Page 1 of 4

SE New Kit

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:51 pm
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/10/se ... t-algeria/

Still kinda meh but better than the slimy green we had. I think the white will probably be better.

Re: SE New Kit

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:00 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
I wonder if they will wear it tonight.

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:03 pm
by Enugu II
IMHO, the designers keep boxing themselves into the traditional design. I really would want to see something that is bold in deviating from the traditional as was the case in 1994. Lets keep hoping.

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:06 pm
by EagleEye
HORRIBLE JERSEY IF YOU ASK ME

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:11 pm
horrible kit

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:18 pm
by Robbynice
Ayo Akinfe wrote:I wonder if they will wear it tonight.
"The kit designed by the kit manufacturer of the Super Eagles Nike was displayed by top striker Kelechi Iheanacho in his closet ahead of today’s game."

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:19 pm
by Robbynice
Nigerians complaining again. At least see how it looks on the boys before you complain...smdh

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:21 pm
by Enugu II
Robbynice wrote:Nigerians complaining again. At least see how it looks on the boys before you complain...smdh
TBH, Robby, the creativity is lacking. Go and look at how 1994 shirts were bold deviations from the past. Players do not need to put it on to realize the bold deviation. The current Senegal shirt is a bold deviation, for instance.

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:32 pm
by Robbynice
The jerseys looks great on TV and on the boys too... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:33 pm
by Robbynice
Robbynice wrote:Nigerians complaining again. At least see how it looks on the boys before you complain...smdh
TBH, Robby, the creativity is lacking. Go and look at how 1994 shirts were bold deviations from the past. Players do not need to put it on to realize the bold deviation. The current Senegal shirt is a bold deviation, for instance.
That Senegal jerseys they wore today sucks big time...

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:39 pm
by Eaglezbeak
What on earth is that?

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 8:59 pm
by Bell
WHEN IT COMES TO JERSEY DESIGN...

...Adidas seems to know a thing or two (see the Algerian outfit), maybe because having been around for a long time they've seen a thing or two. By comparison Nike seems to be bereft of ideas. Not sure what's in the contract, but what about soliciting ideas from citizens, either the public as a whole or a selection of well known creative people?

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 9:13 pm
by 1naija
Awesome Jersey. I can see myself rocking it.

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:05 pm
by Robbynice
1naija wrote:Awesome Jersey. I can see myself rocking it.
KPOM KWEM!

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:42 pm
by theYemster
Looks better on TV. How come we've never had a third strip with a different color other than white or green?

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:07 pm
by Robbynice
theYemster wrote:Looks better on TV. How come we've never had a third strip with a different color other than white or green?
Exactly but my people don pass judgement before dem see am. It is a damn shame if you ask me smh

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:32 pm
by Gotti
Seriously doubt it comes in XXXL belly size... :sneaky:

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:32 pm
by Cellular
Robbynice wrote:The jerseys looks great on TV and on the boys too... :clap: :clap: :clap:
:agree: :agree:

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:33 pm
by Cellular
theYemster wrote:Looks better on TV. How come we've never had a third strip with a different color other than white or green?
Or going to our alternate. Green top white shorts like in the 80's?

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:47 pm
by deanotito
It looks pretty much like the kit worn at the last WC

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:07 am
by 1naija
Seriously doubt it comes in XXXL belly size... :sneaky:

Murds, is this necessary?

For your information, I have 5 pack. I have lodged formal complaints against gulder for the 5th pack refusing to split into 2 to make it 6 pack.

It's bigpokey that has one big pack.

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:48 am
by Robbynice
deanotito wrote:It looks pretty much like the kit worn at the last WC
No it doesn't. It looks better. Haba bros, fear God now. Could Nike have done better yes but it is not bad

Posted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 1:24 am
by Lager-back
rubbish :boo:
i hope this is not true.
I am not buying this jersey.