Group of Death With GB & NG In It According UK Sun Newspaper

Larry Ashagbe 1
Group of Death With GB & NG In It According UK Sun Newspaper

Post by Larry Ashagbe 1 »

Below is the anticipated Group of Death at the WC 2018 according to the UK Sun Newspaper.

What are your thoughts on this group of death?

Link below

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... a-england/

What is the worst-case scenario for England?

Bearing in mind no more than two European sides can be draw into the same group, Brazil would be the team Southgate will want to avoid from pot one.

From the third seeds, England will be hoping not to draw Iceland.

Not just because of the infamous Euro 2016 defeat, but because the Scandinavians were extremely impressive in qualifying.

From the bottom seeds, African heavyweights Nigeria would represent the toughest opponent available — they recently came from 2-0 down to beat Argentina 4-2.

Group of Death

Brazil
England
Iceland
Nigeria

FULL ARTICLE

LION IN WAIT World Cup 2018 draw: Full seedings as Peru are final nation to qualify for Russia — so what are best/worst case scenarios for England?
With Italy, Holland and Chile among the bit hitters not present on the grandest stage, we take a look at all permutations
By Andrew Richardson
16th November 2017, 11:55 amUpdated: 16th November 2017, 11:55 am
UNLIKE several other top nations, England will be in Russia.

But what comes next?

Gareth Southgate will be hoping England get a positive draw in RussiaEPA
Gareth Southgate will be hoping England get a positive draw in Russia
England will be hoping to avoid facing Iceland again after Euro 2016 defeatGETTY IMAGES
England will be hoping to avoid facing Iceland again after Euro 2016 defeat
Peru became the 32nd and final team to qualify for the biggest tournament in football when they overcame New Zealand, so we now have the seedings in full.

Gareth Southgate's men will be in pot two alongside a host of other top nations.

ADVERTISING

It means the Three Lions will avoid Spain, Switzerland, Peru, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay and Croatia.

Here's a look at the seedings in full.

Brazil will likely represent England's toughest opposition from pot onePA:PRESS ASSOCIATION
Brazil will likely represent England's toughest opposition from pot one
Nigeria came from 2-0 down to beat world heavyweights Argentina 4-2AFP
Nigeria came from 2-0 down to beat world heavyweights Argentina 4-2
Pot 1: Russia (as hosts), Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France

Pot 2: Spain, Peru , Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia

MOSCOW CALLING World Cup seedings in full

Pot 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran

Pot 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia.

View image on Twitter
#WCQ ✔@FIFAWorldCup
Pots announced for #WorldCup Final Drawhttps://fifa.to/h2BJ/AF67qbJY6H
4:59 AM - Nov 16, 2017
322 322 Replies 6,294 6,294 Retweets 7,665 7,665 likes
Twitter Ads info and privacy
MOST READ IN FOOTBALL

POGBACK Paul Pogba and Zlatan Ibrahimovic pushing for Man Utd places against Newcastle

FREE WIL Real Betis ready to land unsettled Jack Wilshere for free next summer

FELL OUT? Fellaini set to walk out on Man Utd next summer in massive snub to Mourinho

FIVE-STAR HOLS Smalling one of five senior England aces OUT of Southgate's World Cup plans

THIGH'S THE LIMIT Olivier Giroud out of Spurs derby with thigh strain from France duty
Pot One
Russia (hosts)GermanyBrazilPortugalArgentinaBelgiumPolandFrance
Pot Two
SpainPeruSwitzerlandEnglandColombiaMexicoUruguayCroatia
Pot Three
DenmarkIcelandCosta RicaSwedenTunisiaEgyptSenegalIran
Pot Four
SerbiaNigeriaAustraliaJapanMoroccoPanamaSouth KoreaSaudi Arabia
What is the worst-case scenario for England?

Bearing in mind no more than two European sides can be draw into the same group, Brazil would be the team Southgate will want to avoid from pot one.

