Italy V Sweden

Tunisian Gooner
Re: Italy V Sweden

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Ace Ventura :boo:

Dis African refuuree sef!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

kajifu wrote:Abeg how is this Italy on Ayo top 10 but not SE?
Because that is WAyo style :taunt:
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Feel bad for Buffon.

ElHadary wrote:Feel bad for Buffon.
The same Buffon that won the World Cup in 2006?

What is all this weeping and wailing for Buffon? I don't get it! The weeping and wailing also happened after the CL final. Am I getting something wrong? Is Buffon the owner of any success?? Is he not supposed to work hard like everyone else??

Nah wah, this ain't good for the worldcup at all...

Please can you explain me the bad you are feeling for a 40 years old that has world cup in his name?
Thanks

Ok Zlatan needs to come out of retirement

kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

Terrible manager. First not picking an in form Giovinco, then not playing Insigne in the most important match of your career.

Coach wrote:@Chief Oga Tx, biko....Serie A ogini?
Serie A is currently, substantively the best league in Europe atm, just based on football content alone.

Some briliant young players coming out of Atalanta, Sassaulo, Lazio, Fiorentina, Sampdoria....

Remember it took PKs to knock them out of the Euros under Conte, with scrubs like Giacherini. Conte would've challenged for the WC with the current team.

Italy have been let down by the FIGC.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The same Buffon that won the World Cup in 2006?

What is all this weeping and wailing for Buffon? I don't get it! The weeping and wailing also happened after the CL final. Am I getting something wrong? Is Buffon the owner of any success?? Is he not supposed to work hard like everyone else??
...because they call him the darling old lady :laugh:

Sad that the Azzuris won't be at the world cup, but the signs have been there since 2010. Live to fight another day

kajifu wrote:Abeg how is this Italy on Ayo top 10 but not SE?
Because that is WAyo style :taunt:
You should take style thank God Nigeria is not on his top 10 list.
With his luck, his endorsement na death sentence.

joao wrote:I don't know what the lamentations are about. Parity has brought football to where it needs to be.
That is no anointment of teams and players. What Ayo and all the self-claimed experts wanted was a
World Cup with the favorites pre-determined. This would have suited the lazy pundits who refuse to face
the facts that competition is sidelining those without imagination.
More humble pies to be served in Russia.
That's how I feel about it too. Sad day for football my ars, if you don't turn up then you don't go to the big dance, period. Football is evolving, there aren't any safe teams anymore.

Do not worry. The Azzuri will be back. They will recover from this setback.

Adios Buffon. You will be sorely missed but thank you for what you gave the beautiful game!

I dont feel sorry for Italy. They really needed to go back to the drawing board. Their footballers and clubs have been on the decline for a while now!!

Coach wrote:@Chief Oga Tx, biko....Serie A ogini?
Serie A is currently, substantively the best league in Europe atm, just based on football content alone.

Some briliant young players coming out of Atalanta, Sassaulo, Lazio, Fiorentina, Sampdoria....

Remember it took PKs to knock them out of the Euros under Conte, with scrubs like Giacherini. Conte would've challenged for the WC with the current team.

Italy have been let down by the FIGC.
Milan?
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Did they miss Balotelli
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Prince wrote:The way they treated Balotelli they deserve it
KPOM!

I can now in all honesty say that the standard of African freekicks is as good as that of Italy.

See what we shall be missing: