Page 1 of 2

Didn't Ayo say Kelechi and Iwobi are not physical enough?

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:10 pm
by Robbynice
[1] Abi should we act like we didn't see him say that?
[2] Or did he not say that?
[3] I mean I saw where he said that
[4] Does this mean Ayo's head no dey house?
[5] Infact I take it back as a question and make it a statement of fact that Ayo's head no dey house
[6] Only the dishonest will say that Iheanacho was not physical against Argentina today
[7] Only the dishonest will say that Iwobi was not physical against Argentina today
[8] Only the dishonest will say both players were was not physical against Argentina today
[9] Honestly speaking Ayo you dey try with these your 10 pointers...
[10] ...Fact not feelings mehn...Chei! :twisted:

Re: Didn't Ayo say Kelechi and Iwobi are not physical enough

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:16 pm
by Shownoja
Robbynice wrote:[1] Abi should we act like we didn't see him say that?
[5] Infact I take it back as a question and make it a statement of fact that Ayo's head no dey house
[6] Only the dishonest will say that Iheanacho was not physical against Argentina today
[7] Only the dishonest will say that Iwobi was not physical against Argentina today
[8] Only the dishonest will say both players were was not physical against Argentina today

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:20 pm
by balo
You should apologize to Ayo Akinfe for his not getting it right.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:27 pm
by Flex Swift
The ball was played up to Nacho. It not only stuck but he provided an assist. Are still.we. Searching for a target man? Are. Still. Searching for a player that can whip to ball in from the wings? Obi played. 90. Mins as the player maker I thought he doesn't have. The. Lungs or the legs it be. Like. Say. Somebody just like. To talk. Rubbish. With authority

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:47 pm
by Robbynice
balo wrote:You should apologize to Ayo Akinfe for his not getting it right.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:49 pm
by ohenhen1
Didn't they say Iheanacho was a flop?

Iheanacho scored against Zambia, Cameroon and now Argentina.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:04 pm
by 9jaMan
ohenhen1 wrote:Didn't they say Iheanacho was a flop?

Kele is our new free kick specialist thus he must be in the first 11, his assist game is also world class

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:08 pm
by wale1974
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:13 pm
by Cally
:rotf: :rotf: I don't know about others but I find your posts really funny. You're one hilarious dude, Robby. No be that comedian wannabe Pa J that used to be funny before something drastic happened :taunt:

Carry go, Robby.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:14 pm
by metalalloy
9jaMan wrote:

Kele is our new free kick specialist thus he must be in the first 11, his assist game is also world class
This! flashes of the u-17 kele

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:16 pm
by Robbynice
Cally wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: I don't know about others but I find your posts really funny. You're one hilarious dude, Robby. No be that comedian wannabe Pa J that used to be funny before something drastic happened :taunt:

Carry go, Robby.
Thanks bro...Arsenal for life and Nigeria for Eternity! :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:38 pm
by Cellular
Your head no dey house. Meanwhile, copyright infringement on using a 10 pointer to make a point. :taunt:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:10 pm
by kajifu
Your head no dey house. Meanwhile, copyright infringement on using a 10 pointer to make a point. :taunt:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:44 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
(1) In the first half they were outmuscled to every ball
(2) It was only in the second half when the second half that they got some space
(3) Remember this was a friendly. In competing game, it will remain tight for 90 minutes
(4) Did you watch Italy vs Sweden? Do you think Iwobi and Iheanacho would survive that game?
(5) Come the World Cup we need a physical targetman
(6) Iheanacho cannot hold the ball up with his back to goal
(7) Iwobi struggles to play delicate one-twos as a playmaker on the edge of the area. He does not have the physicality to bulldoze his way through
(8) Unlike you I am not getting carried away with the result of a friendly
(9) A strong targetman like Emenike and a playmaker like Okocha are still needed. Let’s see if it will be Ighalo and Nwakali or Awoniyi and Iwobi or Kayode and Etebo
(10) Let us have this discussion again in March after the two next games

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:19 am
by Waffiman
balo wrote:You should apologize to Ayo Akinfe for his not getting it right.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:21 am
by Waffiman

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:12 am
by green4life
Ayo Akinfe wrote:(1) In the first half they were outmuscled to every ball
(2) It was only in the second half when the second half that they got some space
(3) Remember this was a friendly. In competing game, it will remain tight for 90 minutes
(4) Did you watch Italy vs Sweden? Do you think Iwobi and Iheanacho would survive that game?
(6) Iheanacho cannot hold the ball up with his back to goal
(7) Iwobi struggles to play delicate one-twos as a playmaker on the edge of the area. He does not have the physicality to bulldoze his way through
(9) A strong targetman like Emenike and a playmaker like Okocha are still needed. Let’s see if it will be Ighalo and Nwakali or Awoniyi and Iwobi or Kayode and Etebo
There is only one Ayo when it comes to the patented 10 pointers. :agree: :clap:

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:24 am
by charlie
Kelechi reminds me so much of a young Samuel Eto

His balance on the ball and his running style are practically cloned from Eto fils. Eto also had early ball control issues, but he always had a nose for goal, like Nacho.

I think he has the potential to one day win a golden ball award, if UEFA & FIFA stop their traditional bias against African players (Eto should have won the golden ball at list once)

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:44 am
by Damunk
9jaMan wrote:

It seems only Nigerians knew this was a major part of his natural game.
We all remember what made him the world's MVP at the u-17 level 4 years ago....

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:48 am
by heavyd
Ayo Akinfe wrote: (1) In the first half they were outmuscled to every ball
But you agree that they were physical enough in the second half? I for one have said Iwobi doesn't look physical enough but he and Nacho proved me wrong yesterday.

would you have held this view if Nigerian had lost? I doubt it

I don't see the Swedish or Italians as any more physical that the Argies.

Being physical is not the be all and end all. We need someone who can find the back of the net. Nacho is very good at that.

(6) Iheanacho cannot hold the ball up with his back to goal -
He disproved that yesterday.

I don't understand your obsession with physicality. There are loads of strikers who are not big and physical and score goals. so this your fixation doesn't make sense.

like I said in (3) above if we had lost 4-0 you would say it was only a friendly. Yes it was a friendly but our boys played with heart and desire and great defensive discipline in the second half. If they can play this wasy in a friendly imagine how they will play in a world cup knockout game! :biggrin:

We don't have an Okocha so forget that. Even with Okocha we didn't win much did we? No need to keep looking back. We look forward with this young vibrant team. Ighalo will probably make the World cup squad. Awoniyi and Nwakali have a very slim chance if any.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:42 am
by cchinukw
Cally wrote:

Carry go, Robby.
PaJ got hitched.

That was enough of a distraction to deflate his laughing gas :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:50 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Do you take Ayos word as gospel?

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:54 pm
by fabio
Eaglezbeak wrote:Do you take Ayos word as gospel?
We take it with a Shovel of salt.. apologies to Ohsee.