From the third seeds, England will be hoping not to draw Iceland.

Not just because of the infamous Euro 2016 defeat, but because the Scandinavians were extremely impressive in qualifying.

From the bottom seeds, African heavyweights Nigeria would represent the toughest opponent available — they recently came from 2-0 down to beat Argentina 4-2.

Group of Death
Brazil
England
Iceland
Nigeria

What is the best-case scenario for England?

Russia are only top seeds because they are hosts, so surely they would be the team to hope for.

Although, they will have a passionate crowd behind them.

Iran have not been particularly impressive and England would fancy their chances.

Surprise package Panama would be the side most will hope to draw from the eight bottom seeds.

Group of Life
Russia
England
Iran
Panama
Re: Group of Death With GB & NG In It According UK Sun Newsp

Na so Iceland dey fear England? Haba!

Summer is a longs ways away.

So many things can change. Who's hot and who's not...

I remember in 98 when we were in the same Pot 4 and we were put in a group comprising of: Spain, Paraguay and Bulgaria. And we topped the group.

The key is all about the sequence of games. Play the strongest team on paper first before they gel...

I can't wait for Ghana to be drawn in the group of death. That will shut up the bredas

We are getting out of any group we are in, period. Naija no dey carry last ......except during Awolowo era

Cellular wrote:Summer is a longs ways away.

I remember in 98 when we were in the same Pot 4 and we were put in a group comprising of: Spain, Paraguay and Bulgaria. And we topped the group.

The key is all about the sequence of games. Play the strongest team on paper first before they gel...
So far they don't play us when we start to hold meetings about bonus.

Prince wrote:

Yes oh! :atc: :atc:

Prince wrote:

Bonus matters have already been sorted out: http://www.ayoakinfe.com/?q=node/509

Prince wrote:

:lol: :lol: Well, dem don sign agreement on payment. Weda or wedarant dem go pay as at when due na another tory.

Don't be surprised come WC dem go act like say it was suddenly scheduled... say dem no get advanced notice.

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

pajimoh wrote:I can't wait for Ghana to be drawn in the group of death. That will shut up the bredas
...pajimoh wan kill the bredas WAFU champs...
...their plane to Russia is grounded via the mouth of thiefCo and wRongling...
...they are done, finished until 2022...

Prince wrote:

Bonus matters have already been sorted out: http://www.ayoakinfe.com/?q=node/509
We need to see the alerts o

Honestly, articles like this are a waste of time.

We are in Pot 4 and we will play the supposedly strongest team in the group (Pot 1) first. But then there is a real possibility that the strongest team in the group will come out of Pot 2 (Spain).

:agree: :thumb:

Germany
Spain
Denmark
Nigeria

Whoa :scared: :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Germany
Spain
Denmark
Nigeria

SMH...We can't have 3 European teams in our group bro... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Spain
Denmark
Nigeria

SMH...We can't have 3 European teams in our group bro... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:lol: :lol: My bad. How about Germany, Spain, Costa Rica and Nigeria? My ideal group would be

Russia
Mexico
Iran
Nigeria

Chei, see as one friendly just turn everything upside down!

Spain
Denmark
Nigeria

I feel sorry for Spain if this kind of draw bappen,they will head back to Spain after 3 games just like they did in 2014

Poland
Peru
Iceland
Nigeria..

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Chei, see as one friendly just turn everything upside down!
Ayo, I have seen it! I am just shaking my head and laughing at some people's comments and ways of thinking :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The real deal

Post by The real deal »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Chei, see as one friendly just turn everything upside down!
Ayo, I have seen it! I am just shaking my head and laughing at some people's comments and ways of thinking :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Why shake your head?? To be anything, you have to BELIEVE
How many friendlies does it take to BELIEVE.
Italy has not qualified, Holland,
Iceland is GOING there
Football has changed my brother
BELIEVE!!!
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos