argentina match, I want to see 4 things:
1) How the midfield performs without Onazi with Etebo in the CM role.
2) A glimpse of a new formation
3) Onyekuru starting
4) How kayode performs in that Striker role.
5) A more attack minded team with solidity and tightness when we are not with the ball.

Odas wrote:Ezenwa disappointed me in the game this past Friday (11/10/2017) and the less I get into it the better; however, I don't think we should be too harsh on him based on one game. The keeper has done well in previous games, so let's wait and see what he does next, else ...
he games that we had Ezemwa play, the defensive Units was solid and ezenwa only had to deal with the basic goalkeeping duties save for 1 or 2 timely saves. But this time around, he showed his true sef

chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,
With Aina, we have a legit back up for Elderson but I think he should be focused on his RIght back position. I am also looking forward Brian Idowu (though i am getting tired of this half NIgerians in the team).

Etebo is very offensive. He plays only the offensive roles for Fareinse day in, day out and he's been their top performer this season. If you also remember in ROhr's one hour interview after we got the ticket to Russia, He said he didnt bring in Etebo becuase he likes to go forward, while Ogu was injured hence, he used Fake Mikel.

3) Onyekuru starting
5) A more attack minded team with solidity and tightness when we are not with the ball.

First of all, Brian Idowu is wholly Nigerian. His mother is Igbo and his father Nigerian. He just has a maternal Russian grandmother.

I am not sold on Etebo offensively. I am yet to see any creativity from him. In the Portuguese League he might be able to do it but against better opposition he cannot.

I agree with you that Aina and Idowu might end up being our best two fullbacks with Abdullahi and maybe Ebuhie as back-up, unless Rohr can find another leftfulback.

On Henry Onyekuru, I agree that he and Victor Moses are our two starting wide forwards without a doubt. For now, I am keeping my mind open on who the targetman will be. Let us see what Kayode does against Argentina but the fact that Rohr preferred Nwakaeme ahead of him against Algeria does not bode well for the lad.

From what I can see, Rohr will stick with Ighalo. Now who will be his back-up out of Kayode, Osimhen and Awoniyi? Who can hold the ball up like Emmanuel Emenike or Rashidi Yekini with jhis back to goal?

Issac success is the wildcard on Rohr’s list if he can stay off the bottle and out of the brothel I think he walks in and owns that left side . We also need to sort out corners and free kicks, we have no deadball specialist amongst our core group. When u have Balogun,Ndidi, Ogu, Troost and Nwazien in the box for corners , we need to deliver excellent corners and freekicks.

chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting
DISGUSTING XENOPHOBIC STATEMENT! You should be roundly ashamed and disgusted at yourself, if you had any modicum of self-respect! Several people on here have children who have non-Nigerian mothers! Tell them that you are getting tired of their half-Nigerian children. Because it is you who is the full Nigerian abi? Shameful!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Issac success is the wildcard on Rohr’s list if he can stay off the bottle and out of the brothel I think he walks in and owns that left side . We also need to sort out corners and free kicks, we have no deadball specialist amongst our core group. When u have Balogun,Ndidi, Ogu, Troost and Nwazien in the box for corners , we need to deliver excellent corners and freekicks.
Bro, no serious country builds a team on "IF"! A serious team builds on serious individuals and on people you can rely on. If Success wants to better his career, he should go and improve his life style. If and only if Nigeria feels like it, then we will look at him. And this is coming from one of his biggest fans. But its NIGERIA FIRST!

If it was left to some of you, we will build our team around injury based players, players who want to spend their entire savings in brothels and players who are still in the crib. One would think after all these years of mistakes and doing the same thing over and over, and failing, we'd have learned from our lesson.
oluphemmie007

Post by oluphemmie007 »

chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting
DISGUSTING XENOPHOBIC STATEMENT! You should be roundly ashamed and disgusted at yourself, if you had any modicum of self-respect! Several people on here have children who have non-Nigerian mothers! Tell them that you are getting tired of their half-Nigerian children. Because it is you who is the full Nigerian abi? Shameful!

Gbam. Stamping out what is wrong.
Manchester United: Trophies Yesterday, Today and Forever

This is Cybereagles...expect anything.

chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting
Gerrat!

