Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Pre-tourney THREAD!!!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

kastro11
Re: Official 2018 FIFA World Cup Draw|Kremlin|Dec 1st

Post by kastro11 »

Iran is going to get torched.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Nigeria get Argentina AGAIN!
Argentina
Iceland
Croatia
Nigeria

Boring and obvious groups
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

...happy football marriage for Nigeria and Argentina...haba...na by force to always be with Argentina...?

Nigeria has to try and qualify before they face argentina

...the Argies again, this shiit is fraud, fake. Anyway all hands on deck, ain't gonna be easy. Good luck to SE, Russia 2018 here we come :thumbs: :thumbs:

I'll rather us in D than F.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Sombori should post the summaries please.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

FIFA just need to quit making it seem as a draw and place Argentina with Nigeria in a group and call it a day.
It is getting to the realms of deliberate to be coincidence.
Last edited by Cito on Fri Dec 01, 2017 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Well if they were in the portugal spain group, definitely not going through

marko wrote:Nigeria has to try and qualify before they face argentina

Get the 3 points against Croatia and we would be looking good.

If Argentina beat Croatia, the last game against us won't be a do or die for them . I actually think we are going to top the group.

We have beaten every Eastern European team we have ever faced at the WC. That should give us confido against Croatia

Sampo

Post by Sampo »

marko wrote:Well argentina will be out for revenge
NO! WE will be out for revenge in Senior competitive games..'94, '02 and '14!

Bring it on with or without Messi!
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

Senegal has the best draw from the African teams

is Croatia that poor? I was thinking they are one of the better European playing soccer nations, no?

Not a bad group all things considered. Na to wire the Europeans first, then continue the punishment of Argentina.
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

AreaDaddy wrote:Senegal has the best draw from the African teams
...assumption don start...there we go as usual...

What are the odds for nigeria facing argentina 4 times? You could not make this up

We get one team we certainly have to beat(Iceland)
One good team with some World class players but very beatable and as the starts are ageing, and the pace of their D is suspect (Croatia) Modric, Rakitic, Perisic, Mandzukic, Kalinic, Praca
One tough team (Argentina)

7 points feasible.
truetalk wrote:We get Argentina
Iceland
Croatia

Pot 1 Russia, Portugal, Poland
Pot 2: Peru, Switzerland, Mexico, Maybe Croatia
Pot 3: Iceland, Costa Rica, Iran

Metho scorpion wrote:
AreaDaddy wrote:Senegal has the best draw from the African teams
...assumption don start...there we go as usual...
I think best draw of the African teams so? what is the assumption there?..have i said they will win it. :roll: :roll: everybody wan form ITK

How did Portugal and Spain end in the same group?

truetalk wrote:We get one team we certainly have to beat(Iceland)
One good team with some World class players but very beatable and as the starts are ageing, and the pace of their D is suspect (Croatia) Modric, Rakitic, Perisic, Mandzukic, Kalinic, Praca
One tough team (Argentina)

7 points feasible.
truetalk wrote:We get Argentina
Iceland
Croatia

Pot 1 Russia, Portugal, Poland
Pot 2: Peru, Switzerland, Mexico, Maybe Croatia
Pot 3: Iceland, Costa Rica, Iran
see mouth