Vicmo has to start
Ogu on the other hand has no business starting
I would like to see us play the Chelsea formation 5-2-3
Mikel +ndidi in the middle
Moses iWobi and nacho upfront

Re: How does victor Moses fit into this 352 formation

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:25 pm
He fits very well... I think Rohr , will use this formation against massive attacking teams, I am glad we can play formations

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:27 pm
by smartbrother
Bigpokey24 wrote:He fits very well... I think Rohr , will use this formation against massive attacking teams, I am glad we can play formations
Makes sense
But where do you see him fitting in
As a wing back or in place of iWobi/nacho

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:29 pm
I don't know. I am glad I am not the coach, Rohr will have major selection headaches

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:35 pm
by charlie
smartbrother wrote:Vicmo is our 2nd best player
Vicmo has to start
Ogu on the other hand has no business starting
I would like to see us play the Chelsea formation 343
Mikel +ndidi in the middle
Moses iWobi and nacho upfront
I dont expect us to use 5-3-2 against every team. It is a good tactic against ball dominant teams like Spain or Argentina that can be questioned on the counter attack.

Even then my guess is Victor can replace Iwobi in the exact same formation.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:36 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Bigpokey24 wrote:I don't know. I am glad I am not the coach, Rohr will have major selection headaches
There is no selection headache anywhere. Moses will play upfront alongside the targetman be in Ighalo, Kayode, Awoniyi or Osinhem. The playmaker, be it Nwakali or Iwobi will play behind them. Period!

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:45 pm
by waka-man
I don’t know. That Iwobi / Kele combo looked like it could become devastating.
VicMo might be the world’s best wingback, so you could okay him that way.
Or you could have him play in front of Mikel and Ndidi.
Or stick with your 4 in the back and play him wide of a front three. But you’d have to lose one of Iwobi or Kele and Iwobi is undroppable right now.
So, Rohr has the headache every manager wants to have.

Plus:
Do you really drop Shehu? I wouldn’t?
Do you bring back Onazi?
And what the hell is your decision on strikers? Ighalo point man?

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:50 pm
by BigMuze
Bigpokey24 wrote:I don't know. I am glad I am not the coach, Rohr will have major selection headaches
There is no selection headache anywhere. Moses will play upfront alongside the targetman be in Ighalo, Kayode, Awoniyi or Osinhem. The playmaker, be it Nwakali or Iwobi will play behind them. Period!
Mikel doesn't have the lungs to play beside Ndidi so Iwobi can play in the hole. This formation is for Brazil, Spain, Germany and Argentina. Moses will play right wing back

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:59 pm
by wale1974
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:01 pm
by wale1974
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:33 am
by smartbrother
BigMuze wrote:
Mikel doesn't have the lungs to play beside Ndidi so Iwobi can play in the hole. This formation is for Brazil, Spain, Germany and Argentina. Moses will play right wing back
on the contrary i would argue mikel does not have the lungs to play in the hole
he would be perfectly comfortable playing alongside ndidi deeper in midfield

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:37 am
by Damunk
We are glad too.
More than, sef. :D

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:18 am
by Coach
As easily as father Moses fits into the Red Sea. He's not quite the Moses of the noughties but heaven help the clown who starts a team list without his name, form permitting, scrawled in indelible ink.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:21 pm
by 1naija
Same way he fits into 123, 234, 456 or whatever formation we used before.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:35 pm
by jdizzy
I would drop one of the DMs (Ogu in this case) for Mikel so he can actually dictate the pace of the game from deep. Iwobi then plays centrally in the role Mikel played yesterday with Moses & Nacho as the top men. Let's see teams try to deal with the pace and guile of Nacho/Moses/Iwobi

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:39 pm
by deanotito
Doesn't Chelsea play 3-5-2???

Though I don't expect that Rohr would use Moses as a wingback, we at least know he can play it...cause he does every week.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:44 pm
by kajifu
We are glad too.
More than, sef. :D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Chai Doctor you go kill person here

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:26 am
by smartbrother
jdizzy wrote:I would drop one of the DMs (Ogu in this case) for Mikel so he can actually dictate the pace of the game from deep. Iwobi then plays centrally in the role Mikel played yesterday with Moses & Nacho as the top men. Let's see teams try to deal with the pace and guile of Nacho/Moses/Iwobi
:thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:41 am
deanotito wrote:Doesn't Chelsea play 3-5-2???

Though I don't expect that Rohr would use Moses as a wingback, we at least know he can play it...cause he does every week.

You want to play your best attacker as a Right wing back? :clap: :clap: :clap: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: