Nobody talked about our jersey

Re: Nobody talked about our jersey

Success, they say, has many fathers. Apart from France, not even giants like Brazil and England have been given the new nike kits. The SE must be the darling of nike right now and I hope Pinnick uses the opportunity to get a better deal for Nigeria. I saw pictures and videos of the SE's training camp in Morocco and was impressed with nthe training equipment provided by nike. This was a far cry from when the SE started the WCQs and were using surplus match day jerseys as training kits because nike did not provide training kits for the team. I like the new jersey, the only small detail missing is the NFF logo on the shorts and I hope nike corrects that.

Does anyone know if this jersey is final or if it will be fine-tuned before the start of the World Cup.

pajimoh wrote:Image

una dey talk too much but no one get the s---- to post the pics of the jersey you're all discussing. :roll:

Pajimoh...this one's for you. :D

By the way, who else shares my thoughts that the shorts looked a bit too tight on our boys? These days, shorts are supposed to be long, baggy and loose but with our boys, they appeared to cling to their thighs.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:By the way, who else shares my thoughts that the shorts looked a bit too tight on our boys? These days, shorts are supposed to be long, baggy and loose but with our boys, they appeared to cling to their thighs.

Penarity and Jette share your thought.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:By the way, who else shares my thoughts that the shorts looked a bit too tight on our boys? These days, shorts are supposed to be long, baggy and loose but with our boys, they appeared to cling to their thighs.
I think it is just about right. It makes our players look the part.

You think anyone would admit sharing your thoughts? Mshheew (x2)

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

pajimoh wrote:Image

una dey talk too much but no one get the s---- to post the pics of the jersey you're all discussing. :roll:

Pajimoh...this one's for you. :D

"When Nigeria called, you Puma did bot answer the call. You Hummel did not answer the call. Even you Adidas that Nigeria has been loyal to didi not answer their call. Africa remembers. House Nike gave us a cheap deal but answered our call"
Nigeria is our King in Africa

That's not bad at all. The Eagle would have been more visible on the white using green and white on the green

Silver/grey Eagle looks better than using a green against white.

I like both designs.

I've never liked the band across the chest or the chevron ('V') across the chest.
It makes the jersey look like a blouse to me.

I actually want it in V-neck format. This roundneck does not do it for me.