Mine are:

1. "He gets his angle down better than Pythagoras". - on Nacho's goal

2. He is cooler than a polar bears behind. :rotf:

Add yours

Re: LIST YOUR FAMOUS RAY HUDSON QUOTES TODAY

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:28 pm
by iworo
Ray Hudson quotes on Lionel Messi

Ray Hudson: “He arrives like a ghost in the night. There ain't any tracking of him....X-rays couldn't track this guy down.”

Ray Hudson: “He abides in the magnetic spectrum of genius with the ball. Pure footballing magic.”

Ray Hudson: “Messi invents passing lanes, he doesn't look for them.”

Ray Hudson: “Angles mean nothing to this man — he could decorate a rose and make it look better.”

Ray Hudson: “Footballing's bird of paradise is fluffing his feathers beautifully.”

Ray Hudson: “He soaks up the defenders just like a paper towel soaks up milk.”

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:12 pm
by 1naija
iworo wrote:Ray Hudson quotes on Lionel Messi

Ray Hudson: “He arrives like a ghost in the night. There ain't any tracking of him....X-rays couldn't track this guy down.”

Ray Hudson: “He abides in the magnetic spectrum of genius with the ball. Pure footballing magic.”

Ray Hudson: “Angles mean nothing to this man — he could decorate a rose and make it look better.”

Ray Hudson: “Footballing's bird of paradise is fluffing his feathers beautifully.”

He said all these during this game today? I don't recall any of it. It must have been during the first 30 minutes when my concentration was completely discombobulated.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:13 pm
You dey mind the ice block brain

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:16 pm
by platinum
Bigpokey24 wrote:You dey mind the ice block brain

BP, you no well

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:43 pm
by goldenera94
Majestic lionel Messi, like a jack rabbit.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:49 am
by charlie
Ray Hudson 37min: Messi will have to earn his place back in to the starting 11
Ray Hudson End of game review:..and Argentina's defense;,....kids in the blair witch project go missing?!

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:01 am
I like Ray, but he really angered me today. You could tell he was disappointed that Argentina lost. When they were all over us, he kept on talking about how they are levels above us, and that they are this and that. And when we started dismantling them, you could tell the disappointment, embarrassment and shock in his voice. He couldnt believe it. :lol:

I know he is a huge fan of Messi, but he yeye today sha

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:29 am
by charlie
danfo driver wrote:I like Ray, but he really angered me today. You could tell he was disappointed that Argentina lost. When they were all over us, he kept on talking about how they are levels above us, and that they are this and that. And when we started dismantling them, you could tell the disappointment, embarrassment and shock in his voice. He couldnt believe it. :lol:

Yeah he was biased but that is exactly why I like us to remain underestimated.
I would rather that the teams we face be overconfident, and people like Hudson do a good job hyping the competition for us.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:01 am
by theDunamis
danfo driver wrote:I like Ray, but he really angered me today. You could tell he was disappointed that Argentina lost. When they were all over us, he kept on talking about how they are levels above us, and that they are this and that. And when we started dismantling them, you could tell the disappointment, embarrassment and shock in his voice. He couldnt believe it. :lol:

True story!! He had an orgasmic seizure over Argentina's second goal.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:02 am
by 1naija

I didnt see it that way. We were atrocious before Nacho scored and his commentary reflected that. We came to life in the second half, however, Argentina did not play as poorly as we played in the first half. Read the first 10 pages of the match and tell me if our assessment of our peeformance wasn't worse than Hudson's. Does that mean we were biased also?

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:31 am

I didnt see it that way. We were atrocious before Nacho scored and his commentary reflected that. We came to life in the second half, however, Argentina did not play as poorly as we played in the first half. Read the first 10 pages of the match and tell me if our assessment of our peeformance wasn't worse than Hudson's. Does that mean we were biased also?

His disappointment and shock in his voice when we were beating them supports my point. You could tell he was disappointed, and he didn't hide it. He kept complaining about he poor defense of the Argies and how they will work on it..etc...etc... he was pained! And I loved every second of it! :thumbs: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:37 am
by Robbynice

Omo the thing weak me mehn. You could sense the disappointment in his voice that Argentina lost today. I was like haba commentator shout for our goals too now...smh

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:29 am
by Senator WIRES

He said all these during this game today? I don't recall any of it. It must have been during the first 30 minutes when my concentration was completely discombobulated.

:sneaky: see me, see trouble!! this is how Nigerians like IWORO fails examinations. :lol:

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:54 am
by Shownoja

I didnt see it that way. We were atrocious before Nacho scored and his commentary reflected that. We came to life in the second half, however, Argentina did not play as poorly as we played in the first half. Read the first 10 pages of the match and tell me if our assessment of our performance wasn't worse than Hudson's. Does that mean we were biased also?
Atrocious? don't think so. Even before the goal, I for one commented how impressive we were, not overawed and taking the game to the Argies. I think Wanajo and wakaman also had similar comments. What was missing was a bit of creativity, plus we were not helped with the bonehead decision of the goalie to gift them a goal and put his colleagues under pressure.

Overall, I think we had a very decent game both halves, hence why I struggle to uderstand the people who say Ogu did not play well. On the contrary, it was when Ogu and Ndidi soughted out their roles that Mikel was freed to be more creative. Ogu does so much dirty work he goes unnoticed, but he is a certified baller and will make the 23 if he stays fit.

Another unheralded player was Azubien. Apart from nerves in the first 10 minutes, that guy ha the left side of defense on lockdown. After they huffed and puffed and got no joy off him, they switched to the right and no sooner had Ebulhe lockdown that end, they were forced to bring everything through the middle, where they met Ogu and Ndidi in full force. They really had nowhere to go as soon as Rohr had reorganised the team.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:46 am
by Benedict Iroha
I love Ray Hudson when it pertains the El Classico, but the guy was totally biased during the game..Not up to how that ESPN English commentator wwas vividly rooting for Bosnia against us at Brazil. This is why I love Spanish commentator you will always going to hear that gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaal no matter who scores.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:49 am
by cchinukw
Senator WIRES wrote:

:sneaky: see me, see trouble!! this is how Nigerians like IWORO fails examinations. :lol:
Hmmm..How you sef come take pass exam? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:11 pm
by maceo4

It was annoying, he initially tried to blame it on the Argie half-time subs destabilizing the teams chemistry, failing to realize SE actually made more half-time subs than they did.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:22 pm
by Tbite
but has he lost some steam?

He seems more laid back now than I remember.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:01 pm
by kajifu
Tbite wrote:but has he lost some steam?

He seems more laid back now than I remember.
Aged and now he has make some money also...

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:19 pm
by Damunk
Senator WIRES wrote:

Hmmm..How you sef come take pass exam? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Choi!!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:40 pm
by wiseone
"He was off quicker than a girl's dress on prom night".