Page 4 of 4

Re: Nobody talked about our jersey

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:55 am
by Dammy
Success, they say, has many fathers. Apart from France, not even giants like Brazil and England have been given the new nike kits. The SE must be the darling of nike right now and I hope Pinnick uses the opportunity to get a better deal for Nigeria. I saw pictures and videos of the SE's training camp in Morocco and was impressed with nthe training equipment provided by nike. This was a far cry from when the SE started the WCQs and were using surplus match day jerseys as training kits because nike did not provide training kits for the team. I like the new jersey, the only small detail missing is the NFF logo on the shorts and I hope nike corrects that.

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:00 am
by Ayo Akinfe
Does anyone know if this jersey is final or if it will be fine-tuned before the start of the World Cup.

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:23 am
by Damunk
pajimoh wrote:Image

una dey talk too much but no one get the s---- to post the pics of the jersey you're all discussing. :roll:

Pajimoh...this one's for you. :D

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:28 am
by Ayo Akinfe
By the way, who else shares my thoughts that the shorts looked a bit too tight on our boys? These days, shorts are supposed to be long, baggy and loose but with our boys, they appeared to cling to their thighs.

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:43 am
by metalalloy
Ayo Akinfe wrote:By the way, who else shares my thoughts that the shorts looked a bit too tight on our boys? These days, shorts are supposed to be long, baggy and loose but with our boys, they appeared to cling to their thighs.

Penarity and Jette share your thought.

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:39 am
by Robbynice
Ayo Akinfe wrote:By the way, who else shares my thoughts that the shorts looked a bit too tight on our boys? These days, shorts are supposed to be long, baggy and loose but with our boys, they appeared to cling to their thighs.
I think it is just about right. It makes our players look the part.

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:33 am
by pajimoh
You think anyone would admit sharing your thoughts? Mshheew (x2)

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 11:49 pm
by Enugu II

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:19 am
by pajimoh
pajimoh wrote:Image

una dey talk too much but no one get the s---- to post the pics of the jersey you're all discussing. :roll:

Pajimoh...this one's for you. :D

"When Nigeria called, you Puma did bot answer the call. You Hummel did not answer the call. Even you Adidas that Nigeria has been loyal to didi not answer their call. Africa remembers. House Nike gave us a cheap deal but answered our call"
Nigeria is our King in Africa

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:23 am
by pajimoh
That's not bad at all. The Eagle would have been more visible on the white using green and white on the green

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 9:24 am
by The YeyeMan
That's not bad at all. The Eagle would have been more visible on the white using green and white on the green
Silver/grey Eagle looks better than using a green against white.

I like both designs.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 9:48 am
by Damunk
I've never liked the band across the chest or the chevron ('V') across the chest.
It makes the jersey look like a blouse to me.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:26 am
by Ayo Akinfe
I actually want it in V-neck format. This roundneck does not do it for me.