Italy V Sweden

Match about to start. The stadium is filled to the rafters
But some people go cry today.
Re: Italy V Sweden

Let's go Sverge!!!!!

Sir V wrote:Match about to start. The stadium is filled to the rafters
But some people go cry today.
I would love to see Sweden give them a good 3-1 shellacking :lol:

Wow. Look at the passion with which the Italian team sang their national anthem!
This is what going to the WC is all about.
I actually had goosebumps watching them sing
:thumbs:

Italy - Ventura
France - Deschamps
Belgium - Wilmots and now Martinez...

If these were African FAs, we'd swear they were corrupt and lacking foresight :lol:

Otitokoro wrote:Wow. Look at the passion with which the Italian team sang their national anthem!

I remember the last time I saw a national team sing with such passion and fury, it was a sight to behold, they were ready to murder their opponents. Such pride.

It was Brazil in WC14 just before Germany dropped seven eggs down their throats.

The atmosphere is supercharged as expected. Italian fans booed during the Swedish anthem.

By the way, Sweden got away with what should have been a PK. Not stone wall but it was a foul nonetheless.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

...i hope the gragra Italo against Naija in 1994 will not work for them today...come on Sweden...

Otitokoro wrote:Wow. Look at the passion with which the Italian team sang their national anthem!
+1

Chiellini will see red soon. This guy no dey use im brain at all

By the way, bet on Chielini not finishing this match... handball against Italy? No? Lol
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

Italy begging for red card against them today...hope the Ref. will not be intimidated...

green4life wrote:By the way, bet on Chielini not finishing this match... handball against Italy? No? Lol

The ref is doing his best YET he is doing a rubbish job because both teams should have had pks and Chiellini should already be off

Evened out.
Clear handball in the Italian box which the red waved off
green4life wrote:The atmosphere is supercharged as expected. Italian fans booed during the Swedish anthem.

By the way, Sweden got away with what should have been a PK. Not stone wall but it was a foul nonetheless.

Keep Calm and Forza Azzuri

green4life wrote:By the way, bet on Chielini not finishing this match... handball against Italy? No? Lol

The ref is doing his best YET he is doing a rubbish job because both teams should have had pks and Chiellini should already be off
Tell me about it. Equal opportunity ref wrt bad calls tho by my count Sweden getting a bit of the shorter end of the stick so far. :mrgreen:

Johansson just picked up a nastily looking knee injury. Not looking good for him

Serious injury

I feel Italy will win

MLS based chap replaced him.

Sir V wrote:I feel Italy will win

Not if they can't keep all XI on the field, they're playing with too much emotion and little sense thus far.

Silly tackle by Barzali earns him a yellow

Brazil belted theirs before Germany flopped out their brackwurst and Munich pushed every inch into their Amazon!