ONYEKURU HANGS...

Onyekuru scores in the 80th minute to give Anderlecht a 2-1 lead over Taiwo Awoniyi's Mouscron...

Game now in 83rd minute.
Last edited by Gotti on Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: ONYEKURU HANGS...

Meanwhile U20 Falconets has just beaten Morocco 5-1 in t Benin-City in the second leg of the FIFA Women's U20 World Cup qualifiers, to win 6-2 on aggregate (first leg having ended 1-1 in Morocco).

Onyekuru is substituted in the 88th minute by defender Appiah...

Onyekuru is a bit of an enigma, he's obviously very talented but seems to have no defined role in the national team, neither has he been given sufficient time in all our games so far to prove his quality... I really can't understand his situation.

Tobi17 wrote:Onyekuru is a bit of an enigma, he's obviously very talented but seems to have no defined role in the national team, neither has he been given sufficient time in all our games so far to prove his quality... I really can't understand his situation.
Rohr is building a team! The days where players come in from obscurity and grab a starting spot is gone! He is doing well with the opportunity given and continues to improve.Same way Ebuehi, Simon and Ogu have under Rohr.

One of my favorite players. I would love Everton to end his loan, if he can get a work permit. Unfortunately, we seem to have the mentality that if a player is not playing in England, then we dont respect him. Ndidi only became a starter after he went to ENgland. :roll:

Game over - 2-1...
Onyekuru's goal proves to be the game winner.

http://www.fifa.com/live-scores/nationa ... index.html

He’s just 1 goal from top scorer despite coming off the bench the first month of the season. :clap: :clap:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gotti wrote:Meanwhile U20 Falconets has just beaten Morocco 5-1 in t Benin-City in the second leg of the FIFA Women's U20 World Cup qualifiers, to win 6-2 on aggregate (first leg having ended 1-1 in Morocco).
Falconets will now play South Africa for one of Africa's 2 spots for the France 2018 Women's U20 WC...

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://www.fifa.com/live-scores/nationa ... index.html

He’s just 1 goal from top scorer despite California king off the bench the first month of the season. :clap: :clap:
WHo be that?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://www.fifa.com/live-scores/nationa ... index.html

He’s just 1 goal from top scorer despite California king off the bench the first month of the season. :clap: :clap:
WHo be that?
Size of bench he was sitting on. :laugh:

He seems to be scoring on the moon regulary. I hope he stard scoring for the SE soon.

danfo driver wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

One of my favorite players. I would love Everton to end his loan, if he can get a work permit. Unfortunately, we seem to have the mentality that if a player is not playing in England, then we dont respect him. Ndidi only became a starter after he went to ENgland. :roll:
In as much I vehemently disagree with your prior view points and action; I will have to agree with your statement
here

He’s just 1 goal from top scorer despite coming off the bench the first month of the season. :clap: :clap:
Question is, why is he forever coming off the bench?

France have Martial
England have Rushford
We have Onyekuru

Promising youngsters who could well be the hope of their nations next year.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:France have Martial
England have Rushford
We have Onyekuru

Can't understand why Rohr did not play onyekuru against Argentina. Musa should be dropped until he can play regularly for a club, we also have Bonaventure waiting to be tested, sentiments will not take the SE far

Question is, why is he forever coming off the bench?
Is he? He was in his first month there but he became a regular once he settled down.

9jaMan wrote:
England have Rushford
We have Onyekuru

Can't understand why Rohr did not play onyekuru against Argentina. Musa should be dropped until he can play regularly for a club, we also have Bonaventure waiting to be tested, sentiments will not take the SE far
The man’s favouritism and soft spot for certain players is becoming a source of concern. What happens if he persists with doing things this way?

Arsenal missing out on Onyekuru was a bummer. I understand the work permit issues with 2 Arsenal players then, so the club pulled out. I wish they hung on and made a deal, cos one of those Arsenal players will get a work permit next season, cos he is going to the WC. It will mean Arsenal with Onyekuru probably going to the WC will be in a much better position with 2 talented young players getting work permits instead on one. But hindsight is 20/20 vision.

Waffiman wrote:Arsenal missing out on Onyekuru was a bummer. I understand the work permit issues with 2 Arsenal players then, so the club pulled out. I wish they hung on and made a deal, cos one of those Arsenal players will get a work permit next season, cos he is going to the WC. It will mean Arsenal with Onyekuru probably going to the WC will be in a much better position with 2 talented young players getting work permits instead on one. But hindsight is 20/20 vision.
You have Nwakali and Iwobi. Abeg make do with that. Not all Nigerian youngsters can sign for Arsenal abeg.

9jaMan wrote:
England have Rushford
We have Onyekuru

I am not entirely sure Rohr is fully convinced about Onyekuru as a 'team' player. He hasn't hit the ground running but the good thing is that he is still in the mix, just like Kayode. Although I suspect there is only room for one of them on the plane to Russia.

1naija wrote:He seems to be scoring on the moon regulary. I hope he stard scoring for the SE soon.
How does he score when the coach refuses to play him?
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

Waffiman wrote:Arsenal missing out on Onyekuru was a bummer. I understand the work permit issues with 2 Arsenal players then, so the club pulled out. I wish they hung on and made a deal, cos one of those Arsenal players will get a work permit next season, cos he is going to the WC. It will mean Arsenal with Onyekuru probably going to the WC will be in a much better position with 2 talented young players getting work permits instead on one. But hindsight is 20/20 vision.

This may not necessarily be the case as Onyekuru's spot in the WC squad is not assured and this maybe something the decision makers took into account. So it may end up being a wise decision in as much we (Nigerians) do not like it.

As for Onyekuru this type of goal was not one we would regularly see in the clips for last season, we maybe seeing someone who is improving on is team play, at 19 he has a bit of time.