Page 2 of 2

Re: But we don field some jacked up players for SE o.

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:20 pm
by maceo4
lumide01 wrote:chidi ordiah, yusuf ayila, dele adeleye.....
Stop it now...Odiah is a UEFA Cup winner for goodness sakes, Ayila was a beast, Adeleye was just too young to really the step up...

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:04 am
by mapet
YemiBrazil wrote:Image
Akpeyi should take a good look at this picture. :D :D :D
And what was the result of this picture?
What do result do you expect, when our ceremonial captain was doing "White men can't jump" :lol:

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:29 am
by Tbite
At least Yobo looks a bit concerned, Odemwingie looks like he's trying to order takeaway. :taunt: :taunt:

Kudos to Emenike, omo see Vertical.

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:58 am
by papilo
Rabiu Afolabi was a really good center back. We should not judge him based on the 2010 world cup. He shouldn't have been there tbh. He was past his prime at that point. It's like calling Rufai a jacked up player based on France 98.

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 1:02 pm
by chif456
i think Jacked here was about muscles - No ?

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 1:10 pm
by Komani
Etuhu was a decent player for us. Unless my memory is poor, I seem to remember Afolabi had a great season with his club in Austria hence the call up. Let's not forget he also played as a rb/lb in the world cup. So na, these guys aren't flops

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:00 pm
by wiseone
In the 1990s we had some really powerful players in the team: Keshi, Uche, Nwanu, Eguavoen, Amokachi, Yekini - all in the team at the same dam* time.

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:31 pm
by goldenera94
Pls what are these names doing on the jacked up list: Emenalo(fine player for Enugu Rangers Intl and a decent 1994 WC), Emenike, Utaka, Taiwo, and Amokachi

Tbite wrote:That Etuhu family sef, his brother na 'kickboxer'

Rabiu Afolabi, Danny Shittu, Uche Okechuwku, Emenalo, Emenike, Rashidi Yekini, Peter Utaka, Eneramo, Taye Taiwo, Amokachi