UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE MATCHDAY 5

Re: UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE MATCHDAY 5

...Liverpool is like one step forward many steps back. Just like Nigeria when they start ffuckin up.

oloye wrote:This Klopp is soooo naive....it beggars belief. At 3 nil, what was Moreno still doing on the field...why not agghhh..wetin concern me sef. Where is txj to come and carry his team...
Moreno was taken off at the right time.

Problem was Liverpool's profligacy as well as failing to match Sevilla's intensity in the 2nd half. They should have won that game with ease.
After helping Sevilla get back with 2 goals! When that happens you have already handed over the momemtum to the opposing team.
Yes. It's easy to say he should have been subbed BEFORE he made those mistakes.

oloye wrote:This Klopp is soooo naive....it beggars belief. At 3 nil, what was Moreno still doing on the field...why not agghhh..wetin concern me sef. Where is txj to come and carry his team...
Moreno was taken off at the right time.

Problem was Liverpool's profligacy as well as failing to match Sevilla's intensity in the 2nd half. They should have won that game with ease.
After helping Sevilla get back with 2 goals! When that happens you have already handed over the momemtum to the opposing team.
Yes. It's easy to say he should have been subbed BEFORE he made those mistakes.
Whether he made those mistakes or not, it is an open secret that Moreno cannot defend to save his life. I felt sorry for him, but i dont even know what the debate is all about here,even the manager acknowledged it was one change that should have come earlier.

Moreno is a fantastic player going forward, but when your team comes under the sort of pressure in the second half,it is time to take off players who cannot defend,long before they even make any mistake.

oloye wrote:Whether he made those mistakes or not, it is an open secret that Moreno cannot defend to save his life. I felt sorry for him, but i dont even know what the debate is all about here,even the manager acknowledged it was one change that should have come earlier.
Really? Got a link? Haven't seen that anywhere...

As for Moreno, he's improved this season but he's definitely a weak link defensively.

@Chief Oga Tx, biko, bia!

IMO Moreno and Lovren are convenient scapegoats for failures elsewhere, even their recognizing individual mistakes and failures.

The real weakness lies with Jordan Henderson in an anchor role in a 4-3-3. And the irony is that everytime he fails, there's always a hapless johnny foreigner to bail him out, as the befuddling Moreno did last night; Lovren vs Spurs; Mane vs City, etc, etc...

It is true he has better technical skills than Robbie Savage, but the Welshman's time is long past; and even if you compensated forwards, added some jara to it, the math for Henderson, in that role, still doesn't add up.

If a man cannot hold his balls steady, how the hell can he be expected to control a football game? :veryangry:

And however much we might praise Klopp for his humanity and man management, at some point you have to question a manager for serial failures.

Afterall, he it is who made the decision to play Hendo in that role.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Chelsea beating the Baggies 0 - 3 away.

0 - 4 now.

The game pretty much went the way Conte would've hoped. Little energy. Dispatch them early and sub off key players in preparation for the Anefield fixture.

Is it time to ban Celtic from the Champions League?

Elsewhere, @Chief Oga Tx, nno! Mercury rising on Merseyside, by the end of this season, Klopp's bear hugs and fist pumps will have cashed in on all the endearment afforded. Rapunzel is already spinning the yarn for the noose that will nestle by his neck.

Coach wrote:Is it time to ban Celtic from the Champions League?

Elsewhere, @Chief Oga Tx, nno! Mercury rising on Merseyside, by the end of this season, Klopp's bear hugs and fist pumps will have cashed in on all the endearment afforded. Rapunzel is already spinning the yarn for the noose that will nestle by his neck.
:rotf: Let them enjoy their time,beloved will not have done better with likes of Bayern also.
Celtic was unlucky to face two big clubs same time

Juv vs Bar is a drab match. Expected more from this match.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Bayern is really not all that sha,
Na wa for PSG,so pitty no dey their game?
they are playing with 7 -1 scoreline as if they are 2 goals down.What a wicked team

Its a Goal wrote:Juv vs Bar is a drab match. Expected more from this match.
Just hype,even Spurs vs Dortmund was more entertain and the Liverpool vs Sevilla

Celtic being humiliated!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

PSG trying to spell SCOTLAND

Its a Goal wrote:Juv vs Bar is a drab match. Expected more from this match.
Stopped watching after the half. The PSG game is where it is at.

ManU losing to Basel.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

1-0-Basel.
ManU defenders caught napping!

[color=brown]Nkume[/color] wrote:Celtic being humiliated!
Serves them right for daring to score against their master :tic:.

]Baselona just yanshed Manure

Chei, ManU lost.

pajimoh wrote:]Baselona just yanshed Manure
The Coward loses to a mickey mouse team.........................

Again.............. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo