Page 2 of 3

Re: I demand a profound apology from this forum

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:52 pm
by marutimon
I actually think Awaziem was much more solid than Balogun today.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:54 pm
by oluphemmie007
What fvckery is this na?

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:55 pm
by 9jaMan
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] First of all, I have spent the last decade making it clear that 3-5-2 is a totally workable formation Nigeria can play. No coach has had the guts to play it but as you see, it can work and win matches

[2] Secondly, I told everyone that Francis Uzoho is our undisputed number one goalkeeper. Some silly people disputed it. Anyone who know anything about football will know that goalkeeping is the most technical position on the pitch. Deportivo La Coruna will not just put anyone on goal for a La Liga match. Several Nigerian goalkeepers have failed to get contracts in Europe because they did not have the technical know-how to handle matters. Enyeama did not get a contract at Bolton and Shorunmu did not get a contract at Charlton because they had not been properly trained despite their immense talent. I remember Murphy Akanji being refused a contract in Scotland because they said he caught the ball with his fingers instead of all of his palm. In any other position, you can use the most talented player but in goal, if we have a goalkeeper playing in La Liga, The Premiership, Duie Bundesliga or Serie A, he is our number one. Period!

[3] I told everyone here that Tyronne Ebuehie should be tried out because he has been brilliant for Ado Den Haag and some silly people were calling me names. Yes, Shehu Abdullahi has done well of late but did you not see the difference in class?

[4] There will be a special place in hell for those calling for Uwua Echeijile to play for Nigeria again. Is Brian Idowu not two classes above him?

[5] I am very appreciative of how well the "Onyibo Wall" has performed. I have to give it to Ekong and Balogun but it is clear that they have become complacent because of the lack of competition. Gernot Rohr has been giving them automatic shirts which has affected their performance. I said that Kevin Akpoguma and Felix Uduokhai need to be given a look-in to provide competition. I am sure you all now agree with that after Balogun's performance today. Did you not see that things actually steadied a bit after Kenneth Omeruo came on?

[6] I said that John Ogu does not have enough finesse to play at the highest level. Did you see the number of times he gave the ball away today? Yes, he was OK against Algeria but come the World Cup, we will not be playing Algeria

[7] Mikel is by far our best player, our steady hand in midfield and our leader on the park. We need him in front of the defence. If Mikel had stayed upfront behind the attack, can you imagine how many goals we would have conceded?

[8] Yes, we won but it is not yet uhuru. To play this formation properly, we need a playmaker. I INSIST that Kelechi Nwakali be called up for our next friendly games in March. We need his creativity

[9] Upfront, did uyou see how many times we lost the ball. Iheanacho and Iwobi did not have the strength to hold off challenges. Argentina are a very physical team. Just imagine the treatment they would get from Sweden. Rohr needs to start one of the following as our targetman in EVERY game come what may - Kayode, Ighalo, Awoniyi, Osimhen

[10] Rohr has got to stop this nonsensical attachment to players he likes. Akpeyi and Musa for instance have no business ion the Super Eagles camp at the moment but he insists on playing them. Can anyone really tell me it was not morally repugnant to bring Musa on instead of Onyekuru? Anyway, a lot of forumers here have no idea how football works so I can excuse them. Can I just warn such people to stay away from my threads though!

Rohr had no reason to play Musa ahead of onyekuru its just plain bias and favoritism, and it will come back to bite him at the detriment of Nigerian football. Any sane person knows that onyekuru should be balling regularly with SE. He benched ebuehi for so long folks starting claiming that ebuehi is not good enough. And now the world can see that ebuehi is a classy baller.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:56 pm
by Robbynice
My people let the man coach his team, haba... :twisted:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:58 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Some naive people will think it all all uhuru just because we beat Argentina but I can tell them now that this was just a friendly and things will be different come the real deal. If this were a competitive game, Argentina would have killed the game off in the first half when Akpeyi gave them the freedom to do that they liked.

More ruthless teams like Germany will happi;y score five within the first 30 minutes if you give them such generous laxity. Players Rohr still needs to look at include:

Jordan Touranighora
Kevin Akpoguma
Felix Uduokhai
Kelechi Nwakali
Victor Osimhen
Taiwo Awoniyi
Noah Bazee
Cyriel Dessers
Emmanuel Bonaventure

If they fail to perform, drop them but naming your squad without even looking at them is downright irresponsible. I do not understand how Rohr invites players he is not going to learn anything from and starts them. He is pressing the self-destruct button.