World Class scout! Kai we missed the Berti Stash era :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting
Gerrat!
I will. Shameless unrepentant Xenobhobe! In a serious forum, your comment will be deleted and you will be immediately suspended! But this is a forum that does not take xenophobia seriously! Disgusting human being!

World Class scout! Kai we missed the Berti Stash era :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

:clap: :clap: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting
Gerrat!
I will. Shameless unrepentant Xenobhobe! In a serious forum, your comment will be deleted and you will be immediately suspended! But this is a forum that does not take xenophobia seriously! Disgusting human being!
:bump: :bump: :bump: !d!ot!!!

oluphemmie007 wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting

1. If you only agree to play for Nigeria if they qualify for WC, they you are half Nigerian!
2. If you dont know NIgeria food or dish, then you are half NIgerian.
3. If you have never been to Nigeria and you are asked "Where are you from" and you say, USA, UK, scotland etc, then you are a bloody half NIgerian. I have friends whose Kids have never been to Nigeria but they are proud to say they are Nigerian. And some that say "they dont even know what a NIgeria is".
4. If you cannot soak garri or eat akara with Ogi, you are half nigerian.
5. If you reject NIgeria for years and you realize that your career is ending and you havent gotten callup from England, and you decide to finally switch allegiance, then you are a Shola Ameobi, a NONE NIGERIAN.
6. If you cannot pronounce you bloody surname and you pronounce it "AIbay" instead of Ibe then you are TOTALLY NONE NIgerian.
7. I respect the Anthony JOshua's that have always reckoned with Naija, even attended secondary school for some years here and confirmed that was what toughened him. Reckons with Naija music, and food and his heritage. I respect JIdenna. I respect Iwobi that said "i woudl play for nigeria" long before he even became famous. I respect many of them like that.
8. If you are currently a NIgerian in Diaspora, make sure you raise your kids to embrace NIgeria and be proud of our food, culture, names and wear that name proudly and say "one day i want to play ball like Kanu, i want to be a Nobel laurete like Wole Soyinka",etc, then we woudl know they are truly NIgerian!
9. And NIgeria is made up of 97% NIgerians that live, hustle, sweat, laugh and cry in NIgeria and 3% nigerians in DIaspora, then our national team should reflect that!

All of you living outside this country, you'll hate to hear this, but Im sorry, i just say my heart as it is!

chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting
Gerrat!

you should be ashamed...I do not expect this from someone who has been on this forum for more than two decades.

chief nfachairman wrote:
oluphemmie007 wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting

1. If you only agree to play for Nigeria if they qualify for WC, they you are half Nigerian!
3. If you have never been to Nigeria and you are asked "Where are you from" and you say, USA, UK, scotland etc, then you are a bloody half NIgerian. I have friends whose Kids have never been to Nigeria but they are proud to say they are Nigerian. And some that say "they dont even know what a NIgeria is".
5. If you reject NIgeria for years and you realize that your career is ending and you havent gotten callup from England, and you decide to finally switch allegiance, then you are a Shola Ameobi, a NONE NIGERIAN.
6. If you cannot pronounce you bloody surname and you pronounce it "AIbay" instead of Ibe then you are TOTALLY NONE NIgerian.
7. I respect the Anthony JOshua's that have always reckoned with Naija, even attended secondary school for some years here and confirmed that was what toughened him. Reckons with Naija music, and food and his heritage. I respect JIdenna. I respect Iwobi that said "i woudl play for nigeria" long before he even became famous. I respect many of them like that.
8. If you are currently a NIgerian in Diaspora, make sure you raise your kids to embrace NIgeria and be proud of our food, culture, names and wear that name proudly and say "one day i want to play ball like Kanu, i want to be a Nobel laurete like Wole Soyinka",etc, then we woudl know they are truly NIgerian!
9. And NIgeria is made up of 97% NIgerians that live, hustle, sweat, laugh and cry in NIgeria and 3% nigerians in DIaspora, then our national team should reflect that!

All of you living outside this country, you'll hate to hear this, but Im sorry, i just say my heart as it is!
Stop digging; Please! Just apologize for a mistake instead of this dim-witted attempt to cover up.

truetalk wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:
oluphemmie007 wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting

Stop digging; Please! Just apologize for a mistake instead of this dim-witted attempt to cover up.
Apologize for what I believe in? These are one of the many many reasons why i am against "foreign Nigerians" making up majority of the team. I am sorry, i cannot change this feeling. In the Morrocco thread, i also expressed my reservations on "Foreign Morrocans". Im not interested in journey men that only claim NIgeria for personal gains. I lived in the US for years (DC/ Maryland) and came across many half-nigerians and "None Nigerians" (and i moved back 13yrs ago).

