Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Pre-tourney THREAD!!!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Official 2018 FIFA World Cup Draw|Kremlin|Dec 1st

We get 3 points v Croatia and win the group with another 3 against Iceland. Wc 1994 and 1998 shows we love tough groups

Cmoke wrote:We get 3 points v Croatia and win the group with another 3 against Iceland. Wc 1994 and 1998 shows we love tough groups
2002?

F360 wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Chris Waddle not confident that Argentina can qualify from the group with Nigeria and Croatia.
Smart man. Not a lazy analyst like all the others.
you UK people are blessed to have decent pundits, we have to deal with goats like Lalas, Landon Donavan and some useless US confused footballing pundits

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Sampo wrote:
marko wrote:Well argentina will be out for revenge
NO! WE will be out for revenge in Senior competitive games..'94, '02 and '14!

Bring it on with or without Messi!
Add the U-20 final and the Olympic Games final matches.
Well, we had them in Atlanta.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Okocha and Kanu representing (apols, i can't resize the pic at this time)

Sampo

Post by Sampo »

chendosplastic wrote:
Sampo wrote:
NO! WE will be out for revenge in Senior competitive games..'94, '02 and '14!

Bring it on with or without Messi!
Add the U-20 final and the Olympic Games final matches.
Well, we had them in Atlanta.
We are talking about the one and only big dance, brother. The real deal.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

tfco wrote::thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Welcome back.

Q >> DNQ.

Revenge from what? We should be the ones out for revenge.

Life has been busy and it's been a while. But I've managed to cross paths with a few CyberEagles since. Regardless, I'll be stopping more often...because it's been written: Croatia vs Nigeria!!!

Let's make it a blast. I got a 2nd round ticket for St. Petersburg. I'm trying to buy Croatia v Nigeria.

All the best fellas.
oshodi

Post by oshodi »

Who is selling an Eagles jersey in East London

THE FACT THAT AFRICANS ARE PROVING THEMSELVES IN THE BUSINESS COMMUNITIES ABROAD BUT CANNOT FOR SOME REASON IMPLIMENT THE SAME STRATEGIES BACK HOME DOES NOT MAKE SENSE
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Egypt got the best possible draw. All 3 teams can beat us but I'd take this group over any other except for H.

I'm hoping for a draw against Uruguay and then the possibility of victory vs Russia and Saudi.

We'll park the bus against all 3 teams which means we'll be competitive. I expect Uruguay to advance followed by Russia or Egypt.

Heliopolis wrote:Egypt got the best possible draw. All 3 teams can beat us but I'd take this group over any other except for H.

I'm hoping for a draw against Uruguay and then the possibility of victory vs Russia and Saudi.

We'll park the bus against all 3 teams which means we'll be competitive. I expect Uruguay to advance followed by Russia or Egypt.
KPOM and that is why Egypt is hard to watch.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Man see talent in this picture!!!!!

Tomorrow, useless jobless bashers go have de audacity to open mouth about jay jay!

Our game with Croatia is at the same time as Peru vs Denmark? When was the last time opening games were played at the same time? I know these things don't really matter but.... mscheeww!

Bigpokey24 wrote:Germany, Spain and our groups are the group of deaths for me
What is this? What type of English are you writing? Did you go to school at all? Please correct yourself. In one SHORT sentence, you have over three (3) errors in it. Common!

Don't get me wrong, I am NOT good in English language either, so can barely do good in it, still I believe I don't write as POOR as you do. Damn! I thought you are so good in writing English, "mumu." For your good, STOP sticking Penis in your arse :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The YeyeMan wrote:Our game with Croatia is at the same time as Peru vs Denmark? When was the last time opening games were played at the same time? I know these things don't really matter but.... mscheeww!
Check FIFA website. Peru V Denmark is at 1700 UK time while Croatia V Nigeria is at 2000 UK time. You might have looked at local time but you should consider that Russia has 11 time zones so some local times might say e.g. 1700 but are 3 hours apart.

Adisboy wrote:
The YeyeMan wrote:Our game with Croatia is at the same time as Peru vs Denmark? When was the last time opening games were played at the same time? I know these things don't really matter but.... mscheeww!
Check FIFA website. Peru V Denmark is at 1700 UK time while Croatia V Nigeria is at 2000 UK time. You might have looked at local time but you should consider that Russia has 11 time zones so some local times might say e.g. 1700 but are 3 hours apart.
Thank you.

The YeyeMan wrote:Okocha and Kanu representing (apols, i can't resize the pic at this time)

Thank me later. :D

The YeyeMan wrote:Okocha and Kanu representing (apols, i can't resize the pic at this time)

Thank me later. :D
August 2018 any good? :D

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I dey here dey enjoy Germany demolish Brazil, again!
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

...and France demolish Brazil, again o. You've guessed it, no love for Brazil.
-Simpli fy -