NLD: Beloved 2 (Mus, Igwe) vs Tottenham 0

SylverEagles
Re: NLD: Beloved 2 (Mus, Igwe) vs Tottenham 0

Post by SylverEagles »

platinum wrote:Game almost over. That is the best I have seen Arsenal play in a long while. Tottenham have not been made to look this effective in forever. Excellently coached and played. From one thru eleven.

Arguably should be more than 2-0
Got to say Kudos to Wenger. He was pretty much spot on with everything. Even that Coq sub which was a head scratcher did turn out well.

This is Arsenal's best 11 and Wenger should stick to it barring injuries.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Mustafi was man of the match
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

realtrouble wrote:Mustafi was man of the match
Mezut is official man of the match

I think so too. So many times he threw his body at the ball. And considering he played for a long time on a yellow, you have to tip your hat off to that display.
Ozil, Sanchez and Koscielny get 10/10 too. They were outstanding as well.

ojafranpa wrote:Anikulepon will any Arsenal get into Spuds line up. Form is temporary class is permanent.

Alli and Eriksen who are excellent players met another #10 today....the difference was 7up. Where is iAG to come sing about how much they cost?

Spurs have a good squad but Arsenal does too and when the Gunners are disciplined, it shows. This was a great win.

There's not enough respect in football anymore.

You have these liddle Spuds fans all over the place singing la di da...

How in the world can anyone who is not drunk compare Alli or Eriksen to Ozil, a world cup winner and a starter in Real Madrid..

What has Eriksen done in football? And don't get me started about that punk Alli...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

This Arsenal is a very self aware team, last 8 months they know domestically what games are must step up contests. When a contest comes down to one team who wants to win & one team that has to win, always bet on the latter.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

bouncino wrote:
If Aniks catch you, my own nor dey o. :lol: :lol: :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

bouncino wrote:
If Aniks catch you, my own nor dey o. :lol: :lol: :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

HENRY ON OZIL skysports.com

"Ozil has been amazing. Off the ball he has been helping the back three, and then five seconds later he is there putting Lloris under pressure.

"But that has to be every single game. Not just against Tottenham, but that has to be all the time."
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

ojafranpa wrote:Anikulepon will any Arsenal get into Spuds line up. Form is temporary class is permanent.

Alli and Eriksen who are excellent players met another #10 today....the difference was 7up. Where is iAG to come sing about how much they cost?

Spurs have a good squad but Arsenal does too and when the Gunners are disciplined, it shows. This was a great win.

How in the world can anyone who is not drunk compare Alli or Eriksen to Ozil, a world cup winner and a starter in Real Madrid..

What has Eriksen done in football? And don't get me started about that punk Alli...
To God be the glory
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Chai txj wetin Spuds do you. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Chai :clap: :clap: :clap:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Where is Pa Jimoh and Cristao?

bouncino wrote:

echo...one of them. This is his best performance for Arsenal, especially regarding effort.

SylverEagles wrote:
platinum wrote:Game almost over. That is the best I have seen Arsenal play in a long while. Tottenham have not been made to look this effective in forever. Excellently coached and played. From one thru eleven.

Arguably should be more than 2-0
Got to say Kudos to Wenger. He was pretty much spot on with everything. Even that Coq sub which was a head scratcher did turn out well.

This is Arsenal's best 11 and Wenger should stick to it barring injuries.

Coq "turned out well" because he didn't destroy what Arsenal had going. While it was theoretically the right sub, Wenger tied his own hands by having Coq as the person available in the squad to do that job.

Cito wrote:This Sanchez is really good. Solid defender.

why is the Senegalese boy calling himself Sanchez? :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Not a big fan of Mustafi but in games vs Chelshyt and Toto he has been a beast :clap: :clap:

And Koscielny, what else can one say ... Baller :clap:

Enjoy it Lads I’m so proud of you guys :thumb:

Massive win for awon boys...I am so proud of the guys today... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Cito wrote:This Sanchez is really good. Solid defender.

why is the Senegalese boy calling himself Sanchez? :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
I guess he wants to sound the part... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Love how the Two Robby’s shut down Rebecca Lowe who wanted to conitnue on the negative tangent that the media flies on when it comes to Arsenal, and immediately told her to allow the team to bask in the glow of a big victory rather than question why they don’t do this all the time :curse:

God thank you,make I go buy small meat and fish to grill this victory call for celebration.
Truth be told Wenger you did a good job,abeg can we keep this performance very weekend?
Also papa Wenger can you please sign Sanchez in a new contract?

I say bring back city let's bear them,if we play like this we will win the league. We have a good team and on our day we will beat limes of real and Barca like they steal something.