ANd if you think my response is dim-witted then you are a dunce bcos what i have there makes perfect sense

ANC wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting
Gerrat!

you should be ashamed...I do not expect this from someone who has been on this forum for more than two decades.
Well, if its calling him an !d!ot, then thats wrong but I would call him an !d!ot 1milion times bcos he chose to ABUSE me in his response. But if you say i should be ashamed for what i believe in, please you would seriously irritate me. I have seen to much in my life to take this stance both. You might hate it but its FACT and there are loads of NIgerians here that feel that way.

chief nfachairman wrote:1. FIrstly, Pitch was a sham. At one point, players had to be stamping grass back to place.

2. Very tacky game. Tight in the middle without the ball but disjointed going forward. Again, i would blame it on the pitch.

3. Etebo did well both halfs. He fell deep to pick up the ball alot especially in the 1st half, something Ogu and Ndidi should be doing. He was also available all the time to bail his players out of tight spots. He was spreading the ball and switching play very well along the length and breath of the field. He has close ball control but rarely bombed forward much which seems like instructions from the bench.

He got irritated at Brahimi's antics and got his pound smartly. Around 78mins, he had the ball and shot it right into Brahimi. Brahimi had to go plead with Etebo ("Guy, he never reash that one na").

Its clear he is Rohr's back to Mikel. We underrate him. He is virtually carrying the Fareinse team on his back. He has consistently scored over 7.3 player rating in every game this season. Etebo is 200% in RUssia.

4. Nacho can get his left foot to hit the ball anyhow he wants it to go. BUt he was poor in this game. Poor. Iwobo too. But again, Moses would struggle on this pitch

5. ROhr needs to try out other formations. Seems like this current formation can be shut out.

6. Onyekuru would own that left spot or would be deputy to Iwobi. He is just too dangerous. The few times he got the ball, SE looked dangerous.

7. I would rather play Etebo in that central midfield role instead of Ogu. Ogu disappeared from the game for long periods.

8. Nwakeame needs a 2nd chance on a better field with MIkel in the game. Still, the search for strikers and more attackers continue and ROhr has said it. http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/11/ro ... in-russia/

9. The team needs to do alot more attacking. We are to conservative but with deadly attacking players.

10. Something is still iffy in our defence. Silly balls still get through our backline like the ball Slimani aiyegbeni'd.

11. I hope the debate on Ezenwa has ended.

12. This same team should play against Argy but with Mikel in it. THe new lads need a second chance to prove themselves including Kayode.

Just watched the game a 3rd time.
Chief nfachairman,

I just have one question for you. Why did you list 12 instead of 10 things, sir?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting
Gerrat!

Xenophobic gutter rat!

chief nfachairman wrote:
truetalk wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:
oluphemmie007 wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:

Bro,

3) Onyekuru starting

Apologize for what I believe in? These are one of the many many reasons why i am against "foreign Nigerians" making up majority of the team. I am sorry, i cannot change this feeling. In the Morrocco thread, i also expressed my reservations on "Foreign Morrocans". Im not interested in journey men that only claim NIgeria for personal gains. I lived in the US for years (DC/ Maryland) and came across many half-nigerians and "None Nigerians" (and i moved back 13yrs ago).

ANd if you think my response is dim-witted then you are a dunce bcos what i have there makes perfect sense
Youa re a xenophobe and a disgusting human being! Those of us who have known you on this forum for more than a decade have lost respect for you within 5 hours! This is how people allow their reputation go down the drain! You are disgusting!

The only sad part is that typical paddy paddy government, the moderators will see this and pretend like nothing happened because you are their friend. Other senior members of CE will also see this and ignore it, and move on to silly discussions, because you are their friend.

Did they have your true interest at heart, they will call you aside (like the younger ones here are doing) and tell you that you should be ashamed, apologize and delete your comment. Then have a little soul searching and try to change your ways. Imagine life! sadly, many of our children will go into the world and have to deal with repulsive people like you! :oops: