Page 35 of 37

Re: Argentina 2 V 4 Nigeria FT

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:24 pm
greg wrote:
okidoki wrote:It's curious to note that, no one has mentioned, we were back to a back 4 after a while.
And I must say we looked more comfortable with a flat back 4
But we never played a flat back 4 today. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Re: Argentina V Nigeria

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:25 pm
by Scipio Africanus
kastro11 wrote:Congrats on the win!
Thanks buddy! We hope your boys dish out some beatings too next year in Russia.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:26 pm
by SylverEagles
Wait! What happened, Nigeria beat Argentina! Was this a full strength Argentina side? :shock: :shock:

Colour me impressed!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:28 pm
by wale1974
Wow Wow wow..........What a game :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Mikel, Ndidi, Iwobi, Ekong and the rest left everything on that field. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Future is bright..................Ebuechi, Idowu and New Goalie had a great game also :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:28 pm
by mapet
oloye wrote:You all should get ready for bombardment with 10 pointers from every angle.....if you love yaself take cover now....Ayo oya tell them with mewa mewa!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:30 pm
by platinum
greg wrote:
okidoki wrote:It's curious to note that, no one has mentioned, we were back to a back 4 after a while.
Na wa.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:30 pm
by Ugbowo
greg wrote:
I just tire for people mehn. Who will watch that game and say we played with a back 4 at any point?????

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:31 pm
by platinum
SylverEagles wrote:Wait! What happened, Nigeria beat Argentina! Was this a full strength Argentina side? :shock: :shock:

Colour me impressed!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

We had the chance to score at least two more. It was comprehensive.

Don't watch the first goal for Argentina though, you go end up in jail for assault on Akpeyi.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:32 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
Iwobi goals were typical Gunner goals. The boy has been well coached in the fundamentals of the great game. Na brain he just dey take play.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:35 pm
by akamoke
Kudos to the guys who reminded us all that this was a friendly , I pick Robbynice and Enugu especially

Funny how a goal can change analysis, I always maintain, its best to "try" to watch a game and form an opinion after 90 mins..I know its hard with the SE, but some of the comments during and after a game reminds me of Jekyll and Hyde

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:45 pm
by Idika
akamoke wrote:Kudos to the guys who reminded us all that this was a friendly , I pick Robbynice and Enugu especially

Funny how a goal can change analysis, I always maintain, its best to "try" to watch a game and form an opinion after 90 mins..I know its hard with the SE, but some of the comments during and after a game reminds me of Jekyll and Hyde
Friendly game or not, this was a game to cherish for a long time, just like the one on January 6, 2011.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:49 pm
by mapet
Pls who has a link to the full game

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:53 pm
by Robbynice
akamoke wrote:Kudos to the guys who reminded us all that this was a friendly , I pick Robbynice and Enugu especially

My brother na so we dey see am...I weak the way guys begin change mouth once Nigeria started scoring. It is a damn shame if you ask me but then it is what it is... :|

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:06 pm
by Damunk
Tunisian Gooner wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Chai.
So you guys had clear picture and English commentary like this?
I missed out... :(

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:08 pm
by airwolex
I thought we weren't better than Senegal and South Africa because I know if you pick the best 11 from Bayana Bayana and Teranga Lionesses Argentina go beat them!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:09 pm
by green4life
theYemster wrote:Yikes wAyo is 3 for 3 with Ebuehi, Idowu and Uzoho. God help us. The forum is gonna be unbearable.
Lol. He already promised us 10pointers every 10mins from now till the WC. :lol:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:14 pm
by Siddonlook11

Ah bros me too na .. I am jealousing you no mention your aburo :sneaky: :sneaky:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:30 pm
by anikulapo
Tunisian Gooner wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Chai.
So you guys had clear picture and English commentary like this?
I missed out... :(

Are you in England or the States? ‘‘Twas live on BEIN sports ...

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:42 pm
by AreaDaddy

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:43 pm
by asabatex
Again bye bye Akpeyi...a daredevil and lion during training, but a big shaking chicken on game day.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:48 pm
by Robbynice
oloye wrote:You all should get ready for bombardment with 10 pointers from every angle.....if you love yaself take cover now....Ayo oya tell them with mewa mewa!
As in... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:52 pm
by Robbynice
I didn't watch but how our Captain do today? Mikel that is...

Re: Argentina V Nigeria

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:53 pm
by Waffiman
Siddonlook11 wrote:So Ebuehi or Shehu ?
We are blessed.