Argentina 2 V 4 Nigeria FT

Re: Argentina V Nigeria

When was the last time an African team so convincingly beat a top world team, Messi or not, friendly or not.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Iwobi is unplayable
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

MOM Iwobi!
What a game!!!

charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:The bad news is that we are exposing ourselves too early though.
We want to go into the worldcup undercover

This is 2017 not 1982, nobody is hidden in football today.
Kpom!
I disagree. African teams are still underestimated by default.
Why else would they play Messi against Russia but not Nigeria?
If they were playing Germany in the 2nd friendly, they would have started Messi.
They agreed the deal with Barcelona so it wouldn't have mattered who they were playing bro.

You think teams underestimate African teams? Okay, I don't really agree.

Iwobi is here ending careers :rotf:

Musa needs to think faster, just a bit faster.

It’s just a friendly, relax with the overhyping.

txj wrote:should've used tyrone there!

Yup.. he apologized afterwards. I love the overlapping FB's They also work hard at recovering when we lose the ball too. At least in the second half.

Guys Uzoho, is now the best goalie we have fit oooo

Down 2-0, I didn't think we were going to come back and win this game. Yes, I think we have won it

Kayode on, Iwobi off.

chei, Kayode. Argies no go get any respite

marutimon wrote:When was the last time an African team so convincingly beat a top world team, Messi or not, friendly or not.
Not the 1st time we have trashed Argentina

charlie wrote:MOM Iwobi!
What a game!!!
I have to go with Iheanacho. He brought Nigeria back from the brink out of nothing.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Guys Uzoho, is now the best goalie we have fit oooo

If Ikeme and Enyeama are fit, I'm not sure they're better than Uzoho TBH.

Ayo no go gree us rest for dis forum now :lol:

This is a different super eagles, they keep on running

metalalloy wrote:which kin dumb conrer kick be dat? cmon boys! finish this strong!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Uncle, Abi na your own WC be this?

Ndidi will be crucial to our WC. Absolutely crucial...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

If Ikeme and Enyeama are fit, I'm not sure they're better than Uzoho TBH.
My brother the bobo looks the real deal ooo

Unlikely Argentina's starting XI, but certainly a number of those who started will he the stalwarts come the summer. Nigeria have earned the right to a comfortable win and comfortable win it will be. Good energy, good energy, good applicaton. A very good result to tuck under the arm and walk with. It will certainly be tougher with stakes on the line but the mentality of the team has been briiliant, there's no such thing as a friendly, just like a sparring session, as long as the gloves are on it, it's a fight. Welldone...confidence comes from victory.

Chance wasted by Argentina

Lets see if the goal keeper has learnt from the 1st half howler

Ndidi wow..king of breaking up play..kai this guy is a revelation

waka-man wrote:So I'm not sure there are any places left on the plane.
It looks like Echiejile will stay home: we have more full backs than we know what to do with. What was Rohr doing not playing Ebuhi earlier?
The Kele / Iwobi partnership settles the problematic striker issue.
Uzoho looks like he belongs.
I've not been this excited since the class queen invited me to see her behind the classrooms in elementary 6.

Uwa will not make this team, with what is going on. We really have a chance to make sure t to the semifinal of the worldcup