Page 1 of 2

OTAMENDI REVEALS THE HIDEN BEEF AGAINST NACHO AT CITY

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:25 am
by jette1
You guys remember we use to debate why no one is celebrating with Nacho after he scores at city. The way he reacted today shows his jealousy and what we have always suspected.

Re: OTAMENDI REVEALS THE HIDEN BEEF AGAINST NACHO AT CITY

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:12 am
by Dammy
I saw it too, his reaction to an accidental elbow by a former team mate was out of proportion. I was angry with Nacho for going to stay with him while he was receiving treatment. Nacho should just have ignored him. I am glad that Nacho destroyed his team.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:27 am
by oloye
Dammy wrote:I saw it too, his reaction to an accidental elbow by a former team mate was out of proportion. I was angry with Nacho for going to stay with him while he was receiving treatment. Nacho should just have ignored him. I am glad that Nacho destroyed his team.
I dont know of there is a beef or just Otamendi over reacting to what he might perceive be a delibrate elbow from a former colleague.

But to blame Nacho for showing class is to be saying we want him to go down into pit from where Otamendi's attitude came from, tufiakwa...we raised our children well and they demonstrate it well.

Class from Nacho :clap: And he went went on to tear Otamendi and his bunch of naive defenders a couple of new ones!

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:52 am
by Enugu II
Dammy wrote:I saw it too, his reaction to an accidental elbow by a former team mate was out of proportion. I was angry with Nacho for going to stay with him while he was receiving treatment. Nacho should just have ignored him. I am glad that Nacho destroyed his team.
I dont know of there is a beef or just Otamendi over reacting to what he might perceive be a delibrate elbow from a former colleague.

But to blame Nacho for showing class is to be saying we want him to go down into pit from where Otamendi's attitude came from, tufiakwa...we raised our children well and they demonstrate it well.

Class from Nacho :clap: And he went went on to tear Otamendi and his bunch of naive defenders a couple of new ones!
I felt exactly the same. I believe it was the heat of the moment reaction. However, if there is a beef then his push must mean a lot more.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:53 am
by Damunk

Exactly.
People will edit the narrative to fit their preconceptions.
That was a clear (accidental) elbow from Kelechi and the fact that it was accidental would not make it any less painful or dangerous.

Otamendi's reaction was understandable especially if he felt it was reckless. Maybe only after watching the replay would he see that it was not deliberate.

Even in training within the same club friendly players get upset at such things but its only temporary.
Kelechi showed class and stood with him as he received treatment.

Jette your conclusion is flawed.
Ota's reaction 'reveals' nothing.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:59 am
by Ayo Akinfe
jette1 wrote:You guys remember we use to debate why no one is celebrating with Nacho after he scores at city. The way he reacted today shows his jealousy and what we have always suspected.

If you have ever played football before you will know that receiving an elbow is no fun. You will want to shoot someone who elbows you.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 12:36 pm
by truetalk

Exactly.
That was a clear (accidental) elbow from Kelechi and the fact that it was accidental would not make it any less painful or dangerous.

Otamendi's reaction was understandable especially if he felt it was reckless. Maybe only after watching the replay would he see that it was not deliberate.

Even in training within the same club friendly players get upset at such things but its only temporary.

It is not up to Otamendi to react, and he should have got a yellow or red card.

He is not the referee and cannot inflict punishment for an infraction against him.

I just wonder what would have happened if the reverse was the case. An African player assaulting a European or South American after a foul.

After all the hit jobs by referees on us over the years (the latest by that American crook against France), we should start pointing these inconsistencies out.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:34 pm
by maceo4
truetalk wrote:

Exactly.

He is not the referee and cannot inflict punishment for an infraction against him.

I just wonder what would have happened if the reverse was the case. An African player assaulting a European or South American after a foul.

After all the hit jobs by referees on us over the years (the latest by that American crook against France), we should start pointing these inconsistencies out.
You guys realize Nacho initiated the contact going trying to hug him and say sorry, and dude wanted none of that. Its not like he sought Nacho out to push him. Happens all the time, im sure his feeling was what are you coming to say sorry for after you deliberately elbowed me in a friggin 'friendly', abeg leave me jare.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:43 pm
by pajimoh
jette1 wrote:You guys remember we use to debate why no one is celebrating with Nacho after he scores at city. The way he reacted today shows his jealousy and what we have always suspected.

I'm struggling to agree with your sentiments based on the incident that happened yesterday. Otamendi has a genuine reason to be upset, after all, we all get upset with our best friends from time to time.
The fact that Kelechi stayed with him could be interpreted as having a cordial relationship with him. What happened must have been an accident that Kele was genuinely sorry.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:51 pm
by Damunk
truetalk wrote:

Exactly.

I disagree.
Oya come, make I elbow you wedda you go shake hand.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:54 pm
by anointed
I'm still reading to know where Otamendi revealed the hidden beef. Pls if you've seen it, kindly show me.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:55 pm
by anikulapo

Wow :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:35 pm
by balo

If you have ever played football before you will know that receiving an elbow is no fun. You will want to shoot someone who elbows you.

Thank God you are not living in Amelica.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:45 pm
by Cito
How did this man reach this conclusion? This conclusion get small k-leg jare.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:47 pm
well if una read how naija people for internet yab the bobo name una go laugh die..Howevr i was glad to see Kele play very physical yesterday( City will play the foxes this weekend)

Kele was also classy to ignore the guys behavior, also Kele punished them with a goal and 2 assist , now that is what we call a worlclass disciplined professional player ..let them vex , while we stay on the pitch and waya them, we do not want a repeat of SAni Keita at the worldcup

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:51 pm
by Kabalega
Having reviewed the play again, with neutrality, I can emphatically state that Nacho intentionally threw his elbow.

He went in with a high elbow probably to brace and protect himself, but he moved it later to make contact and cause damage.

In a competitive game, that is a straight red! No doubt about it.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:15 pm
by Cito
Kabalega wrote:Having reviewed the play again, with neutrality, I can emphatically state that Nacho intentionally threw his elbow.

He went in with a high elbow probably to brace and protect himself, but he moved it later to make contact and cause damage.

In a competitive game, that is a straight red! No doubt about it.
Ok.

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:18 pm
by Cellular
Nothing to see here.

Kele caught Otamendi with an elbow. Otamendi like any footballer wasn't too happy about it.

Don't care if I am playing choosin with my mother... if she throws an elbow I won't be accepting a handshake either... accidental or professionally placed.

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 10:30 am
by jette1
Cellular wrote:Nothing to see here.

Kele caught Otamendi with an elbow. Otamendi like any footballer wasn't too happy about it.

Don't care if I am playing choosin with my mother... if she throws an elbow I won't be accepting a handshake either... accidental or professionally placed.
have any of your girlfriends ever pulled you small prick during a fight before and what was your reaction

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:11 am
by Cellular

have any of your girlfriends ever pulled you small prick during a fight before and what was your reaction
You sick demented old pervert. I don't fight with women... maybe you do.

Can you take your homoerotic fantasies to another site? :oops:

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:35 am
by Damunk

Choi! :shock:

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:45 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid

Haba :shock: prepaid don vex! Quite unusual for a level headed and cool dude. Hope everything dey ok for your side?

Posted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:47 am
by anikulapo

WTF??? Are you ok homie????