SE's line up- courtesy of Complete Sports

Re: SE's line up- courtesy of Complete Sports

vancity eagle wrote:I am really not happy about akpeyi playing.

This is a guy who had no confidence when playing against Luxembourg

Now you want to throw him in the mix against ARgentina ? God forbid.

on a seperate note this 532 may be Rohr's attempt to try and fit Iheanacho into the starting 11 in a positive way.

My guy, don't go and hit your head against a brick wall because Akpeyi is starting o. You may not like the pain afterwards. But if e vex you too much you may consider enduring the pain.

Gotti wrote:Akpeyi
Awaziem - Troost Ekong - Balogun
Shehu - Ndidi - Mikel - Ogu - Aina
Iwobi - Iheanacho

:thumb:

I think that’s the best lineup given the players available...
However, it is likely to be a difficult night for Kelechi upfront.

With the three at the back, if that releases Aina and Shehu, Iheanacho should have a lot of opportunities.

-----------------Akpeyi-----------------

------Awaziem---Ekong---Balogun----------

--Shehu----Ndidi-------Ogu------Aina-----

----------------Mikel---------------------

--------------------------Iwobi------------

---------------Kele-------------------
This might be an attempt to find a role for Iheanacho... and have Iwobi also play centrally.

But I don't understand for a team who scored most of their goals coming in from the flanks how this new set up will work. I trust Shehus crossing... I haven't seen Aina cross the ball...

Maybe they will only do it for a half and revert back to the staple.

Of the subs remaining. Musa can play as a wing back... don't know if Onyekuru can play that role. Egbuehi can also play wing back...

Just can't wait to see how well we play it... but with two CDs who are terrible at passing the ball, it will interesting.

In some games, the coach is not interested in scoring more than 1 goal. He wants 1 goal and concede 0 and win! I am happy we have a coach who realizes that and wants to work on alternatives. We will need this at the world cup.

Additionally, It depends on how high or how low we play. If we play high, then we should be able to provide kelechi with enough chances, It depends on if he takes the opportunities.

Bros, why are you so stubborn?

You have been warned multiple times about posting links without context but you persist in not following forum rules.

When we do the needful, folks will pretend like they did not see us warn you on multiple occasions.

If you don't want to follow forum rules you really leave us with no alternative.

PLEASE CONSIDER THIS AS YOUR LAST WARNING!
Mr Cellular or whatever your name is, where was I warned? Did you send me a PM? What context did I not give? Didn't you read the subject? Isn't that enough context? I know that you never liked me and you clearly have something against me for reasons best known to you. I am sure you are looking for reasons to suspend me. Please stop this absolute ridiculous threat and be fair. If you want to suspend me, please do it. Absolute nonsense!!! You're making me lose any iota of respect I may have for you as a CE member. So bloody biased! Your first statement says it all
Last edited by highbury on Tue Nov 14, 2017 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote:I am really not happy about akpeyi playing.

This is a guy who had no confidence when playing against Luxembourg

Now you want to throw him in the mix against ARgentina ? God forbid.

on a seperate note this 532 may be Rohr's attempt to try and fit Iheanacho into the starting 11 in a positive way.

You simply cannot think that. its not like Kelechi is Messi. We are talking about a bench warmer in the team who does not start when the starters are available.

It seems more reasonable that the coach realizes that we have to play against some serious countries like Argentina next year, and wants to prepare for those games, by testing a more compact formation.
zakixxtra

Post by zakixxtra »

Goalfest come raining on is with this akpere keeper we got. The guy voodoo don Work againoo

highbury wrote:

You have been warned multiple times about posting links without context but you persist in not following forum rules.

When we do the needful, folks will pretend like they did not see us warn you on multiple occasions.

If you don't want to follow forum rules you really leave us with no alternative.

