Enyeama vs No Enyeama (vid)

Dang... why can't our people make a point without shouting? :laugh:
Strong arguments on both sides. I believe that if Vincent is able to get to form after his rehab then he should be in the squad, even if he's not a starter. I don't think ROHR has much of a choice.
Re: Enyeama vs No Enyeama (vid)

Lmfaooooooo you got to love Naija people, very funny set

WOW! This just puts a face to the pro-Enyeama camp and look at the stupidity on their face.

Simple question:

1. When last did Enyeama Play?

2. What is Enyeama's form?

You as them logical questions and they cant answer! They just throw out emotional garbage, hoping it sticks

So this is how Maceo looks like?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:[/video]

Strong arguments on both sides. I believe that if Vincent is able to get to form after his rehab then he should be in the squad, even if he's not a starter. I don't think ROHR has much of a choice.
Its the nature of the program! Light-hearted comedy!

Did you not see the guy in the orange T-shirt warming up and crooking his neck during the intro like say na heavyweight title fight? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enyeama should enjoy his retirement abeg and let the young grow into the role, just like he did

pajimoh wrote:Enyeama should enjoy his retirement abeg and let the young grow into the role, just like he did
Ezenwa and Akpeyi are 29 and 31 respectively...

pajimoh wrote:Enyeama should enjoy his retirement abeg and let the young grow into the role, just like he did

So Enzenwa and Akpeyi will take us to the wc semis. :laugh:

No. Francis Uzoho will!

But has the bone of contention himself- Enyeama, openly declared he wants to play for the national team? the guy who argued against his return made a very good point in context of Enyeama himself preferring to keep mute over his future with Nigeria... which goes to indicate in all indices of logic that he wants to stay retired...

No. Francis Uzoho will!
A guy that not even the no 2 goalie for deportivo. Do we even know if he’s better than Akpeyi?

Tobi17 wrote:But has the bone of contention himself- Enyeama, openly declared he wants to play for the national team? the guy who argued against his return made a very good point in context of Enyeama himself preferring to keep mute over his future with Nigeria... which goes to indicate in all indices of logic that he wants to stay retired...
But Rohr says he's been talking to him, that's the only convo that needs to be had, he doesn't have to announce anything to us.

Tobi17 wrote:But has the bone of contention himself- Enyeama, openly declared he wants to play for the national team? the guy who argued against his return made a very good point in context of Enyeama himself preferring to keep mute over his future with Nigeria... which goes to indicate in all indices of logic that he wants to stay retired...
But Rohr says he's been talking to him, that's the only convo that needs to be had, he doesn't have to announce anything to us.
Forget what you see on media outlets, as far as I know Rohr hasn't said anything to that effect

He's addressed this severally on video, here's the latest one:

Does he have halitoses??!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kai, my people sabi yab sha...

Abeg make una leave oga magnet alone.
The only way Vinnie should be in Russia is if he bought tickets.
Time for the new generation to seize their chance

That said,...Sunday Oliseh should never be allowed to coach again. He might have been a great player, but clearly his handling of Vinny clearly shows he is not coaching material.

How old is Vince and when was the last time Vince kept in a competitive match? Even cince is nothing more than a desperation move. The same we made with Rufai, calling him from his holiday.
We still have to find a goalie because Vince will not last beyond the wc if recalled.
Excellent players have retired from the SE. Let Vince go

Don't be too afraid to try new people, young people. Mistakes are part of lifes learning curve. Nigerians always want to be stuck in the past. It took forever to stop calling for Kanu and Okocha

How old is Vince and when was the last time Vince kept in a competitive match? Even cince is nothing more than a desperation move. The same we made with Rufai, calling him from his holiday.
We still have to find a goalie because Vince will not last beyond the wc if recalled.
Excellent players have retired from the SE. Let Vince go

Don't be too afraid to try new people, young people. Mistakes are part of lifes learning curve. Nigerians always want to be stuck in the past. It took forever to stop calling for Kanu and Okocha
No.
Nigerians want to eat their cake and have it.
Nigerians want to win the World Cup with a 'new breed' of U-21 and U-23 'superstars' allegedly kicking #$% in second-rate leagues.
We all know how Rohr will be fed to the lions should he 'fail' in Russia, esp now that we are actually talking about winning the WC with these 'new, young' world beaters! 8-)
fajex

Post by fajex »

Just checking. Is Dele (Aiyenugba) still playing ? Heard he was in Israel at some point. How good is he for those who know?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:[/video]

Its the nature of the program! Light-hearted comedy!

Did you not see the guy in the orange T-shirt warming up and crooking his neck during the intro like say na heavyweight title fight? :lol: :lol: :lol:

bobo shook his arms sef :lol: :lol: :lol:

fajex wrote:Just checking. Is Dele (Aiyenugba) still playing ? Heard he was in Israel at some point. How good is he for those who know?

Yes he is, as he currently plays week-in-week-out for Hapoel Ashkelon in the Israeli league. I would have Dele in camp as my number two goalkeeper to Uzoho.

Look at him performing here:

Dele is not a long term prospect but I would have him in camp just for the World Cup. My third goallie would be another youngster for the future like Alampasu.

charlie wrote:Abeg make una leave oga magnet alone.

That said,...Sunday Oliseh should never be allowed to coach again. He might have been a great player, but clearly his handling of Vinny clearly shows he is not coaching material.

Oliseh surely destabilized the SE leading to magnet's retirement. Oliseh should be doing jail time for making Musa captain but that's another topic. The truth is we don't have any quality goal keeper at this time. Ikeme is out sick and Ozoho is super inexperienced. If Enyeama is fit he can help the current SE do well at the World Cup. Without Enyeama the only other option is to start with Ozoho and invite alampasu as back up. Ezenwa can be the third choice. Facts no feelings

9jaMan wrote:
charlie wrote:Abeg make una leave oga magnet alone.

Oliseh surely destabilized the SE leading to magnet's retirement. Oliseh should be doing jail time for making Musa captain but that's another topic. The truth is we don't have any quality goal keeper at this time. Ikeme is out sick and Ozoho is super inexperienced. If Enyeama is fit he can help the current SE do well at the World Cup. Without Enyeama the only other option is to start with Ozoho and invite alampasu as back up. Ezenwa can be the third choice. Facts no feelings
[1] Francis Uzoho
[2] Dele Aiyenugha
[3] Dele Alampasu

Gernot Rohr should just name these as his three goalkeepers and end all the speculation. All those of you talking about Uzoho's "inexperience" just make me laugh. From what you have seen of him, Ezenwa and Akpeyi, do they look like they have more knowledge of the game than Uzoho?

See the kind of training Uzoho gets week-in-week out:

Playing for Ifeanyi Ubah FC for 10 years will not get Ezenwa this kind of exposure. At 31, Akpeyi is a lost cause and I find it embarrassing that he is even anywhere near our national team. For me, this goalkeeper debate is just a waste of everybody's time. Francis Uzoho mans goal.

Simple!
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

These arguments are all pre-mature. We still have 6-7 months to go and a lot can happen within that time period. Vincent Enyeama has class and he knows he is still regaining form after his injury so that is probably why he is not jumping into the discussion for now.

What is hard to understand is the agenda of people trying to categorically rule him out so far from the team selection cut off date. Some people are talking as if this is someone ancient who hasn't played in years and had many poor performances. The fact is a couple of years ago he was universally considered one of the best in Europe if not the world. Goal keepers especially don't just drop from that level to useless overnight. The man is recovering from an injury. Let him recover, hopefully get playing time and then let's assess.

As regards team spirit - I agree we have a good spirit in the team now that we should not lose. But there is no proof that Enyeama will disrupt it. The way he was treated by Oliseh was poor from what we know, and Oliseh's track record of poor man management is known. So I would argue that Vincent deserves the benefit of doubt on this one. He played in the team 101 times and he wasn't known for disrupting team spirit. He was a leader and brought determination and stability to the team. It was Oliseh during his time as player and captain who was never far from wahala in the team.

So lets pray for good health and good form for ALL our keepers and may the best 3 make it to the final squad come June. Till then Enyeama naysayers with short term memory should go and rest!