I'm good enough for W'Cup - Ebuehi

pens
I'm good enough for W'Cup - Ebuehi

Post by pens »

My Argentina performance shows I'm good enough for W'Cup - Ebuehi

http://odili.net/news/source/2017/nov/21/825.html

Festus Abu

Dutch-born Ado Den Haag right-back Tyronne Ebuehi believes he has already done enough to convince Nigeria coach Gernot Rohr that he is worthy of a place on the plane to Russia for next year's World Cup.

The 21-year-old, who made his international debut in a 3-0 friendly win over Togo on June 1 after switching his allegiance from Holland to Nigeria, was given the opportunity to showcase his talent in the 4-2 defeat of South American giants Argentina in a friendly affair in Krasnodar, Russia, on November 14.

Ebuehi came on as the 46th minute replacement for Abdullahi Shehu and stamped his authority on the match within moments of his introduction by nullifying the threat of Paris Saint-Germain star Angel Di Maria.

The Haarlem-born defender expressed his delight at having the opportunity of playing against one of the best players in the world.

"I played against Angel Di Maria, a great player of course, and I cannot quite realise that I can play against him,'' Ebuehi was quoted by voetbalprimeur.nl as saying at the weekend.

"Defensively, I stood my ground, and offensively I tried to do as much as possible, and it all went well, I think."

Now, the player, who has a Nigerian father and a Dutch mother, says having proved his class in the clash against the star-studded Argentine side, he should be considered for a spot in Rohr's World Cup squad.

"All of a sudden you play against world stars, normally you see them on TV or you play them with FIFA on the computer," Ebuehi was quoted by Dutch outlet NOS as saying on Monday.

He believes his trademark speedy runs down the right flank, which have helped him cement a regular starting spot at ADO Den Haag, would help the Eagles in Russia.

"I think it (playing against Argentina) went well, I have a lot of speed and I try to get a lot of the ball," Ebuehi told NOS.

"I think I left a good impression, it would be nice, that I play at the World Cup next year."

The former Young Boys academy player said fellow Dutch-born Turkey-based defender William Troost-Ekong played a major role in his decision to choose Nigeria over Holland.

Ebuehi told NOS, ''He (Troost-Ekong) is an international and now plays at Bursaspor. I played well at ADO and he approached me. I was shocked by (a call from Rohr)."
Remember the three Rs: Respect for your self; Respect for others; Responsibility for all your actions.
Re: I'm good enough for W'Cup - Ebuehi

to be honest the guy was a beast vs Argentina and he should go to Russia with the team..we need all the help we can get

We quietly await the battle between him and Nura. :thumb:
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:We quietly await the battle between him and Nura. :thumb:
You are the only one who awaits a battle with Nura.
Nura is yet to break in Roma's first team.
I don't see him establishing himself at professional level before the WC.
For now we are fine with Ebuehi and Shehu.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

I thought you had anointed the greenhorn Nura as 'king'?
Why are you now advocating for a battle between him and one of his subjects?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:We quietly await the battle between him and Nura. :thumb:

Otitokoro wrote:I thought you had anointed the greenhorn Nura as 'king'?
Why are you now advocating for a battle between him and one of his subjects?

He played very well. Impressive.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Sounds like he was in awe of Di Maria.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

He is already on the manifest

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

DAgrin wrote:
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

He owned Di Maria; he closed down the right flank. He is an excellent player.
ogasir wrote:Sounds like he was in awe of Di Maria.

Since being invited to the SE, Ebuehi has improved in leaps and bounds.

Well that quenches the Dutch rumor

Good player, he nullified Di maria and had him in his pocket all game...

DAgrin wrote:
Its 8 months to the WC and as the great Keshi once famously said, ''anything can happen"
Nura is not to be scoffed at at all. He is highly rated but has been plagued by injury.
Just like Enyeama. Just like Joel Obi.
The good news is that he is younger than both and has time.

We can do with a bit of openmindedness in our approach. No-one yet should be ruled in or ruled out.
This is exactly how someone somewhere scoffed at a young David Alaba back in the day and see weytin happen. :idea:
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Dammy wrote:Since being invited to the SE, Ebuehi has improved in leaps and bounds.
Dude seems to have a lot more confidence. This is why playing for the Natinal Team is good because u get to test yourself against great players who you will never play against at club level.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

DAgrin wrote:
Its 8 months to the WC and as the great Keshi once famously said, ''anything can happen"
Nura is not to be scoffed at at all. He is highly rated but has been plagued by injury.

We can do with a bit of openmindedness in our approach. No-one yet should be ruled in or ruled out.
This is exactly how someone somewhere scoffed at a young David Alaba back in the day and see weytin happen. :idea:

Thank you Jare. People only see what’s in front of their face not what’s around the corner. Nura is gem! A real modern RB that plays both ends extremely well, if Nura was playing for Preston north end the useless London cybers would be cursing Rohr for not calling him to the national team. Imho, once Nura debuts its a matter of who will sit for him, one of Ebuehi,Shehu,Aina and Idowu will have to stay home. It’s that simple.

DAgrin wrote:

Thank you Jare. People only see what’s in front of their face not what’s around the corner. Nura is gem! A real modern RB that plays both ends extremely well, if Nura was playing for Preston north end the useless London cybers would be cursing Rohr for not calling him to the national team. Imho, once Nura debuts its a matter of who will sit for him, one of Ebuehi,Shehu,Aina and Idowu will have to stay home. It’s that simple.
Idowu and Aina are letftbacks!
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Tyronne Ebuehi, surprised me.

Na Real Baller