Page 1 of 2

Tammy Said He Doesn't Want To Play For Us

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:01 pm
by Shownoja
No be sin na, Make una free am abeg. All this bad luck wey just begin follow am, abeg tell una village people say e don do. Na our pikin still. Make una no vex. Ndo! :taunt: :taunt:

Re: Tammy Said He Doesn't Want To Play For Us

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:46 pm

Posted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:31 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Who cares he's served his queen and country for 45 minutes or so at the hallow turf of Wembley home of English football what Englishman wouldn't dream of such an honour?
Over to you Prince I remember you got upset with me when I warned you about these kids but anyway!

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:00 pm
by Polly
I completely agree Tammy should pursue his interests as he sees best. All my children were born abroad, and I struggle to take them to Nigeria so they are familiar with their country and culture. But traveling in Nigeria is a nightmare; not only do you have to worry about electricity, you worry about kidnapping and armed robbery and bad roads and more...in addition to your own career, thus making every trip home short and frenzied.

I don't know what the experience of the Abraham family has been, but it seems the country Tammy knows and feels is England. You have to know and feel your country, a state of being nobody--even your parents--can experience for you. I wish Tammy the very best.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:07 pm
by Ebyboy
Godspeed to him. Wish him well.
Now let's talk about those who are playing for us.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:11 pm
by Damunk
Polly wrote:I completely agree Tammy should pursue his interests as he sees best. All my children were born abroad, and I struggle to take them to Nigeria so they are familiar with their country and culture. But traveling in Nigeria is a nightmare; not only do you have to worry about electricity, you worry about kidnapping and armed robbery and bad roads and more...in addition to your own career, thus making every trip home short and frenzied.

I don't know what the experience of the Abraham family has been, but it seems the country Tammy knows and feels is England. You have to know and feel your country, a state of being nobody--even your parents--can experience for you. I wish Tammy the very best.
Maybe Tammy's decision is strictly a professional one, devoid of any sentiment.
Its a real possibility.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:14 pm
by truetalk
Make una tell am say, e no dey dat easy O!

1 cow, 4 he-goats, 12 bottles of Schnapps, 2 bowls of kolanut etc, etc.

You elders here know the drill.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:18 pm
by lacidi
Even him papa nearly enter wahala for Lagos last week. Make I no tok sha....

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:23 pm
by Zelex
Polly wrote:I completely agree Tammy should pursue his interests as he sees best. All my children were born abroad, and I struggle to take them to Nigeria so they are familiar with their country and culture. But traveling in Nigeria is a nightmare; not only do you have to worry about electricity, you worry about kidnapping and armed robbery and bad roads and more...in addition to your own career, thus making every trip home short and frenzied.

Maybe Tammy's decision is strictly a professional one, devoid of any sentiment.
Its a real possibility.
Possibly but I feel this is unlikely. It's difficult to tell now with how young Tammy is but playing for Nigeria would have been a better move from a developmental perspective IMO. Although you have a point, with the current enthusiasm by the England FA with regards to youth football (winning competitions at various levels, handing out young players opportunities at senior level). It is an exciting time as a young English footballer.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:50 pm
by pajimoh
No player is bigger than a country. Good luck to Tammy

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:55 pm
by Odas
lacidi wrote:Even him papa nearly enter wahala for Lagos last week. Make I no tok sha....
Abeg make you nack us gist - naw? Abeg! :D :D :D :D

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:57 pm
by Odas
pajimoh wrote:No player is bigger than a country. Good luck to Tammy
KPAM! Good luck to him, indeed

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:25 pm
by lacidi
lacidi wrote:Even him papa nearly enter wahala for Lagos last week. Make I no tok sha....
Abeg make you nack us gist - naw? Abeg! :D :D :D :D
Lol. The man been stay for Eko Signature, I no go tell you who and who dey for the room oo, but one of his old friends that was chilling with him had a seizure of some sort around 2am. It was crazy. The hotel got an ambulance and all hell was breaking loose as the man was foaming from the mouth. Thank God they were able to rush him to a hospital and he was stabilized. Tammy's dad practically shiit his pants and was sweating and crying like a baby. The man go know say some people don swear for am for Naija. :D :D :lol:

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:34 pm
by mcal

...good talk my friend. But many will say they have friends, cousins, mates who took theirs home for weeks and they all enjoyed it. I'll say everyone is never the same.
Taking foreign born kids to our contraption called Nigeria require you to watch them 24/7 especially their moves and what they touch or put in the mouth or else you gonna come back to be visiting clinics for unknown stuff, like you stated stagnating your own career as you have to look to their well being.
e no easy at all o!.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:35 pm

pure Rubbish, so Ola Aina, Vic Moses etc aren't other people's children. the oyinbo land you born your children send them go high school etc are they safer? google Columbine high school shooting etc.. this is a very weak mentality.. guess what, things will happen when it is folks time, no matter how many HPD, NYPD, Navy seals etc you claim go secure you , e nogo matter...

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:37 pm

...good talk my friend. But many will say they have friends, cousins, mates who took theirs home for weeks and they all enjoyed it. I'll say everyone is never the same.
Taking foreign born kids to our contraption called Nigeria require you to watch them 24/7 especially their moves and what they touch or put in the mouth or else you gonna come back to be visiting clinics for unknown stuff, like you stated stagnating your own career as you have to look to their well being.
e no easy at all o!.
dude hus.. you think people in Nigeria are waiting for you to bring your loot? get the heck out of here with such rubbish

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:47 pm
by Polly

e no easy at all o!.
dude hus.. you think people in Nigeria are waiting for you to bring your loot? get the heck out of here with such rubbish
Pity you should respond to me with such uncouth language for saying Tammy Abraham should be left alone. May Nigerians never leave your children alone.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:49 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
good luck to Mr. Abraham

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:18 pm
by Damunk

e no easy at all o!.
We are talking about grown men here, not toddlers.
Besides, any parent that does not monitor what their toddlers eat and drink, where they go and who they're with is irresponsible anyway, regardless of which country they're located.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:42 pm
by Goldleaf
We don't need Tammy. He should study the story of Gabriel Agbonlahor because he is about to Part 2. The English press already slated his performance saying that it seemed to come too early for him.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:52 pm
by The YeyeMan
Goldleaf wrote:We don't need Tammy. He should study the story of Gabriel Agbonlahor because he is about to Part 2. The English press already slated his performance saying that it seemed to come too early for him.
Yep, some reports said neither he nor Solanke should make the trip to Russia.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:00 pm
by truetalk
Goldleaf wrote:We don't need Tammy. He should study the story of Gabriel Agbonlahor because he is about to Part 2. The English press already slated his performance saying that it seemed to come too early for him.
Add John Salako, Ugo Ehiogu.

We can only hope Tammy is the exception, but I doubt it.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:07 pm
by paj
Shownoja wrote:No be sin na, Make una free am abeg. All this bad luck wey just begin follow am, abeg tell una village people say e don do. Na our pikin still. Make una no vex. Ndo! :taunt: :taunt:
so..should Pa Jimoh stop reaching out to his Oshoronga Mothers on this? :blink: