Zidane

Re: Zidane

goldenera94 wrote:Arabs with temper tantrum. It is in their DNA.
By the way. This is very racist

ANC wrote:ZZ is on the same level as Delpiero, Baggio etc.
Romario, Ronaldo >>> ZZ
The annals of history will talk of Zidane, not as what could've been, but what was. Romario was indeed a brilliant striker, Ronaldo, other worldly, but the Pope's record on y the big stage cannot be dismissed. France 98, whilst Phenomenon's were fainting, Pope Benedict's bald patch was glistening, schooling all that came close. Euro 2000, Champion's league final, out of retirement once more to disgrace young Favela fancy Dans and then, la piece du resistance, Le butt du tete. Has a God ever ascended to the heavens with such panache. All will trade opinions on the great man, those fan's of the temporal, party tricking Ronaldinho's will claim the entertainer far better. Wise minds will consider Ronaldinho, justly, one of the greatest squanders of talent the game has ever seen. Well before his 30s, Captain Bucky o Hare was finished, not just finished, but finissed! There's a difference.

Hate him or love him, Pope is comfortably at the right hand. One of the game's greats. Fact.

Coach wrote:
ANC wrote:ZZ is on the same level as Delpiero, Baggio etc.
Romario, Ronaldo >>> ZZ
The annals of history will talk of Zidane, not as what could've been, but what was. Romario was indeed a brilliant striker, Ronaldo, other worldly, but the Pope's record on y the big stage cannot be dismissed. France 98, whilst Phenomenon's were fainting, Pope Benedict's bald patch was glistening, schooling all that came close. Euro 2000, Champion's league final, out of retirement once more to disgrace young Favela fancy Dans and then, la piece du resistance, Le butt du tete. Has a God ever ascended to the heavens with such panache. All will trade opinions on the great man, those fan's of the temporal, party tricking Ronaldinho's will claim the entertainer far better. Wise minds will consider Ronaldinho, justly, one of the greatest squanders of talent the game has ever seen. Well before his 30s, Captain Bucky o Hare was finished, not just finished, but finissed! There's a difference.

Hate him or love him, Pope is comfortably at the right hand. One of the game's greats. Fact.
If you are rating top 10 that ever play the game who wll make your list and what position you will place Pope Zidan?

Watch Zizou in action and understand why he is called Ogbuefi :thumbs: :thumbs:

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

^Double Ogbuefi, Amandianeze 1.

After Zidane destroyed Brazil, the respect for the Selecao was gone. Not once but twice disgraced names one hurried to pick in the school playground. Carlos', Cafus', Ronaldos et al...all lined up to receive their gari.

@Zee, look at the names: Nedved, Lucio, Ronaldinho, Costinha "i nwere gari?".

Coach wrote:@Zee, look at the names: Nedved, Lucio, Ronaldinho, Costinha "i nwere gari?".
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I don’t think people are saying that Zidane wasn’t a world class player or he wasn’t a great player. They’re only saying that he was overrated in the sense that some people compare him to the likes of pele, Maradona, Ronaldo dalima, Ronaldinho and the best club footballer of all time Messi. Zidane was a great player but he never really had exceptional overall league performances Zidane was a player that usually performed at the biggest match. He was a big game player and that usually overshadow his seasonal average performance. Definitely a World Cup legend sha

^There will never be another. No fainting, no panic attacks, World Cup finals, European championship finals, Champions league finals, sinus rhythm, BP 100/60. Simply the Greatest.

Iniesta had most of the qualities that Zidane had but history wouldn’t remember him at the same way. That’s what people mean when they say Zidane was overrated. I put Zidane in the category of Luis Figo, Rivaldo

@John12, kindly remove Ronaldinho from that list, yes, Soul Glo was superb, but for how long? Ronaldinho is the greatest waste of talent, two, maybe three seasons and that was it. Zidane was imperial for how long? When it mattered, when men were proving themselves mere mortals, Igwe bit into the kola, breathed deep on the snuff and did what others dreamed of doing. Granted his numbers were not Messiesque, no he didn't stepover as much as Ronaldinho, but silently and subtly, he was irrepressibly dominant. Zizou is best watched in retrospect, few see what he did in game till its cut into compilation and they see Ronaldinho chopping gari with afang and they cover their mouths asking when did this happen in the game they just watched.

Coach wrote:@John12, kindly remove Ronaldinho from that list, yes, Soul Glo was superb, but for how long? Ronaldinho is the greatest waste of talent, two, maybe three seasons and that was it. Zidane was imperial for how long? When it mattered, when men were proving themselves mere mortals, Igwe bit into the kola, breathed deep on the snuff and did what others dreamed of doing. Granted his numbers were not Messiesque, no he didn't stepover as much as Ronaldinho, but silently and subtly, he was irrepressibly dominant. Zizou is best watched in retrospect, few see what he did in game till its cut into compilation and they see Ronaldinho chopping gari with afang and they cover their mouths asking when did this happen in the game they just watched.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

The biggest football myth ever is that Ronaldinho only performed for 3 years. My brother that’s absolutely false. Some were unfortunate not to witness Ronaldinho heroic performance at gremio and psg unfortunately, people only witnessed his greatness at Barcelona. They forgot that he was also a menace at gremio and psg. Ronaldinho could do everything Zidane was able to do and was much faster, skillful etc. how can you call a player a waste of talent when he achieved everything achievable that he competed in football??? My guy Ronnie trumps Zidane in every way possible and even consistency

ZZ was Average at Juvwntuss and average at Real but yet is greater than Goofy. :rotf: :rotf: ok o

Oga, he was a master of big games and that supersede his seasonal performances. Nonetheless, I won’t call him average. Zidane was always world class

john12 wrote:Oga, he was a master of big games and that supersede his seasonal performances. Nonetheless, I won’t call him average. Zidane was always world class

That's the thing. He showed up in finals but was not consistent all season long. To compare him toMaradona that carried his team's on his back and won trophies for them is an insult. ZZ is no where near Maradona in terms of talent. not even close.

bret- hart wrote:ZZ was Average at Juvwntuss and average at Real but yet is greater than Goofy. :rotf: :rotf: ok o
Yes................I know you know better than Wenger.

Wenger & Co. on Ogbuefi.

bret- hart wrote:You guys need to calm down. He was overrated not a bad player. ZZ biggest problem was his emotional instability and that almost cost France the98 WC. Also he drifted in and out of games and was inconsistent. The only reason he gets hyped is cos his French. Had he opted for Algeria, he would be on Brahimi's level.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Make I join you laff. Anyway, CE pundits declared Okocha better than Zizou, so wetting man no go read for hia?

zee wrote:Watch Zizou in action and understand why he is called Ogbuefi :thumbs: :thumbs:

Igwe!

Gremio! Lol....Wasn't Man City's Jo a King there or thereabouts? 2 possibly 3 seasons at Barca and then he was more ghost than Patrick Swayze. At the time he should've been at his prime, he was setting a standard for Milanese misfits bettered only by Balotelli.

I am glad we are having this discussion, the media have slowly fed this crap to the masses. Ronaldo, fernando redondo, Romario, were miles ahead of him. ZZ is only marginally better than Kanu.

I have seen Ronaldinho and even JJ do things with a football that ZZ can only dream of. Sorry but ZZ is not a GOAT. His temperament was questionable and he almost singlehandedly sabotaged FRance's quest to win the 98 WC. He was no where to be found vs Italy in the Qfinals and in the Semis, It was Thuram that dragged that French team to the final. ZZ beat Brazil in the final credit to him but they were playing a Brazilian team still reeling from R9 seizures earlier that day. Another time and it could have been different. In 2006, he benefitted from Dubious refereeing vs Spain and Portugal and in the final, he let his bad temperament get the best of him and cost France the title. You will never see CR7 and Messi get sent off for ish that petty in a cup final.

I am not saying he was crap but he was not GOAT either. Had he opted for Algeria he would at best be a Yacine Brahimi or Riahd Marhez.