In goal, I would also suggest he takes a look at Dele Aiyenugba if Vincent Enyeama doe not return. We need an experienced number two behind Uzoho. It is Ok for the lieks of Akpeyi, Ezenwa, Alampasu and Ajiboye to fight it out for the number three slot in the hope that they will come good by 2022 but for now, we cannot risk them in case of an injury or suspension to Uzoho.

Meanwhile, enjoy the goals here:
Oga, didn't you just tell us that you know how Rohr thinks? :???:
He has started to lose it of late. I was horrified when I saw today’s starting line-up!

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:01 pm
by The YeyeMan
I try not to respond to Ayo's posts because they're usually nonsensical and repetitive but in this instance I must reply....

Ayo, just shaaaraaaaaaaaaaap!

That's all.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:01 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Robbynice wrote:My people let the man coach his team, haba... :twisted:

Stop being silly Robbynice. The Super Eagles belongs to all 180m of us so a coach has no right to bring his personal biases into selection. Does the NFF have to tell Rohr to drop Akpeyi and Musa before he stops playing them?

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:09 pm
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Some naive people will think it all all uhuru just because we beat Argentina but I can tell them now that this was just a friendly and things will be different come the real deal. If this were a competitive game, Argentina would have killed the game off in the first half when Akpeyi gave them the freedom to do that they liked.

More ruthless teams like Germany will happi;y score five within the first 30 minutes if you give them such generous laxity. Players Rohr still needs to look at include:

Jordan Touranighora
Kevin Akpoguma
Felix Uduokhai
Kelechi Nwakali
Victor Osimhen
Taiwo Awoniyi
Noah Bazee
Cyriel Dessers
Emmanuel Bonaventure

If they fail to perform, drop them but naming your squad without even looking at them is downright irresponsible. I do not understand how Rohr invites players he is not going to learn anything from and starts them. He is pressing the self-destruct button.

In goal, I would also suggest he takes a look at Dele Aiyenugba if Vincent Enyeama doe not return. We need an experienced number two behind Uzoho. It is Ok for the lieks of Akpeyi, Ezenwa, Alampasu and Ajiboye to fight it out for the number three slot in the hope that they will come good by 2022 but for now, we cannot risk them in case of an injury or suspension to Uzoho.

Meanwhile, enjoy the goals here:

Tell your clients that Rohr will give them a chance to show what they can do in September 2018.

Hopefully, by then, Rohr would have won the world cup with Nigeria and signed a contract extension. :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:33 pm
by anikulapo
smartbrother wrote:Oh shut up

Jesu :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: what kind of wicked people fill this forum ... see backhand gbosa :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:37 pm
by Robbynice

Stop being silly Robbynice. The Super Eagles belongs to all 180m of us so a coach has no right to bring his personal biases into selection. Does the NFF have to tell Rohr to drop Akpeyi and Musa before he stops playing them?
So we should make the decision for the coach, abi? Btw you have not addressed the issue of Iheanacho and Iwobi in my thread... :twisted:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:40 pm
by deanotito
Shut up

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:59 pm
by Ayo Akinfe

So we should make the decision for the coach, abi? Btw you have not addressed the issue of Iheanacho and Iwobi in my thread... :twisted:
I have

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:04 pm
by oluphemmie007

Egbon, it is Rohr's team. It might belong to all of us but it has been entrusted to the man. Let him sink or swim by his own decisions.
If dem allow u, u go unscrew this team start dey rearrange, ahd keep rearrnging till the daya before the mundial.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:06 pm
by cchinukw
Ayo slow your role jor. It was a mere friendly. Ah Ah :evil: :twisted: :sneaky:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:54 pm
by eyan
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] First of all, I have spent the last decade making it clear that 3-5-2 is a totally workable formation Nigeria can play. No coach has had the guts to play it but as you see, it can work and win matches

[2] Secondly, I told everyone that Francis Uzoho is our undisputed number one goalkeeper. Some silly people disputed it. Anyone who know anything about football will know that goalkeeping is the most technical position on the pitch. Deportivo La Coruna will not just put anyone on goal for a La Liga match. Several Nigerian goalkeepers have failed to get contracts in Europe because they did not have the technical know-how to handle matters. Enyeama did not get a contract at Bolton and Shorunmu did not get a contract at Charlton because they had not been properly trained despite their immense talent. I remember Murphy Akanji being refused a contract in Scotland because they said he caught the ball with his fingers instead of all of his palm. In any other position, you can use the most talented player but in goal, if we have a goalkeeper playing in La Liga, The Premiership, Duie Bundesliga or Serie A, he is our number one. Period!

[3] I told everyone here that Tyronne Ebuehie should be tried out because he has been brilliant for Ado Den Haag and some silly people were calling me names. Yes, Shehu Abdullahi has done well of late but did you not see the difference in class?

[4] There will be a special place in hell for those calling for Uwua Echeijile to play for Nigeria again. Is Brian Idowu not two classes above him?

[5] I am very appreciative of how well the "Onyibo Wall" has performed. I have to give it to Ekong and Balogun but it is clear that they have become complacent because of the lack of competition. Gernot Rohr has been giving them automatic shirts which has affected their performance. I said that Kevin Akpoguma and Felix Uduokhai need to be given a look-in to provide competition. I am sure you all now agree with that after Balogun's performance today. Did you not see that things actually steadied a bit after Kenneth Omeruo came on?

[6] I said that John Ogu does not have enough finesse to play at the highest level. Did you see the number of times he gave the ball away today? Yes, he was OK against Algeria but come the World Cup, we will not be playing Algeria

[7] Mikel is by far our best player, our steady hand in midfield and our leader on the park. We need him in front of the defence. If Mikel had stayed upfront behind the attack, can you imagine how many goals we would have conceded?

[8] Yes, we won but it is not yet uhuru. To play this formation properly, we need a playmaker. I INSIST that Kelechi Nwakali be called up for our next friendly games in March. We need his creativity

[9] Upfront, did uyou see how many times we lost the ball. Iheanacho and Iwobi did not have the strength to hold off challenges. Argentina are a very physical team. Just imagine the treatment they would get from Sweden. Rohr needs to start one of the following as our targetman in EVERY game come what may - Kayode, Ighalo, Awoniyi, Osimhen

[10] Rohr has got to stop this nonsensical attachment to players he likes. Akpeyi and Musa for instance have no business ion the Super Eagles camp at the moment but he insists on playing them. Can anyone really tell me it was not morally repugnant to bring Musa on instead of Onyekuru? Anyway, a lot of forumers here have no idea how football works so I can excuse them. Can I just warn such people to stay away from my threads though!
Philippe “Trouser” (white witch doctor) introduced us to 3-5-2. Pple complained then.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:06 pm
by Tobi17
I blame the mods for this nonsense

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:09 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
oluphemmie007 wrote:

Egbon, it is Rohr's team. It might belong to all of us but it has been entrusted to the man. Let him sink or swim by his own decisions.
If dem allow u, u go unscrew this team start dey rearrange, ahd keep rearrnging till the daya before the mundial.
Yes, he is the coach but that should not give him the right to take liberties. Rohr was playing Echiejile and leaving Ebuehie, Aina and Idowu on standby. He is playing Musa and leaving Onyekuru out. He is playing Akpeyi and Ezenwa with Uzoho left in the cold.

Now that is just downright cheeky and taking 180m Nigerians for granted. He cannot tell us he does not know who is better!

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:11 pm
by Cellular
Tobi17 wrote:I blame the mods for this nonsense
Are you saying they should relieve him of his job as our Chief Contributing Editor? :?

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:15 pm
by Cito
Tobi17 wrote:I blame the mods for this nonsense
Are you saying they should relieve him of his job as our Chief Contributing Editor? :?
Mistakenly delete his account till after the world cup. :sneaky:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:30 pm
by metalalloy

If it were a competitive game, Akpeyi would not have been playing.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:18 am
by oloye
I don warn all of una make una run enter una underground bunker...Ayo will be dropping 10 pointer cluster bombs from now till next summer!

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:35 am
by Ayo Akinfe
oloye wrote:I don warn all of una make una run enter una underground bunker...Ayo will be dropping 10 pointer cluster bombs from now till next summer!
Oloye, be honest, during your playing days, did you not fight with coaches over such silly decisions? I can now see why some players refuse to give their all for a coach.

Next time the boys see Akpeyi or Ezenwa on the teamsheet, they should just refuse to play. Rohr needs to be told that during the Westerhodf era, the fans invaded the Honda training pitch in Otta when the coach thought he was the be all and end all.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:57 am
by Okochadman2Nas

this guy , you no dey tire to dey yan opaks lol