So Rohr get serious money?

Re: So Rohr get serious money?

Goldleaf wrote:Impressive strategy implementation by Melvin Amaju Pinnick, which has so far yielded incredible results. Rohr has felt himself incredibly lucky to coach a highly talented team like Nigeria and I just have that feeling that we are about to witness the part 2 story of Johannes Bonfrere. I hope we secure top grade A friendlies against the ikes of Germany and France just so that more people can see how good this SE is.

Well done, Amaju Pinnick! :clap:
Tufiakwa! Olodumare forbid bad thing... :oops:

Abegi see real Oyinbo-an-Oyinbo mentality! The only arguably remote similarity between Bonfrère is that Bonfrère was also a full-time inn-keeper (of course as well as a part-time Uber driver for Netherlands-based Naija players). Other than that tenuous ‘similarity’, Bonfrère remains one of the worst coaches in the modern SE era, losing routinely to then war-tirn countries like Sudan, Liberia and Sierra Leone, and leaving us some far behind in our 2002 WC qualifying group that it took the usual miracle-working Shaibu Amodu to save our collective. Abegi, let’s not curse the Rohr era. Bonfrère ko, Kekere ni!
Gotti,

Sani Abacha is the man to be blamed here. If Johannes Bonfrere and his SE had collected the 1996 AFCON (which we boycotted because of Abacha/Mandela beef) on their way to Olympics gold in Atlanta, your tune would have been different. Perhaps, you should also cut Bonfrere some slack after all, even in the dressing room during the Olympics, senior staff at NFA were still trying to physically strangle him but for Sanni Toro who stood by him. :sad: His battle with NFA raged on throughout his 2000-2001 SE era. I beg cut the brother some slack. After all, he won Olympics gold. Haba!

Goldleaf wrote:Gotti,

Sani Abacha is the man to be blamed here. If Johannes Bonfrere and his SE had collected the 1996 AFCON (which we boycotted because of Abacha/Mandela beef) on their way to Olympics gold in Atlanta, your tune would have been different. Perhaps, you should also cut Bonfrere some slack after all, even in the dressing room during the Olympics, senior staff at NFA were still trying to physically strangle him but for Sanni Toro who stood by him. :sad: His battle with NFA raged on throughout his 2000-2001 SE era. I beg cut the brother some slack. After all, he won Olympics gold. Haba!

Bros, he probably refused to 'share' the money...
And you know, NFF folks do not joke around with loot.

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

joao wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:you people are so delusional.. what has Rohr won with the SE.. nah to qualify for WCup ..this is our 6th qualification..make we hear word.. you people lack thinking skills, expand una thoughts, think outside the box..
Coach Amodu qualified the SE to the world cup twice, and the main response was how to
'hire a world class coach' to lead the team to the main event. Each time, his replacement
never made the second round.
Without disrespecting what Rohr has done, the accolades and respect shown to the man
as compared to what Amodu got is nothing short of self debasement of ourselves.
This situation goes to show how much many of us had been brainwashed to admire what is
European better than our own.
I also remember Amaju Pinnick was also the head of the NFF then.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.