Mr Cellular or whatever your name is, where was I warned? Did you send me a PM? What context did I not give? Didn't you read the subject? Isn't that enough context? I know that you never liked me and you clearly have something against me for reasons best known to you. I am sure you are looking for reasons to suspend me. Please stop this absolute ridiculous treat and be fair. If you want to suspend me, please do it. Absolute nonsense!!! You're making me lose any iota of respect I may have for you as a CE member. So bloody biased! Your first statement says it all
My bad! I mistook you for "Gooner1"... you Arsenal blokes all look and sound alike. Sorry :taunt:

So, it is not your last warning but your first. Abeg adhere to forum rules.

Oga, my apologies.

Thanks.

Iwobi - Iheanacho

With the three at the back, if that releases Aina and Shehu, Iheanacho should have a lot of opportunities.

This might be an attempt to find a role for Iheanacho... and have Iwobi also play centrally.

But I don't understand for a team who scored most of their goals coming in from the flanks how this new set up will work. I trust Shehus crossing... I haven't seen Aina cross the ball...

Of the subs remaining. Musa can play as a wing back... don't know if Onyekuru can play that role. Egbuehi can also play wing back...

Just can't wait to see how well we play it... but with two CDs who are terrible at passing the ball, it will interesting.

In some games, the coach is not interested in scoring more than 1 goal. He wants 1 goal and concede 0 and win! I am happy we have a coach who realizes that and wants to work on alternatives. We will need this at the world cup.

Additionally, It depends on how high or how low we play. If we play high, then we should be able to provide kelechi with enough chances, It depends on if he takes the opportunities.
I am excited to see how to play this. And Idowu can play the wing back role too...
Do we play this if Mikel is not playing or is injured? Does Iwobi now play Mikel role and someone else comes to play Iwobi's... seems like a formation that will give us flexibility.

highbury wrote:

Mr Cellular or whatever your name is, where was I warned? Did you send me a PM? What context did I not give? Didn't you read the subject? Isn't that enough context? I know that you never liked me and you clearly have something against me for reasons best known to you. I am sure you are looking for reasons to suspend me. Please stop this absolute ridiculous treat and be fair. If you want to suspend me, please do it. Absolute nonsense!!! You're making me lose any iota of respect I may have for you as a CE member. So bloody biased! Your first statement says it all
My bad! I mistook you for "Gooner1"... you Arsenal blokes all look and sound alike. Sorry :taunt:

So, it is not your last warning but your first. Abeg adhere to forum rules.

Oga, my apologies.

Thanks.
No worries. That came from left field. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."

Iwobi - Iheanacho

I am excited to see how to play this. And Idowu can play the wing back role too...
Do we play this if Mikel is not playing or is injured? Does Iwobi now play Mikel role and someone else comes to play Iwobi's... seems like a formation that will give us flexibility.

Mikel's experience is very handy. But without him, the formation should work just as good. We will just go "full-chelsea"

--------------------GK----------------------

---------Ekong-----Balo-------Awaziem--------

-Shehu-----Ndidi--------Onazi---------Aina----

---------Moses---------------Iwobi/Onyekuru----

-----------------Kele/Igha----------------------

Dango driver you be my guy but on current form Mikel Obi is the 2nd name that will walk in this se team after Moses

Where is Emmanuel Daniel?

Ugbowo wrote:Where is Emmanuel Daniel?

I know right ?

The guy did very well at the olympics much better than these 2 basket keepers we have.

If Rohr doesn't call him up for the next friendly his head no dey house.

zakixxtra wrote:Goalfest come raining on is with this akpere keeper we got. The guy voodoo don Work againoo
Stop panicking.
You nor be man?
Its just a friendly. Relax

john12 wrote:Dango driver you be my guy but on current form Mikel Obi is the 2nd name that will walk in this se team after Moses
Cellular's hypothetical stated that: "Do we play this if Mikel is not playing or is injured?"

The hypothetical creates a scenario of MIkel's absence.

Ugbowo wrote:Where is Emmanuel Daniel?

I know right ?

The guy did very well at the olympics much better than these 2 basket keepers we have.

If Rohr doesn't call him up for the next friendly his head no dey house.

When last did both of you watch Emmanuel Daniel? Thanks.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Players filling out
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.