Akpoguma says he now is willing to play for Rohr

Re: Akpoguma says he now is willing to play for Rohr

Eaglezbeak wrote:How phukin ridiculous you mean to tell I'm going to believe this I mean look at the name of the of the publisher "Own Goal" ( something footballers don't want attached to their name)!
I've always wondered what bright spark decided to name the football site 'Own Goal'... :oops:

At this stage what we need now is to build chemistry ahead of world cup and plug few gaps, Im just worried we will be doing exactly the same thing we were doing on the build up to 2014 when we were throwing untested players into the cauldron of the World Cup

First it was the late coach Amodu qualifying the SE for the world cup (twice), only to be
denied leading the team to the main event. Now, here comes some folks running around
tracking replacement players to take to the world cup. While I believe one or two players
might make the team better, the clamor for an overhaul of the team to Russia is quite
worrisome.
Except if a player can add value to Rohr's system, he needs not be allowed near camp
as the team does not need 'big player' who might end being a distraction when things
don't pan out.

Paj :rotf: :rotf: Mark Roland nah swimmer

If he willing to play for Rohr and not necessarily for Nigeria he should stay away. Rohr could get fired or he could resign, then what?

Its a Goal wrote:Ayo, defend yourself. Is it true that website is yours? If so explain whom this mysterious Roland Max is.
CE is a very amusing place. How many of these accusations and allegations do I respond to? Abeg, let us enjoy the humour. I am more interested in the Eagles getting their act together as we have recently seen.
I have to give it to you in all these years despite all the attacks and abuse you get I've never seen you lose your shiit.

1naija wrote:If he willing to play for Rohr and not necessarily for Nigeria he should stay away. Rohr could get fired or he could resign, then what?
Unlikely to happen before the world cup so...

Next

Post by Next »

I'm not aware of any 'German Sport Journalist by the name "Roland Mark" (and I know many here). So it might be a fake name or an hidden identity...
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

Its a Goal wrote:Ayo, defend yourself. Is it true that website is yours? If so explain whom this mysterious Roland Max is.
The website is registered to an Aminu Mohammed.

I asked whether "Roland Mark" is a fictional figure in an earlier thread. I can't find any German sports journalists with that name and all of the stories attributed to him are about these German-Nigerian footballers and can be found on sites such as Own Goal. It doesn't smell right.

If that website is inventing personas then it cannot be trusted and its stories shouldn't be posted here.
Sadly, I do believe that Roland Mark is a fictional character. It appears he does not exist.
Owngoal is the habit of scoring own goals.

I guess they are finally trying to monetize their website?

Fake news by fake journalist. :boo:

Just spotted using Google 'Highly respected German journalist Roland Mark' from an article on OGN in July 2017.

I can find no clue to this person. Who is this!!

doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Lol! Mr Ayo ooooo

Done already......

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/22/vv ... gular-yet/

Mr Shows wrote:Notice how all Ayo's targets are suddenly dominating the news on Owngoal.. I am pretty sure in the next couple of days there is going to be an Owngoal exclusive on Kelechi Nwakali....

doctorollie wrote:Lol! Mr Ayo ooooo

Done already......

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/22/vv ... gular-yet/

Mr Shows wrote:Notice how all Ayo's targets are suddenly dominating the news on Owngoal.. I am pretty sure in the next couple of days there is going to be an Owngoal exclusive on Kelechi Nwakali....

Assuming the article's content is true, I think the boy should be left alone, he should go play for Germany, we don't need him - in my opinion.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Odas wrote:Assuming the article's content is true, I think the boy should be left alone, he should go play for Germany, we don't need him - in my opinion.
I disagree.
When fully fit he is better than both Balogun and Ekong. Nevertheless both build a well working partnership.
Same applies for Udohakai who I rare higher than Akpoguma.
Both have chances to become successors of Boateng and Hummels when they retire. Though they still have to compete with Rüdiger, Mustafi and co.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Truth is there are quite a few up and coming German centerbacks who have the edge over Akpoguma. Thus, projecting forward, the likelihood of him making the German squad seems quite slim.
If he really want's to play in the WC, he may be better off playing for Nigeria. From a Nigerian standpoint, In my opinion, he may be the lowest hanging fruit of the trio - i.e. Tournuariga, Udokhai and Akpoguma.
DAgrin wrote:
Odas wrote:Assuming the article's content is true, I think the boy should be left alone, he should go play for Germany, we don't need him - in my opinion.
I disagree.
When fully fit he is better than both Balogun and Ekong. Nevertheless both build a well working partnership.
Same applies for Udohakai who I rare higher than Akpoguma.
Both have chances to become successors of Boateng and Hummels when they retire. Though they still have to compete with Rüdiger, Mustafi and co.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:This boy is not better than any of the CD we now except omeruo maybe. He's not likely to start for SE and would probably not make the final cut unless there're injuries. Well .....ROHR knows best.
You just love to dump on Omeruo, don’t you? If we learnt nothing else from the Argentina game, it was crystal clear that none of our defenders are better than Omeruo. Our defense needs a lot of work and we should be looking at all of our options including Omeruo and Ambrose :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:This boy is not better than any of the CD we now except omeruo maybe. He's not likely to start for SE and would probably not make the final cut unless there're injuries. Well .....ROHR knows best.
You just love to dump on Omeruo, don’t you? If we learnt nothing else from the Argentina game, it was crystal clear that none of our defenders are better than Omeruo. Our defense needs a lot of work and we should be looking at all of our options including Omeruo and Ambrose :!:

You are quite a silly boy, arent you! Omeruo has failed repeatedly and has shown that he is not a serious player. Until he gets his head out of his buttocks, ROhr will continue to waitlist him.

What do you know? You are only a danfo driver, a common agbero. It is just unfortunate that a low life nothing like you can have an opinion on a public forum, however retarded. Idiota :!:

Ambrose? Come on man - his time is up in the national team.

1naija wrote:If he willing to play for Rohr and not necessarily for Nigeria he should stay away. Rohr could get fired or he could resign, then what?
Unlikely to happen before the world cup so...
As usual you miss the point. The article (if to be believed) says he said he is ready to play for Rohr. The point is he should say he is ready to play to for Nigeria!

Based on what? Even though Efe is not a natural right back, the right backs we have today are only as good as Efe was at that position, not better. Having said that, I’d like to see him tried at center back where he’s been doing more than a marvelous job for his current team. As a matter of fact, as far as club football is concerned, Efe has been our most consistent center back, no arguments there❗️

He plays for Hibs in Scotland. It's a low-level to ply your trade. At Celtic are exposed (and battered) in the Champions League but Hibs may as well be a pub team. I wish Ambrose well.