Page 1 of 3

Watch Awaziem's reaction at the 3.52 mark

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:30 pm
by 1naija
If Akpeyi was within slapping distance he would have received hot durty (not dirty o) slap from Awaziem. :rotf:

Re: Watch Awaziem's reaction at the 3.52 mark

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:32 pm
by metalalloy

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:32 pm
by ohenhen1
Akpeyi has lost his mind.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:35 pm
by okuns
We all know that Akpeyi is not it... Till this day, I am still wondering why Siasia took him to the Olympics.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:39 pm
by 9jaMan
okuns wrote:We all know that Akpeyi is not it... Till this day, I am still wondering why Siasia took him to the Olympics.
And why does Rohr continue to invite this keeper is the real question

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:42 pm
by Sir V
okuns wrote:We all know that Akpeyi is not it... Till this day, I am still wondering why Siasia took him to the Olympics.
Man must wack. :)

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:47 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Rohr Must explain his fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:54 pm
by mcal
...una sabi critic blindly, what has he done wrong there many other goalies before him have not done? The coach (and previous coaches) know better than y'all potbellied football fans.

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:56 pm
by okuns
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Rohr Must explain his fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa.
Ezenwa was not that bad against Algeria, but if faced with the choice of either Ezenwa and Akpeyi. I will pick Ezenwa, though he made an Akpeyi-type error against Cameroun; costs us only 2 points though not fatal. Today, Ezoho instilled so much confidence in the second half, I will not jump to say he should be number one at this time, but... :D

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:01 am
by 1naija

Akpeyi made a horrible mistake on the first goal, but he was more tested than Uzoho and wasn't as bad overall if you take away the blunder and the first goal. Not making excuses for him but we should temper our criticism. To me, outside of the blunder, Ola Aina had worse game than Akpeyi. That's who I hope bounces back because the Argentines really took him to the cleaners. With the competition we have on the team at his position he will need to redeem himself very quickly. Another performance like today and he may not make it to Russia.

I think the entire team started poorly, but his performance really put the defense under immense pressure. I do think he will bounce back, as will Akpeyi. I would like to see Uzoho more to crown him the savior. He looked very confident in this game but so did Ezenwa against Cameroon in the our first match with them, yet today everyone has written him off.

Let's enjoy the victory, but I trust Rohr to make the best decision for the team.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:06 am
by Sir V

Akpeyi made a horrible mistake on the first goal, but he was more tested than Uzoho and wasn't as bad overall if you take away the blunder and the first goal. Not making excuses for him but we should temper our criticism. To me, outside of the blunder, Ola Aina had worse game than Akpeyi. That's who I hope bounces back because the Argentines really took him to the cleaners. With the competition we have on the team at his position he will need to redeem himself very quickly. Another performance like today and he may not make it to Russia.

I think the entire team started poorly, but his performance really put the defense under immense pressure. I do think he will bounce back, as will Akpeyi. I would like to see Uzoho more to crown him the savior. He looked very confident in this game but so did Ezenwa against Cameroon in the our first match with them, yet today everyone has written him off.

Let's enjoy the victory, but I trust Rohr to make the best decision for the team.
He messed up big time for picking that ball outside the box. That was a school boy mistake.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:21 am
by Gotti
Sir V wrote:
Man must wack. :)
It's that also why Rohr keeps calling him up... :D

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:21 am
by ogasir
Iheanacho's fk was out of this world

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:37 am
Even the freekick Argentina scored , Akpeyi was 100 % at fault, why stand behind the wall? And then pop your head to see where the ball is.....kai what a massive akpere

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:48 am
by 1naija
Sir V wrote:

He messed up big time for picking that ball outside the box. That was a school boy mistake.
I agree with you. Rohr agrees with you. Even Awaziems shows in the video that he agrees with you. That's not in question. But the fact is Akpeyi wasn't our only problem in the first half. We could have been down 3-0 before that incident. That's why i am saying we should temper our criticisms.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:41 am
by The YeyeMan
Bigpokey24 wrote:Even the freekick Argentina scored , Akpeyi was 100 % at fault, why stand behind the wall? And then pop your head to see where the ball is.....kai what a massive akpere
The positioning of the wall was atrocious.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:55 am
by green4life
okuns wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Rohr Must explain his fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa.
Ezenwa was not that bad against Algeria, but if faced with the choice of either Ezenwa and Akpeyi. I will pick Ezenwa, though he made an Akpeyi-type error against Cameroun; costs us only 2 points though not fatal. Today, Ezoho instilled so much confidence in the second half, I will not jump to say he should be number one at this time, but... :D
There's no choice. Both aren't good enough.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:57 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Bigpokey24 wrote:Even the freekick Argentina scored , Akpeyi was 100 % at fault, why stand behind the wall? And then pop your head to see where the ball is.....kai what a massive akpere
The positioning of the wall was atrocious.

the guy is not a GK....ok, maybe like the current Ivorien GK...choi.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:10 am
by Tobi17
We can all agree that only 3 goal keepers will be going to Russia, and they are Uzoho, Enyeama(we need him to be honest), and probably Ezenwa... sucks Carl Ikeme won't be among the list but his presence as part of the team will be a good way to thank him for his good services.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:52 am
by omey2k4
As a goal keeper you stand where the wall isnt,that was terrible positioning on his part too

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:44 am
by jette1
Tobi17 wrote:We can all agree that only 3 goal keepers will be going to Russia, and they are Uzoho, Enyeama(we need him to be honest), and probably Ezenwa... sucks Carl Ikeme won't be among the list but his presence as part of the team will be a good way to thank him for his good services.
as part of the allowed 23 or supporting technical crew?

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:53 am
by Robbynice
Akpeyi head no dey house mehn...I dey watch the game now

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:29 am
by Flex Swift
I don't know what it is but there is something just not right with that bobo. He just looks so stupid!!!