Does Ayo Akinfe work for OwnGoal?

After reading the article below, I’ve become convinced that Ayo Akinfe works for OwnGoal. It will be extremely difficult to convince me that’s not the case :!:

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/20/10 ... ontenders/

Re: Does Ayo Akinfe work for OwnGoal?

He might even be the owner. this look like an article “Ayo Akinfe” wrote. I’m convinced he wrote it or send it to their editor. Ayo why didn’t you put your name at the end like the ones at the nation online?
Last edited by john12 on Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Looks like it :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

john12 wrote:He might even be the owner. this look like an article “Ayo Akinfe” wrote. I’m convinced he wrote it or send it to their editor. Ayo why didn’t you put your name at the end like the ones at the nation online?
Well if there’s no name on it then own goal themselves and no one else are responsible of the views of the article so yes he may own Own Goal :scared:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:After reading the article below, I’ve become convinced that Ayo Akinfe works for OwnGoal. It will be extremely difficult to convince me that’s not the case :!:

That article was written by our very own Chief Contributing Editor. Owngoal should have at least given Ayo the credit for the article.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:After reading the article below, I’ve become convinced that Ayo Akinfe works for OwnGoal. It will be extremely difficult to convince me that’s not the case :!:

That article was written by our very own Chief Contributing Editor. Owngoal should have at least given Ayo the credit for the article.
Ayo's name is in the first sentence of the article.....

That said, Owngoal do have a reputation for posting junk news at times. Take the recent article on Joel Obi. This is probably another fabricated junk story. Rohr's might just have acknowledged his exploits. To report that he has been called up for a friendly due to take place in March next year is fallacy. Rohr list won't even be out a month before then.

I wouldn't call it work.

It's definitely 'work'. Agents hard at work!

green4life wrote:It's definitely 'work'. Agents hard at work!
You got it. Using everything to 'promote' agency business :tic:

...for the right money a Nigerian will work for anyone, even for pennies :biggrin: many of them working for murdering fat faced politicians right now here on this forum :curse:

The real question is:
Does Ayo work?

And I’ve just read the article. Obviously written by Ayo. Not just the choice of words and syntax, but the same simplistic and pedestrian analysis.

waka-man wrote:And I’ve just read the article. Obviously written by Ayo. Not just the choice of words and syntax, but the same simplistic and pedestrian analysis.
And also, his name CLEARLY WRITTEN IN THE FIRST SENTENCE? :sneaky:

WOW CLEARLY Ayo's hand writing- all the points he highlights are covered in this

Na wa for CEs. We enjoy exercises in stating the obvious.
Anyway, I am in Rome so let me do as the Roman CEs do. Look at the picture below. Ezenwa is a very, very, VERY short goalkeeper o! :lol: And Wiki claims he is 6ft 3 ins. :lol:

When the article was posted we couldn’t find his name at the top. I think they just added his name

john12 wrote:When the article was posted we couldn’t find his name at the top. I think they just added his name
I think they later added it.

It appears he has another article for them as well.

Owngoal is finally losing any credibility left.

Ayo will harass us so much by the time the wc starts that we’ll wish we dnq . :laugh:
Ayo Akinfe Strikes Aagin!

Another op-ed post in Owngoal - this time, without the trademark 10 pts. (who's fooling who?)
Link / Source: Owngoal
Areas Gernot Rohr Still Has Work To Do In Super Eagles Defence As Exposed By Argentina
November 21, 201709

I am sure you have all watched the two goals we conceded during the Argentina game. I am particularly worried about the second goal we conceded in that match as it showed the kind of frailty that made Brazil concede seven against Germany in 2014.

When a team plays 3-5-2, the wingbacks push up and there is space down the channels for the opposition to exploit. One of the centrebacks then has to come across to cover that area, to prevent the ball being whipped in behind the defence. If you look closely at Argentina’s second goal, Christian Pavon, who had a brilliant game, in what was only his second match for Argentina, exploited this area very well. he made sure he was in behind Ola Aina whenever he ventured forward, It was Pavon who crossed that ball for Sergio Aguero to score. His pass was inch perfect. He put that ball on a sixpence for Aguero.

