Zidane

mastermind
Re: Zidane

Post by mastermind »

He's not overrated.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

mastermind wrote:He's not overrated.

Ok

bret- hart wrote:I have seen Ronaldinho and even JJ do things with a football that ZZ can only dream of.
For how long? France 98 to World Cup 2006. 8 years. Watch Igwe serving Brazil ogbonno in 98 and returning in 2006 to add gizzard and stockfish to the soup. Yes Ronaldinho entertained but ultimately, when the dust settles, Ronaldinho will be remembered as someone who should've won a gluttony of Balon d'Ors, instead he danced away his legend and is no more than a supernova. Its possible he may have been served gari in 2006 too.

bret- hart wrote:I have seen Ronaldinho and even JJ do things with a football that ZZ can only dream of. Sorry but ZZ is not a GOAT. His temperament was questionable and he almost singlehandedly sabotaged FRance's quest to win the 98 WC. He was no where to be found vs Italy in the Qfinals and in the Semis, It was Thuram that dragged that French team to the final. ZZ beat Brazil in the final credit to him but they were playing a Brazilian team still reeling from R9 seizures earlier that day. Another time and it could have been different. In 2006, he benefitted from Dubious refereeing vs Spain and Portugal and in the final, he let his bad temperament get the best of him and cost France the title. You will never see CR7 and Messi get sent off for ish that petty in a cup final.

I am not saying he was crap but he was not GOAT either. Had he opted for Algeria he would at best be a Yacine Brahimi or Riahd Marhez.

Are you sure this isn't dislike of North Africans talking...Zidane and Mahrez in the same breath.

Pope: I nweri gari?
Brazil: Biko, weterem okro!
Ronaldo (after being heighted): achorom okpa!

No twelve billion stopovers, just a calm, casual dragback, the odd donkey kick, a few heightings. And two full portions of disgraced!

King Zizou.
Last edited by Coach on Sun Nov 26, 2017 2:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Coach wrote:[/video]

No twelve billion stopovers, just a calm, casual dragback, the odd donkey kick, a few heightings. And two full portions of disgraced!
Ogbuefi, the man with eyes at the back of his head. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

@Zee, Again, all watched the game, few saw the moments. Brazil couldn't get close to him. They ALL lined up with their metal bowls and received gari and soup. Some were give water to wash their hands ie. A whole Gilberto Silva 03:22.

Gilberto: Worris der?
Zidane: Sah, enwere m egusi, enwere m ogbonno
Gilberto: ehen, biko, weterem both! Be fasst o! Osiso!

Coach wrote:@Zee, Again, all watched the game, few saw the moments. Brazil couldn't get close to him. They ALL lined up with their metal bowls and received gari and soup. Some were give water to wash their hands ie. A whole Gilberto Silva 03:22.

Gilberto: Worris der?
Zidane: Sah, enwere m egusi, enwere m ogbonno
Gilberto: ehen, biko, weterem both! Be fasst o! Osiso!
:bump: :bump: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Zidane (whilst heighting El Phenomenon): Officer, collect dis one.
Ronaldo: Chai! O mechara.

Die Mannschaft, as a unit, disgraced Brazilian football. Zidane, as one man, disgraced them much the same. T'is only respect for Bobby Carlos, a legendary left back, that one has not emboldened his own portion. Nevertheless...

Carlos (as Zidane approaches with the ball): Oginn! eef you try eet ehn you will know, aha m bu, Carlos, ogbuagu twice. Who born you?
Zidane: nwa m ka i riri?

Coach wrote:[/video]

Is that a whole O Phenomeno being measured for cap and gown @1:45 ? :shock: :shock:

^it is he. In his entirety. Measured. Bespoke. Did you see the size of the agbada Gilberto collected? Full traditional Al Hajji.

@Scipio, why step over when you can walk through. Go through the check list, by the end of the game all were assembled ready for Igbankwo.

@Bret Hart, "another time...", another time was 2006, No seizures, just cloth cut to measure.