Page 1 of 2

Nigeria is Africa's Germany

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:34 pm
by Dammy
Russia Scared Of Facing African Germany, Nigeria In Group Of Death At 2018 World Cup Former coach of USSR, CIS and Russia Anatoly Byshovets does not want 2018 World Cup hosts Russia to be pitted against Nigeria in next summer's football festival.

Russia as the host country will automatically be seeded in Group A, and there's a possibility that they can be drawn to face Spain, Costa Rica and Nigeria, who are in Pot 2, Pot 3 and Pot 4 respectively, in the group stage.

''The group of death is Russia, Spain, Costa Rica and Nigeria. The past match with Spain can be assessed as a valuable experience, we saw how difficult the game was. But in official meetings the price of error will be higher. That's why I'll choose Spain,'' Byshovts told Sport Express Russia.

''We have a sad experience of meeting with Costa Rica . This team at the last World Cup looked impressive, they were spoilers.

''Nigeria was very bright, looked fearless in the match with Argentina in Krasnodar. The team is well balanced, high average level.

''In my understanding, Nigeria is a kind of African Germany . A good combination of technique and ability to impose a power struggle. ''

Nigeria, who have qualified for their sixth World Cup, have never met Russia at the World Cup.

Igho Kingsley
http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_ne ... c4.twitter

Re: Nigeria is Africa's Germany

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:35 pm
by bamenda boy
@ the Title :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:38 pm
by Rogermilla
bamenda boy wrote:@ the Title :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Yi don start :lol: :lol:

Why not just say the Nigerian team instead of the Germany or the Brazil or whatever of Africa

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:47 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Rogermilla wrote:

Why not just say the Nigerian team instead of the Germany or the Brazil or whatever of Africa
I think a Russian journalist coined that phrase but I understand!Hows Cameroon these days anyway?

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:56 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Chei, see as katakata burst over one friendly. I am remaining level headed though as I know it is not yet uhuru!

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:23 pm
by Polly
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Chei, see as katakata burst over one friendly. I am remaining level headed though as I know it is not yet uhuru!
Ayo. Level-headed. Same sentence.

Abeg give me one Gulder dia!

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:31 pm
by Eclipse
let the journalist coin what he wants..we are the super eagles of naija...not interested in their titles or platitudes..dem don start

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:33 pm
by bamenda boy
Rogermilla wrote:

This man you be admin, Weti happen for Camfoot forum?

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:34 pm
by Odas
Bamenda boy, why are you laughing? Are you blaming the person who posted the article here (in the Forum) or the writer for the choice of the article's title or heading?

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:35 pm
by bamenda boy
Bamenda boy, why are you laughing? Are you blaming the person who posted the article here (in the Forum) or the writer for the choice of the article's title or heading?
Tbh, I have not even read the body of the post. Just the topic title itself almost made me faint.

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:46 pm
by Odas
Rogermilla wrote:

Na wa-o! Why the name "German" by the way? Why?

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:52 pm
by Tobi17
I hate stuff like this, which one is Germany of Africa again? just the same way the bredas call themselves the "Bre-zil" of Africa but will be staying at home watching the real BRAZIL perform in Russia.

Moral of my point is: just be your damn self!

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:57 pm
by pajimoh
We are NIGERIA of Africa. Leave the bredas to be pretenders of another country in Africa. Lets insist on who we are.

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:33 pm
by imehjunior
All Nigerian Soccer.

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:50 pm
by smartbrother
you guys need to chill
the hype is getting too much

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:39 pm
by Kabalega
Well according to many on CE, Naija is the best in Africa.
Germany are the reigning champions of the World so ..... Naija is the Germany of Africa!

Their coach is German too! :D

But look at the real Champions of Africa getting jealous? :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:47 pm
by jette1
Kabalega wrote:Well according to many on CE, Naija is the best in Africa.
Germany are the reigning champions of the World so ..... Naija is the Germany of Africa!

Their coach is German too! :D

But look at the real Champions of Africa getting jealous? :lol: :lol:
on paper

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:48 pm
by Odas
bamenda boy wrote:
Tbh, I have not even read the body of the post. Just the topic title itself almost made me faint.
:lol: :lol: :lol: I agree, bros! :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:50 pm
by Odas
pajimoh wrote: We are NIGERIA of Africa. Leave the bredas to be pretenders of another country in Africa. Lets insist on who we are.
Thank you, much better and I agree, so the title of this article needs to be changed

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:20 pm
by ANC
guys are having flashbacks of should I say Blackstars and the Brazil of Africa. :lol:

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:36 pm
by bret- hart
You guys need to calm down. the overtaking is getting out of hand.

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:44 am
by jette1
have you guys contemplated how Germans would react if called Nigerians of Europe. if you never been to Germany ask me because i lived there for several years and they are the most racist nation in the world. though I never directly experienced it while there because I happened to be there as their master.

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:03 am
by scholl
Polly wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Chei, see as katakata burst over one friendly. I am remaining level headed though as I know it is not yet uhuru!
Ayo. Level-headed. Same sentence.

Abeg give me one Gulder dia!