Where is Lukman Zakari?

This defender was highly rated, but we havent heard about him in a minute.

https://www.transfermarkt.com/lukman-za ... ler/401919

http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=21157
Re: Where is Lukman Zakari?

Good question. Too many of our U17 stars fall by the wayside. Lukman Zakari should be competing for a shirt in this team.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Good question. Too many of our U17 stars fall by the wayside. Lukman Zakari should be competing for a shirt in this team.
Just because someone was a U17 "star" does not mean they will be a star in the future
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

danfo driver wrote:This defender was highly rated, but we havent heard about him in a minute.

The problem with a lot of youth players is that desperation to leave Nigeria causes some to go on trial from one obscure Euro club to another eventually they get lost in football wilderness and disappear. A lot of these guys do not realize that they are better of playing in Nigerian for a yr or two developing themselves, because nowadays Nigerian players get signed directly from NPFL.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ogasir wrote:
danfo driver wrote:This defender was highly rated, but we havent heard about him in a minute.

The problem with a lot of youth players is that desperation to leave Nigeria causes some to go on trial from one obscure Euro club to another eventually they get lost in football wilderness and disappear. A lot of these guys do not realize that they are better of playing in Nigerian for a yr or two developing themselves, because nowadays Nigerian players get signed directly from NPFL.

But that does not mean they cannot move on to bigger and better things. Players who have gone from the U17 team to have successful European careers include:

Nwankwo Kanu
Wilson Oruma
Celestine Babayaro
Kelechi Iheanacho
Ogenyi Onazi
Kenneth Omeruo
Mikel Obi
Francis Uzoho

I am in favour of players leaving as soon as they can because that way they get exposed to good coaching early. The longer you stay in the Nigerian league, the more likely you are to develop bad and irreversible habits.

Which one are you peddling now? :lol:

to years later, he moves to Real Betis! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote:to years later, he moves to Real Betis! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
I'm surprised I dont readily recall him from the U17 Class of 2015.
He must have been pretty good for you lot to remember him - and a defender for that matter.
Plus there are no youtube highlights of his career -yet.

danfo driver wrote:to years later, he moves to Real Betis! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
He must have been pretty good for you lot to remember him - and a defender for that matter.
i have noticed one very cunning character about this damunk... this guy is a fence sitter...my goodness... you pick both sides and then act as if you weren't for or against... kai...I have finally figured you out ...once again, I will continue to expose you

see how you just tried to act as if you aren't suspect :laugh: kai what a green snake

Dude impressed me the most in that team.

Funny enough, I wasn't sold on Nwakali or Chukwueze. If someone had told me Chukwueze would get to the level he is today, I'd have laughed. And if someone told me Nwakali will struggle like he has so far, I'd have agreed.

It was this kid and Osimehn who impressed me the most.

These kids would jump at a chance to play in the V League (Vietnam) as they believe they stand a better chance as a footballer as long as they are abroad, so Latvia isn’t too bad :thumbs: