Ighalo on Success

Re: Ighalo on Success

1naija wrote:This is what the Manager Silva said about the incident and Isaac's future.

He is currently out with a knee injury, but Silva said: “What we are talking about is one situation in September....

“The player has not played one minute in the Premier League but I’m really happy with his improvement....

Young players in a different culture need to be shown the right way.
“Everyone at the club knows the rules. They know their obligations.
Everything we will do, and the details we will keep inside the club.”

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... rco-silva/
Yet, self righteous ITKs on this board make it sound like the boy is out romping with prostitutes everyday. The team know he made a mistake and have plans to address it as they should.

From the pictures, Isaac's problem was not hanging with prostitutes, but dealing with seasoned professional hardcore scammers like those in the pictures. I think they went to rip the boy off knowing he was naïve.
Wow, young players in a different culture? Wow. So it is a cultural problem. :blink: :blink: :blink:
EII, what is a cultural problem. I think his statement is accurate unless we want to be in denial.

Even in other professions, culture plays a huge role in how we act. One of the biggest challenge I had initially as a lead on projects is telling someone old enough to be my father what to do eventhough it was my job to do so. My American counterparts didn't have any problem acting as the boss. But for me it was a struggle giving instruction to older men, something that wasn't common in our culture. The coach is right!

1naija wrote:This is what the Manager Silva said about the incident and Isaac's future.

He is currently out with a knee injury, but Silva said: “What we are talking about is one situation in September....

“The player has not played one minute in the Premier League but I’m really happy with his improvement....

Yet, self righteous ITKs on this board make it sound like the boy is out romping with prostitutes everyday. The team know he made a mistake and have plans to address it as they should.

From the pictures, Isaac's problem was not hanging with prostitutes, but dealing with seasoned professional hardcore scammers like those in the pictures. I think they went to rip the boy off knowing he was naïve.
1 naija give it a rest. You're talking like an air head now. What his manager says is probably what he knows. Do you know what it takes to gather the courage to go rent a room? And not only that, to then incite 2 young ladies and then proceed to fight them for your money back? Then you come here and try to tell us this is the first time Success is up to this? You're either under 2 or stupid. Most newbies would want to get the experience over quickly with minimum fuss. Sometime mes you think we are talking because we haven't seen and partaken in the world. All I can say is thank you Jesus :tic:
How many times does it take? Because you seem to have loads of experience on the subject. Kindly post the articles from the other times he has been caught with a prostitute since you know it's more than once. Also post the other disciplinary and lack of control issues that Isaac has had in his career.
I figured you for a much smarter guy than this. We are not just talking about the clubs disciplinary count but Success's lifestyle.
You don't jump to taking 2 girls to a hotel, accompanied by a binging session of alcohol then topped up with a few rounds of wrestlemania on your first night.
It's akin to you jumping in your cab the first day you got your license, down a few bottles whiskey, roll up the biggest spliff and driving around the biggest police precinct in town shouting, you're celebrating. :twisted:

1 naija give it a rest. You're talking like an air head now. What his manager says is probably what he knows. Do you know what it takes to gather the courage to go rent a room? And not only that, to then incite 2 young ladies and then proceed to fight them for your money back? Then you come here and try to tell us this is the first time Success is up to this? You're either under 2 or stupid. Most newbies would want to get the experience over quickly with minimum fuss. Sometime mes you think we are talking because we haven't seen and partaken in the world. All I can say is thank you Jesus :tic:
How many times does it take? Because you seem to have loads of experience on the subject. Kindly post the articles from the other times he has been caught with a prostitute since you know it's more than once. Also post the other disciplinary and lack of control issues that Isaac has had in his career.
I figured you for a much smarter guy than this. We are not just talking about the clubs disciplinary count but Success's lifestyle.
You don't jump to taking 2 girls to a hotel, accompanied by a binging session of alcohol then topped up with a few rounds of wrestlemania on your first night.
It's akin to you jumping in your cab the first day you got your license, down a few bottles whiskey, roll up the biggest spliff and driving around the biggest police precinct in town shouting, you're celebrating. :twisted:
Stop looking at everyone through your own prism. So all this while that you were going on about self control and discipline as if he has had nothing but series of off the field issues you were just maligning the 21 year old. And you consider yourself the adult?

Ol boy, it's been fun :thumb:

Stop looking at everyone through your own prism. So all this while that you were going on about self control and discipline as if he has had nothing but series of off the field issues you were just maligning the 21 year old. And you consider yourself the adult?

Wow, young players in a different culture? Wow. So it is a cultural problem. :blink: :blink: :blink:
EII, what is a cultural problem. I think his statement is accurate unless we want to be in denial.

Even in other professions, culture plays a huge role in how we act. One of the biggest challenge I had initially as a lead on projects is telling someone old enough to be my father what to do eventhough it was my job to do so. My American counterparts didn't have any problem acting as the boss. But for me it was a struggle giving instruction to older men, something that wasn't common in our culture. The coach is right!
I struggle with the same issue managing a city wide project in my neck of the wood.
Thanks for sharing that 1naija

Ayo Akinfe wrote:See all these hypocrites. Would you guys act any differently if you could get four ashewos to babysit you at night? Abeg, Isaac Success no get time for football now. He has other things on his mind, so improving his technique is not on his list of priorities at all!
Yes, some of us would. Isaac Success needs to remind himself of some home truths.

Mr Shows wrote:
Coach wrote:^Not at all, but to consider someone more interested in tip drilling with escort girls than plying his trade, in contention for the national side, is quite ridiculous. There are scores of players working their socks off week in, week out, Success should be considered on what grounds?

All sentiments aside, that is the koko of the matter.... Great 'potential' but has no business in the SE 'right now'...
Agreed!!