Uzoho, Ebuehi, Idowu

Re: Uzoho, Ebuehi, Idowu

vancity eagle wrote:We have Idowu and Aina on the left and Abdullahi and Ebuehi on the right.
Kongi will be here in a few moments to tell you about "King Nura" ....

My pal played very well today...

PS: I told you Uzoho would start.... the second half. Coward! :P

I called it PERFECTLY! Akpeyi to start and Uzoho to sub-in...
But since I am not a betting man, I will just settle for a couple of free YABS!

lacidi wrote:
smartbrother wrote:I dont see how Echejile gets back into the squad
Aina was superb again today
Idowu contributed more in 45 minutes than Echejile has done in the past 5 years
he is already 3rd in line for the LB slot and We havent even tried Amuzie out (who imho is our best natural LB)
Sentiments aside his SE career is over if selections are based on merit
Aina was NOT superb. Haba, stop lying!
I believe Echiejile will go to the WC, either as a starter or back-up because of his experience. So it is Echiejile and one other for the LB position.
Echiejile is now definitely in a tough fight for a spot...
But I certainly wouldn’t write him off as hastily as many CEs are doing.

Idowu looks like a very attacking defender. Apart from the goal he spends more time in the opponent's final third than in his own half. He did not get tested defensively. What a start for him though: scoring with his first touch on his debut!

lacidi wrote:
he is already 3rd in line for the LB slot and We havent even tried Amuzie out (who imho is our best natural LB)
I believe Echiejile will go to the WC, either as a starter or back-up because of his experience. So it is Echiejile and one other for the LB position.
Echiejile is now definitely in a tough fight for a spot...
But I certainly wouldn’t write him off as hastily as many CEs are doing.
Exactly. I honestly think if Uwa is healthy, the coach will take him to the Mundial. Nigeria qualified for the tournament with him as the starter. Some friendlies between now and the tournament are unlikely to kill Rohr's opinion of a player who got him to the dance.

lacidi wrote:
Aina was superb.
Stop being a d#$%
there is video evidence of aina's performance on youtube
Echejile's SE career is over
If Rohr selects his players on merit rather than sentiment

Abeg, any carpentry experts in the house? BigPokey?

What are the odds of benchwarmers making the roster?