Rohr should invite Ideye back to the SE

the guy wors too hard to be left out

Re: Rohr should invite Ideye back to the SE

Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

But to take whose spot? Ighalo works his butt off also with little to show for it. The issue really isnt up to but with the service (or lack thereof) they receive.

Ideye na my type of player.............dropping him and Sunday Mba for the WC was the only mistake the GREAT Keshi :clap: :clap: :clap: ever made.
But I don't know Ideye's current form.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Yeah we need him.

But to take whose spot? Ighalo works his butt off also with little to show for it. The issue really isnt up to but with the service (or lack thereof) they receive.
Ajayi
Musa

Ideye ke? Tufiakwa! Another “hold the ball striker” If rohr is to ever consider inviting another forward it must be a “deadly goalscorer” enough of these Holding strikers.

Nonsense
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

john12 wrote:Ideye ke? Tufiakwa! Another “hold the ball striker” If rohr is to ever consider inviting another forward it must be a “deadly goalscorer” enough of these Holding strikers.

Who is the deadly goalscorer??

So dudes want Ideye called-up based on a 5-year-old YouTube clip? :oops:
Meanwhile, check out the clip of the Tahiti game and see him squander 3/4 1-v-1 chances!

I would like Ideye, Esiti, Igiebor, Madu, oboabana, Awoniyi, Efe, and Amuzie be giving some look. Then the 3 or 4 who can strengthen the team should be included.

oscar52 wrote:I would like Ideye, Esiti, Igiebor, Madu, oboabana, Awoniyi, Efe, and Amuzie be giving some look. Then the 3 or 4 who can strengthen the team should be included.

CE can be a funny place indeed...

Bros, even their clubs have stopped "giving some look" to the likes of Kingsley Madu (3 appearances all season), Stanley Amuzie (4 appearances all season in Switzerland), Nosa Igiebor (8 appearances all season in Cyprus), and Godwin Oboabona (9 appearances all season in Saudi Arabia)! Just as we should not have used the 2002 WC to "build for the future", we should not use this year to 'honor' the PAST!

oscar52 wrote:I would like Ideye, Esiti, Igiebor, Madu, oboabana, Awoniyi, Efe, and Amuzie be giving some look. Then the 3 or 4 who can strengthen the team should be included.

Bros, even their clubs have stopped "giving some look" to the likes of Kingsley Madu (3 appearances all season), Stanley Amuzie (4 appearances all season in Switzerland), Nosa Igiebor (8 appearances all season in Cyprus), and Godwin Oboabona (9 appearances all season in Saudi Arabia)! Just as we should not have used the 2002 WC to "build for the future", we should not use this year to 'honor' the PAST!
This is what happens during major tournaments. Someone is about to ask why Okocha wasn't invited.

:lol: Ok that's funny! :lol:

Oscar thunder fire you and those names that you mentioned. No new name is coming to super eagles until World Cup is over. All you agents better return people money because they’re not invited until World Cup is over.

All of una head no dey house :boo:

Ideye wey no even fit start for relegetion certified Malaga??!

Una don craze! :curse:

I was thinking he should get a chance but he’s stunk it up at Malaga, so no thanks. Maybe the lanky Sadiq Umar could be useful...

Ideye that could not score against Tahiti at his prime?? Tufia!!!

john12 wrote:Oscar heavens bless you and those names that you mentioned. No new name is coming to super eagles until World Cup is over. All you agents better return people money because they’re not invited until World Cup is over.

Watch your language homs. This team look like it needs some spark somewhere. Either tactics or new players etc but it needs something. Not sure the likes of Moses Simon, Uzoho, Aina, Idowu, Ebuehi, Shehu, Ogu, Musa, Joel, Akpeyi etc will offer much at the Worldcup but hoping.

Bigpokey so this is your borrowed sense, ideye? please go play with your Ghana girl.

Speechless

Oga I tire for our people......................No wonder Naija is such a screwed place now.
esosa

Post by esosa »

wale1974 wrote:

Oga I tire for our people......................No wonder Naija is such a screwed place now.
Me too I tire. Is it that we have no strikers that currently score?

Ideye has been rubbish for a very long time go and watch the final of the ANC and see him miss so many chances to score. one of which was an open net.

On what basis should he be called up? I think it is best he is left alone to make as much money to feed all the children he is having around the globe. A pure wastepipe