Ideally, Leon Balogun should have cut that cross out but clearly, he did not have the pace to match Pavon. That is a serious worry as come the World Cup, Balogun will be up against a lot of quick attackers. Down the middle too, after Pavon delivered the cross, neither William Ekong or Chibozor Awazien had the legs to keep pace with Aguero.

I do not know if it was a case of Aguero beating them for raw pace or that they failed to anticipate when he started his run to match him but neither Awaziem or Ekong was ever in control of the situation. Their last ditch tackles could even have resorted in an own goal as they slid in.

Did you also notice that even if Aguero missed the ball, Di Maria was waiting on the far side for a tap-in? Shehu Abdullahi had not tracked him back either Daniel Akpeyi too did not come out to command the area. A goalkeeper like Vincent Enyeama or would have timed the cross and gone for it.

The good things is that in the second half, Ebuehi and Idowu were tracking back so well that they were able to cut out all such crosses. Rohr has his work cut out but he needs to resolve how to shut down the space in the channels when playing 3-5-2. I am not interested in the fact that Otamendi, Pezzella and Mascherano committed similar blunders or also lacked pace to keep up with counter-attacks.

Ayo writes in from the UK
Re: Ayo Akinfe Strikes Aagin!

What is your opinion on the issues raised? Surely that should concern you more than who wrote the piece.

Argentina exposed some serious defensive lapses that need addressing. We all saw these lapses against Algeria in Uyo and fortunately the Desert Foxes could not exploit them. Argentina exploited them twice but we all know Germany will score seven if we defend like that.

you will soon be exposed from you hidden agenda.. you will not get you paddies drafted to our SE.. only showing face after bonaza land ..pathetic

Otitokoro wrote:Another op-ed post in Owngoal - this time, without the trademark 10 pts. (who's fooling who?)
Link / Source: Owngoal
Areas Gernot Rohr Still Has Work To Do In Super Eagles Defence As Exposed By Argentina
November 21, 201709

I am sure you have all watched the two goals we conceded during the Argentina game. I am particularly worried about the second goal we conceded in that match as it showed the kind of frailty that made Brazil concede seven against Germany in 2014.

When a team plays 3-5-2, the wingbacks push up and there is space down the channels for the opposition to exploit. One of the centrebacks then has to come across to cover that area, to prevent the ball being whipped in behind the defence. If you look closely at Argentina’s second goal, Christian Pavon, who had a brilliant game, in what was only his second match for Argentina, exploited this area very well. he made sure he was in behind Ola Aina whenever he ventured forward, It was Pavon who crossed that ball for Sergio Aguero to score. His pass was inch perfect. He put that ball on a sixpence for Aguero.

Ideally, Leon Balogun should have cut that cross out but clearly, he did not have the pace to match Pavon. That is a serious worry as come the World Cup, Balogun will be up against a lot of quick attackers. Down the middle too, after Pavon delivered the cross, neither William Ekong or Chibozor Awazien had the legs to keep pace with Aguero.

I do not know if it was a case of Aguero beating them for raw pace or that they failed to anticipate when he started his run to match him but neither Awaziem or Ekong was ever in control of the situation. Their last ditch tackles could even have resorted in an own goal as they slid in.

Did you also notice that even if Aguero missed the ball, Di Maria was waiting on the far side for a tap-in? Shehu Abdullahi had not tracked him back either Daniel Akpeyi too did not come out to command the area. A goalkeeper like Vincent Enyeama or would have timed the cross and gone for it.

The good things is that in the second half, Ebuehi and Idowu were tracking back so well that they were able to cut out all such crosses. Rohr has his work cut out but he needs to resolve how to shut down the space in the channels when playing 3-5-2. I am not interested in the fact that Otamendi, Pezzella and Mascherano committed similar blunders or also lacked pace to keep up with counter-attacks.

Ayo writes in from the UK
I totally agree with you. I think we need to drop Balogun and Ekong and bring I a couple of brick layers that can quickly erect a wall to protect our goal. Argentina exposed our defense and we didn't expose theirs