Nobody talked about our jersey

SE New Kit

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/10/se ... t-algeria/

Still kinda meh but better than the slimy green we had. I think the white will probably be better.
Re: SE New Kit

I wonder if they will wear it tonight.

IMHO, the designers keep boxing themselves into the traditional design. I really would want to see something that is bold in deviating from the traditional as was the case in 1994. Lets keep hoping.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
EagleEye

Post by EagleEye »

HORRIBLE JERSEY IF YOU ASK ME

horrible kit

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I wonder if they will wear it tonight.
"The kit designed by the kit manufacturer of the Super Eagles Nike was displayed by top striker Kelechi Iheanacho in his closet ahead of today’s game."

Nigerians complaining again. At least see how it looks on the boys before you complain...smdh

Robbynice wrote:Nigerians complaining again. At least see how it looks on the boys before you complain...smdh
TBH, Robby, the creativity is lacking. Go and look at how 1994 shirts were bold deviations from the past. Players do not need to put it on to realize the bold deviation. The current Senegal shirt is a bold deviation, for instance.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The jerseys looks great on TV and on the boys too... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Robbynice wrote:Nigerians complaining again. At least see how it looks on the boys before you complain...smdh
TBH, Robby, the creativity is lacking. Go and look at how 1994 shirts were bold deviations from the past. Players do not need to put it on to realize the bold deviation. The current Senegal shirt is a bold deviation, for instance.
That Senegal jerseys they wore today sucks big time...

What on earth is that?

WHEN IT COMES TO JERSEY DESIGN...

...Adidas seems to know a thing or two (see the Algerian outfit), maybe because having been around for a long time they've seen a thing or two. By comparison Nike seems to be bereft of ideas. Not sure what's in the contract, but what about soliciting ideas from citizens, either the public as a whole or a selection of well known creative people?

Awesome Jersey. I can see myself rocking it.

1naija wrote:Awesome Jersey. I can see myself rocking it.
KPOM KWEM!

Looks better on TV. How come we've never had a third strip with a different color other than white or green?

theYemster wrote:Looks better on TV. How come we've never had a third strip with a different color other than white or green?
Exactly but my people don pass judgement before dem see am. It is a damn shame if you ask me smh

Seriously doubt it comes in XXXL belly size... :sneaky:

Robbynice wrote:The jerseys looks great on TV and on the boys too... :clap: :clap: :clap:
:agree: :agree:

theYemster wrote:Looks better on TV. How come we've never had a third strip with a different color other than white or green?
Or going to our alternate. Green top white shorts like in the 80's?

It looks pretty much like the kit worn at the last WC

Seriously doubt it comes in XXXL belly size... :sneaky:

Murds, is this necessary?

For your information, I have 5 pack. I have lodged formal complaints against gulder for the 5th pack refusing to split into 2 to make it 6 pack.

It's bigpokey that has one big pack.

deanotito wrote:It looks pretty much like the kit worn at the last WC
No it doesn't. It looks better. Haba bros, fear God now. Could Nike have done better yes but it is not bad

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

rubbish :boo:
i hope this is not true.
I am not buying this jersey.