Argentina 2 V 4 Nigeria FT

Tunisian Gooner
Re: Argentina 2 V 4 Nigeria FT

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Tue Nov 14, 2017 7:49 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
kali

Post by kali »

Rohr clearly was experimenting with defensive options. The win was irrelevant other than as a confidence booster. Idowu, Ebuehi and Aina provide options at the back.
Re: Argentina V Nigeria

charlie wrote:What we did differently was all mental.
No need to over analyze it.

when have we ever praised Nigeria for being mentally tough??? God abeg, please, lets not spoil this team.. lets build on chemistry and harness this team spirit!

Robbynice wrote:I no dey watch game and yet the thing dey do me like film trick...I can't wait to get home and watch...
The game go sweet you well well. :clap: :clap: let us know your thoughts when you watch finish.

kali wrote:Rohr clearly was experimenting with defensive options. The win was irrelevant other than as a confidence booster. Idowu, Ebuehi and Aina provide options at the back.
It may not have been the uppermost goal, but a win was most definitely NOT "irrelevant"...

Robbynice wrote:I no dey watch game and yet the thing dey do me like film trick...I can't wait to get home and watch...
The game go sweet you well well. :clap: :clap: let us know your thoughts when you watch finish.

dem try....our goals were all SWEET...no gra gra

theYemster wrote:Yikes wAyo is 3 for 3 with Ebuehi, Idowu and Uzoho. God help us. The forum is gonna be unbearable.
Don't worry, Robbybabs is boarding a Delta flight as we speak to carry his lappy. :P

blueangel wrote:ROHR is THE MAN

I like that he didnt panic and changed his original game plan. Thats the sign of a coach who studied the opponent and recognized that his original plan was the best way to defeat them. Even when he ran into problems, he stuck by it. :clap:

danfo driver wrote:Me, I no be coach! But I told you guys some days ago-- WATCH FOOTBALL AS A COACH, AND YOU WILL NEVER REGRET IT! First half, una dey bleat! :lol: :lol: :lol: some of us were relaxed because we could see it! No need to fret! Please.... :clap: :clap:

The only thing that can screw this our team is to destroy the team spirit.
That's my biggest fear as well. The usual money rubbish with us. If we cover that end, we'll do absolutely fine in Russia.

1naija wrote:Image

But Uncle, I thought you called 2-2?

Siddonlook11 wrote:So Ebuehi or Shehu ?

That is a million dollar question. Ebuehi played excellently but let's not forget Shehu was arguably MoM in the last two games.

RB is locked down. Now for the left side. I think Uwa will go to Russia, the odd man out might be Aina.

I will be surprised, simply because Rohr has spoken of his love for him.

The beauty of Aina and Idowu is that they can both play on the right and the left. That versatility gives us options.

But I am not the one to ask. Everyone know i do not like Echiejile at all as a player. He is one of the worst players i have ever seen.

1naija wrote:Ekong has been a Monster!
+1 :agree: :clap:
Ekong went to war with the Argies....he definitely came to battle....gerrit???? :thumbs: :thumbs:

100%Naija wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Wait how the hell did this turnaround happen????? WTF :shock:

God is a Nigerian ohhh :shock:

Is this a film trick :ohmy:
This has absolutely nothing to do with God

No wonder you’re cursed with the demon of stupidity :lol:
If that's his demon, what's yours? Didn't you say it'd end 8-0 for Argentina after they scored the second? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

It is amazing how you can tell a technically and tactically well coached team. Rohr knows what he is doing.
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:abeg e don do...let's stop showing the world wetin we fit do...

No chief! We want teams to be afraid that they will come into games afraid of us and that will cause them to retreat and make mistakes! Remember how they say the likes of Barcelona win games in the tunnel :lol:

I think people underestimate the effect of that mental edge. Being the underdog is all well and good but there's also an edge that comes when people know that you are good and if they make a mistake, you will punish them. It's what champions have. Guys like Nadal and Federer, teams like Barca. Mourinho teams. etc. You know who they are and what they are and it fuels fear.
Absolutely.
Fascinating subject but mental edge wins games.
Think Man utd under Ferguson.
Think Barcelona.
Think Germany.
Think Brazil once upon a time.

charlie wrote:
K wrote:What a game of revelations - Ebuehi, Idowu, Uzoho

MOM= Iwobi / Ekong/ Nacho / Mikel. Can't pick.

Meanwhile, the Naija-Argentina rivalry just became real. They'll invite us again soon.
Would love for us to play Argentina in La Bombanera one day.
This time, something tells me they will field their full squad against us :winking:
Stop it, that was a full Argentinean NT we took apart sans Messi. We did that without our best attacking player.

1naija wrote:Image

But Uncle, I thought you called 2-2?

2 - 2 ... 4-2 for Nigeria same difference. :rotf:

100%Naija wrote:

Dumbo God doesnt choose sides in sports...but hey feel free to ride that stupid train.... anuohia... :thumb:

100%Naija wrote:

If that's his demon, what's yours? Didn't you say it'd end 8-0 for Argentina after they scored the second? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Leave that sewer rat aka Black Donald Trump to keep making noise. Na the virtual environment to give am confidence...

I need an updated version of my avatar!

:thumbs:

txj wrote:Ndidi will be crucial to our WC. Absolutely crucial...
Our best midfielder, hands down!

And to think some people spoke of dropping him for Ogu some days ago. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Otein mwen,

That was me. I will gladly swallow that humble pie. Ndidi was FANTASTIC today. My MOM and its not even close. These are they type of games he can show his worth. He was amazing breaking up and starting play. He didn't have too much time on the ball so he always made the simplest first option which aided our counter attacking.

No more Ndidi complaints from me.

100%Naija wrote:

Dumbo God doesnt choose sides in sports...but hey feel free to ride that stupid train.... anuohia... :thumb:

Bushman so you actually took an expression literally :rotf: :rotf: thank god you’re the only moron on the forum :woot: