PSG 7 Celtic 1

For real there should be a mercy rule in football :shock:

Every shot by PSG, no matter how it is struck, by hook or by crook finds its way into the Celtic net.

Re: PSG 7 Celtic 1

Still 10 minutes + injury time to play :scared: :scared:

Di Maria :curse: :curse:

Quite brainless. That should have been eight!

Scipio Africanus wrote:For real there should be a mercy rule in football :shock:

Every shot by PSG, no matter how it is struck, by hook or by crook finds its way into the Celtic net.
PSG is just ruthless,haba why playing after scoring 5 goals like they are 2 goals down,i bet they saw how Liverpool switch off after 3 goals and draw.

Is PSG the best team in Europe right now ?

benteke wrote:Is PSG the best team in Europe right now ?
Hard to say. They certainly look very impressive.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
benteke wrote:Is PSG the best team in Europe right now ?
Hard to say. They certainly look very impressive.
Probably, but I am willing to put money down that they are not winning the champions league.
Its too easy so far, and they just havent been tested yet.

Paris St-Germain have scored more goals (24) in a single Champions League group stage than any other side ever.

And they've still got a game to come
bbc

Good thing for Celtic is that they are in a group with Anderlecht, who are even worse than them, so they have a chance to continue their European expedition via the Europa.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

guest83

Post by guest83 »

I want to see these guys against Barca. Neymar is on a mission.

It’s not even competitive football, it’s a shame that money has ruined the game.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It’s not even competitive football, it’s a shame that money has ruined the game.
I suspect PSG may be the new kings of Europe as we go forward.

But the establishment may fight back .
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Is this their basketball team? :???:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:It’s not even competitive football, it’s a shame that money has ruined the game.
Money has always been in the game.
Next

Post by Next »

Scipio Africanus wrote:For real there should be a mercy rule in football :shock:

PSG is just ruthless,haba why playing after scoring 5 goals like they are 2 goals down,i bet they saw how Liverpool switch off after 3 goals and draw.

@kajifu:

Maybe you should have asked the Germans same question when they walloped Brazil 7-1 in the last WC!! :-). Don't forget a soccer game last 90 plus x minutes. So keeping scoring until the ref says it's over...
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

Granted there is a huge disparity in quality, a gargantuan gulf in class, but the propensity with which Rodgers steers his ship towards the sirens and certain death against the Big Lebowskis surely has to raise alarm. For every one night at Celtic Park there are myriad shellackings, can he not make his seal less permeable? Do the worst of La Ligue take such bludgeonings?

How?

Some are in it to win trophies, others in it to make money.

There's a gulf of class between the two.

Teams and fans should be allowed to surrender...even war allows for such,why noy games?

Fans should be alllwed to wave their white hankies to spatlre their teams further humiliation. Anything after 5 goals should trigger this rule.....

Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Money has always been in the game.
Not always money came in or crept in, in the late 80's or early 90's.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

And the funniest part of this is that Celtic is currently unbeaten in the Scottish premier league ...

Scotland, the nation that has been to the WC 8 times and never made it past the first round. Scots are stubborn sha. They simply refuse to learn how to play football.

But this habit by Rodger's Celtic is a shame. They just lose badly to the big boys time and time again.

Cito wrote:But this habit by Rodger's Celtic is a shame. They just lose badly to the big boys time and time again.
Well what do you expect when they are used to playing lesser teams week in week out!

The Scottish game needs investment, the format of the cup competitions have been changed and though no more than a makeup for formality with a predictable outcome, a woman's face is the finest work of fiction.

Cold climate, distant history and a soupcon of success renders he SPL unappetising to the hungry oligarchs.