Everton Hires Allardyce.

The Obj of coaching is back,The guy always gets a joke b no matter what. Even corruption hasn’t stopped him.
Re: Everton Hires Allardyce.

Moyes, Pardew and Allardyce back in the EPL! :clap: :clap:

Oliseh is destroying Holland div 2! Other young coaches are destroying leagues here and there and these brainless and corrupt chairmen are busy hiring their dinosaur friends!

Isnt it funny!?? Everton was willing to pay Watford 12 million for Silva! Silva that was coaching in Greece and Hull City went to get him and everyone was mocking them! This, just last year! If Everton had half a brain, they'd do the same and look for a serious young coach who has a plan. No, they want a dinosaur! smh

We need Pulis back and we are complete to give Arsenal a bloody nose

danfo driver wrote:Moyes, Pardew and Allardyce back in the EPL! :clap: :clap:

Oliseh is destroying Holland div 2! Other young coaches are destroying leagues here and there and these brainless and corrupt chairmen are busy hiring their dinosaur friends!

Isnt it funny!?? Everton was willing to pay Watford 12 million for Silva! Silva that was coaching in Greece and Hull City went to get him and everyone was mocking them! This, just last year! If Everton had half a brain, they'd do the same and look for a serious young coach who has a plan. No, they want a dinosaur! smh
My friend stop it there...they need to fill the quota system too! :lol:

If Moyes and Allardyce don't leave football, football will leave them eventually.

The English do not try at all to give black coaches chances....

^the few that have been given the opportunity have been brainlessly adherent to an antiquated anglicised curriculum that even the patrons themselves are trying to escape. The outcome, inevitable. Ince, Terry Connor, rather than dare to be different, they've opted to follow suit, digging their own graves in the process.

As for Big Sam, it was inevitable, sizeable Samwell Allardyci is too big to have gone unnoticed. The only thing bigger will be the centre half and centre forward signed during the transfer window. 6 foot 7, yes please.

You've forgotten Redknapp, Roy Hodgson, and the dude that's coaching Ireland, Martin O'Neill

Nauseating. Just totally ridiculous.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Benedict Iroha wrote:The English do not try at all to give black coaches chances....
The English are not even given oyinbo amongst them a chance. Go and bring your team up.

I am actually a fan of Big Sam Allardyce and his football ever since the Bolton days with Okocha.
He even turned West Ham into a very trick team to play against, and once he left it went downhill.

I hope he stabilises Everton and then hands over to someone better.
A manager like Watford's Marco Silva is the kind that Everton needs in the long run.

Prince wrote:We need Pulis back and we are complete to give Arsenal a bloody nose
Hughes might be sacked from Stoke and Pulis might resurface there.

Hughes will also resurface at some other struggling EPL team few months later.

Always admired Allardyce. Knows how to get the best out of his team.

And Everton really has the players to be a top 10 side, if not fight for the top 6.

he will save evertton
needs to start by fixing their horrible defence
get rid of that williams guy

Great news for Onyekuru :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Great news for Onyekuru :!:

But he is not 6ft 2in plus and a wide body. Ask coach for the requirements...

Onyekuru doesn't meet the criteria. Isaac Success on the other hand, he of sturdier build, could be an option. Ighalo's stock just went up. Callum Chambers, possible. Lamine Kone, fitness permitting #surebet.

Benedict Iroha wrote:The English do not try at all to give black coaches chances....
It won't happen until the neanderthal system of hiring coaches is abandoned for a more modern and logical system.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

benteke wrote:I am actually a fan of Big Sam Allardyce and his football ever since the Bolton days with Okocha.
He even turned West Ham into a very trick team to play against, and once he left it went downhill.

I hope he stabilises Everton and then hands over to someone better.
A manager like Watford's Marco Silva is the kind that Everton needs in the long run.
:lol: :lol: :lol: Is this football standup comedy? what trick? and what of where he was bullying West Ham players to sign up to his son football agency?
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

It won't happen until the neanderthal system of hiring coaches is abandoned for a more modern and logical system.
Oga, how is it neanderthal? Everton are in danger of relegation and Allardyce specialises in preventing relegation which makes him a perfect fit for the club. He only has an 18 month contract and that is a reflection of the role the Everton board envisages for him. I don't understand the opprobrium the appointment is attracting in this thread.
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Okocha was 6’ 2” :?: :?: :?:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:

Okocha was 6’ 2” :?: :?: :?:

If Okocha is 6' 2'' then i must be 8' measured with a faulty measuring device.

I am not even sure he 6, never mind the 2 inches.

toyin133 wrote:
Oga, how is it neanderthal? Everton are in danger of relegation and Allardyce specialises in preventing relegation which makes him a perfect fit for the club. He only has an 18 month contract and that is a reflection of the role the Everton board envisages for him. I don't understand the opprobrium the appointment is attracting in this thread.
It is neanderthal because it is based on an old boys' network which essentially keeps out very good candidates. Hiring people in most places of work have long ditched such an archaic system. In fact, in the USA the advertising industry which uses that system has been charged by the civil rights commission because such practices have kept a racial situation in the industry that does not reflect the people the industry serves.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics