Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

****************************Ideye*********************************

*****************Simon*********************Musa*****************

********************************Etebo*****************************

******************Ogu*****************Agu************************

****Echiejile*********Omeruo************Agbo********Nura****

****************************Akpeyi**********************************

We wish them well in all their future endeavours and thank them for their service to the fatherland

Re: Stay at home Eagles

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:05 am
by Cellular
Arrant nonsense!

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:16 am
by Otitokoro
In due course, the players he is fronting for as an Agent will soon come to light.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:17 am
by olu
I expect Omeruo, Agu, Etebo, and Simon to be in Rohr's final 23. Won't be surprised if Ogu, Musa, and even Akpeyi (3rd choice) make it as well since Rohr likes to stick with familiar players. If Ideye starts playing regularly or moves to a new club in January he could be right back in contention for a spot.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Thank you very much for your contribution towards qualification:

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

We wish them well in all their future endeavours and thank them for their service to the fatherland

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:49 am
by Ayo Akinfe
The irony is this squad could probably qualify for the World Cup. However, it is nowhere near good enough to go to the big dance.

I think this team could beat Ghana, Cameroon, Algeria, Zambia, Ivory Coast and even Morocco and Tunisia. However put it up against Argentina and it will chop seven!

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:57 am
by Ayo Akinfe
olu wrote:I expect Omeruo, Agu, Etebo, and Simon to be in Rohr's final 23. Won't be surprised if Ogu, Musa, and even Akpeyi (3rd choice) make it as well since Rohr likes to stick with familiar players. If Ideye starts playing regularly or moves to a new club in January he could be right back in contention for a spot.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Thank you very much for your contribution towards qualification:

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

Omeruo going is wholly dependent on what Kelvin Akpoguma says. If he agrees to represent Nigeria, Rohr will drop Omeruo!

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:00 am
by DAgrin

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

Pls stop being disrespectful.
Your threads are becoming really annoying.
Sometimes I think you are a comedian. You can't be serious at all.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:07 am
by Tbite
I think this is the type of thread that is interesting AFTER the squad has been released.

Best XI Super Eagles players that didn't make it to Russia

Best 23 Super Eagles squad absent from the Big Dance etc.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:12 am
by Cellular
I don't have any qualms with Rohr's team selection.

He wants a team not a collection of players. At the most, they might be 2 new players if every player available is healthy.

The work is on continuing to build cohesion, not on a wholesale overhaul.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:51 am
by The YeyeMan

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A
Which qualifier did Nura play?

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:08 am
by green4life
Cellular wrote:Arrant nonsense!

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:27 am
Ayo,

When did king Nura play for SE? Pls leave King Nura out of your daily rants. Having you comment on a play is like getting an injury for the player. Pls.....stay away from King Nura.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:02 am
by highbury

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

This is what happens when one is running on empty when it comes to a 10 point bulletin.
Get some rest. You're exhausted :rotf:

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:50 am
by YUJAM
Ayo when will you learn? Ever heard of the saying that you go into battle with the army you have not the one you wish you had? Rohr already has a tried and tested team that has done very well in this qualifiers. If he is a realist, he works with this one and doesn't fantasize over players that aren't tested. This is why I don't think the team at the WC will be much different from the team that played the qualifiers.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:25 am
olu wrote:I expect Omeruo, Agu, Etebo, and Simon to be in Rohr's final 23. Won't be surprised if Ogu, Musa, and even Akpeyi (3rd choice) make it as well since Rohr likes to stick with familiar players. If Ideye starts playing regularly or moves to a new club in January he could be right back in contention for a spot.

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

The same Omeruo who was put on the waitlist in favor of Agbo? Or another one? :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 7:49 am
by Ayo Akinfe

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A
Which qualifier did Nura play?
According to Emir Kongi he is our best player.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 7:56 am
by wanaj0
Otitokoro wrote:In due course, the players he is fronting for as an Agent will soon come to light.
You should know by now. This is all about paying for a space on the team. They are experience with this. Na the fight with Emeka gave them away. They try to drag KOC and MisterDolly into the mud. Shameless people :boo:

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:05 am
by 1naija
DAgrin wrote:

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

The man has no shame. But we can't blame him when CE promotes his silliness.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:15 am
by pajimoh

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

The fact that you open this thread shows you don't appreciate them. "Stay at home Eagles" mssshhheeeeww

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:00 am
by wanaj0

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

The fact that you open this thread shows you don't appreciate them. "Stay at home Eagles" mssshhheeeeww
They never drop :)

Once they pay now, the song will change :tic:

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:01 am
by Damunk
DAgrin wrote:

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

But Ayo is a Certified Atention Seeker.
Live with it, like we all do. :lol:

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:16 am
by wanaj0
DAgrin wrote:

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa
Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

But Ayo is a Certified Atention Seeker.
Live with it, like we all do. :lol:

He is seeking more than attention. Or better still, there is a 'reward' for the attention :tic: Lure of filthy lucre at play here. Not the first and will not be the LAST.

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:25 am
by Goldleaf
Yet another line-up thread.

Daniel Akpeyi
Nura Abdullahi
Uwua Echiejile
Kenneth Omeruo
Uche Agbo
John Ogu
Mikel Agu
Oghene Etebo
Ahmed Musa

Brown Ideye
Simon Moses A

These guys will be at the big dance. I am still not entirely sure about Ogu but seems Rohr likes him.