What do you guys think...cutsy AY

jungle-jawara
What do you guys think...cutsy AY

Post by jungle-jawara »

Sorry guys, using my phone. I'm sure Ayo will sort it out later.
Re: What do you guys think...cutsy AY

Not happening. Contracts and such...

The bland kits aren't for the World Cup.

I commented on an earlier post that the eagle should be in green on the white and white on the green and I think it's effective. As explained, contractually, this won't happen unless they get Nike to come up with this design but not sue that will happen either since we just outdoor-ed a new one.

However if these kits can be done in limited quantities for SE fans to buy, I think it's a winner

Nigerian designer Andrew Randa comes up with unique World Cup kits for Super Eagles - See more at: https://goo.gl/D3yD6N

Nice. :thumbs:

I wouldn't wear it If I had a big belly though because the eagle's head would make it appear a lot bigger... :D

jungle-jawara wrote:

Sorry guys, using my phone. I'm sure Ayo will sort it out later.
lovely

...we spend tons designing jersey, worrying what we would look like and nothing on the players, organization and logistics.
Uniform never win matches.

mcal wrote:...we spend tons designing jersey, worrying what we would look like and nothing on the players, organization and logistics.
Uniform never win matches.
I’m not sure that’s true. We’re almost pathologically obsessed with players, organisation and logistics

pajimoh wrote:I commented on an earlier post that the eagle should be in green on the white and white on the green and I think it's effective. As explained, contractually, this won't happen unless they get Nike to come up with this design but not sue that will happen either since we just outdoor-ed a new one.

However if these kits can be done in limited quantities for SE fans to buy, I think it's a winner
Nope. Told you earlier, from a design perspective - green eagle print on white shirt wouldn't look good. It's the kind of design one expects to find in Arabian club football. :D

jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Omo, nairaland is throwing stuff up. Calling it the new jay!!!
http://www.nairaland.com/4201454/new-su ... kit-russia
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

We are stepping up the pressure on the NFF to accept this new kit.

Kabalega wrote:Nice. :thumbs:

I wouldn't wear it If I had a big belly though because the eagle's head would make it appear a lot bigger... :D
My thought exactly.... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kabalega wrote:Nice. :thumbs:

Shattap dia..the pot belle would make the eagle look like a well fed bird!

It’s rubbish! Give us some with a modern contemporary African print,Bold and aggressive . Anybody can do this design on their chinese fake iPhone.

At least he’s honest about how he came up with the rubbish. Looks like Ayo is now into the jersey touting business since his agent business has nosedived due to lack of credibility. We no like this one either. :laugh:

:laugh:

pajimoh wrote:I commented on an earlier post that the eagle should be in green on the white and white on the green and I think it's effective. As explained, contractually, this won't happen unless they get Nike to come up with this design but not sue that will happen either since we just outdoor-ed a new one.

Nope. Told you earlier, from a design perspective - green eagle print on white shirt wouldn't look good. It's the kind of design one expects to find in Arabian club football. :D
Go read of Nairaland, the likes are way way more than dislikes. This jersey is a winner. Even pipul wey no dey support SE go buy sef

The fans' response to NFF chair Amaju Pinnick and Nike on the new Super Eagles kit should be simple:

[1] No Super Eagles fans saw or approved the bland design used for the Algeria and Argentina games. We the fans were not part of that process, so are not interested in the kit

[2] It is highly arrogant of the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) and Nike to meet behind closed doors and come up with a design without consulting the fans who will be the ones to buy and wear the kit

[3] What should have happened is what we always do in Nigeria whenever we want to introduce anything new and major. The NFF should have announced a competition, asking for entries, requesting that Nigerians send in entries. This is what happened when our national flag was designed and when our national anthem was composed

[4] Nigerians are a very creative people and if they are engaged in the design process, what they will come up with will be simply amazing

[5] For Nike, this is simple economics. If they go ahead and arrogantly produce a kit which the fans do not want, nobody will buy it. If they want to sell millions of tops in the run-up to the World Cup, they have no choice other than to go with what the fans want. If they insist on producing a kit which we the fans do not approve of, we will boycott it

[6] We the fans find it totally unacceptable that Nike are treating us with such disdain and contempt. Nigeria is a country of 180m people, the largest black nation on the planet, a regular attendee at the World Cup and a footballing nation that is on the cusp of doing something dramatic at Russia 2018. We demand that Nike treat us with the same respect as they do their other teams such as England, Brazil, France and Australia for instance

[7] There is no way on earth that the fans of any of these other countries would accept a bland kit imposed on them without their input or approval. We are highly insulted that Nigeria can be treated with such disdain

[8] Nike should immediately halt the production of that bland kit immediately and start work on this new one which the fans want

[9] If Mr Pinnick cannot give the fans a kit they want, his position as NFF chairman has become untenable. We will call for his immediate removal if he does not represent the fans and their wishes

[10] There is absolutely nothing preventing Nike from starting work on this new kit now. I believe that if Brazil or England want a new kit, they would get it. The World Cup does not start until June and we do not play our next friendly game until March. Anything other than this is totally unacceptable to us the fans.

The Algeria/Argentina kit is not for the world cup.